Creating quick-create links for stacks - Amazon CloudFormation
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Creating quick-create links for stacks

Use quick-create links to get stacks up and running quickly from the Amazon CloudFormation console. You can specify the template URL, stack name, and template parameters in URL query parameters to prepopulate a single Create Stack Wizard page. This simplifies the process of creating stacks by reducing the number of wizard pages and the amount of user input that's required. It also optimizes template reuse because you can create multiple URLs that specify different values for the same template.

CloudFormation supports the following URL query parameters:

templateURL

Required. Specifies the URL of the stack template. URL encoding is supported, but it isn't required.

stackName

Optional. Specifies the stack name. A stack name can contain only alphanumeric characters (case-sensitive) and hyphens. It must start with an alphabetic character and can't be longer than 128 characters.

Any parameter in the stack template that isn't a NoEcho parameter type

Optional. Use the format param_parameterName to specify template parameters in the URL query string. The URL parameter must include the param_ prefix, and the parameter name segment must exactly match the parameter name in the template. For example: param_DBName.

CloudFormation ignores parameters that don't exist in the template, and any parameters defined with their NoEcho property set to true types (typically, user names and passwords). URL parameters override default values that are specified in the template. You can include as many parameters as needed.

Important

Rather than embedding sensitive information directly in your CloudFormation templates, we recommend you use dynamic parameters in the stack template to reference sensitive information that is stored and managed outside of CloudFormation, such as in the Amazon Systems Manager Parameter Store or Amazon Secrets Manager.

For more information, see the Do not embed credentials in your templates best practice.

All query parameter names are case sensitive. Users can overwrite these values in the console before creating the stack.

The following example is based on the WordPress basic single instance sample template. The query string includes the required templateURL parameter and the stackName, DBName, InstanceType, and KeyName parameters.

The following URL has line breaks added for clarity.

https://eu-central-1.console.aws.amazon.com/cloudformation/home?region=eu-central-1#/stacks/create/review ?templateURL=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/cloudformation-templates-eu-central-1/WordPress_Single_Instance.template &stackName=MyWPBlog &param_DBName=mywpblog &param_InstanceType=t2.medium &param_KeyName=MyKeyPair

The following URL includes the same parameters as the previous example, but the line breaks are removed. This is the actual URL format.

https://eu-central-1.console.aws.amazon.com/cloudformation/home?region=eu-central-1#/stacks/create/review?templateURL=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/cloudformation-templates-eu-central-1/WordPress_Single_Instance.template&stackName=MyWPBlog&param_DBName=mywpblog&param_InstanceType=t2.medium&param_KeyName=MyKeyPair

The example URL opens the Create Stack Wizard in the console, with the supplied values automatically used for the parameters.


                Parameters in the Create Stack Wizard that are prepopulated with the values
                    from the URL query string.

为堆栈创建快速创建链接 - AWS CloudFormation
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

为堆栈创建快速创建链接

使用快速创建链接可从 AWS CloudFormation 控制台快速启动并运行堆栈。您可以在 URL 查询参数中指定模板 URL、堆栈名称和模板参数来预填充单个 Create Stack Wizard 页面。这将减少向导页面数和所需的用户输入量,从而简化堆栈创建流程。它还将优化模板重用,因为您可以创建多个 URL 来为同一模板指定不同的值。

AWS CloudFormation 支持以下 URL 查询参数:

templateURL

必填项。指定堆栈模板的 URL。支持 URL 编码,但这不是必需的。

stackName

可选。指定堆栈名称。堆栈名称只能包含字母数字字符 (区分大小写) 和连字符。该名称必须以字母字符开头,且不得超过 128 个字符。

堆栈模板中的非 NoEcho 参数类型的任何参数

可选。使用格式 param_parameterName 在 URL 查询字符串中指定模板参数。URL 参数必须包括 param_ 前缀,并且参数名称段必须与模板中的参数名称完全匹配。例如:param_DBName

AWS CloudFormation 忽略模板不存在的参数,以及在定义时将其 NoEcho 属性设置为 true 类型的任意参数(通常为用户名和密码)。URL 参数将覆盖模板中指定的默认值。您可以包含所需数量的参数。

重要

不是将敏感信息直接嵌入 AWS CloudFormation 模板中,而是使用堆栈模板中的动态参数来引用在 CloudFormation 之外存储和管理的敏感信息,例如 AWS Systems Manager 参数仓库或 AWS Secrets Manager 中的信息。

有关更多信息,请参阅请不要将凭证嵌入您的模板中最佳实践。

所有查询参数名称都区分大小写。在创建堆栈之前,用户可以在控制台中覆盖这些值。

以下示例基于 WordPress 基本单一实例示例模板。查询字符串包含必需的 templateURL 参数以及 stackNameDBNameInstanceTypeKeyName 参数。

为清晰起见,以下 URL 包含换行符。

https://eu-central-1.console.aws.amazon.com/cloudformation/home?region=eu-central-1#/stacks/create/review ?templateURL=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/cloudformation-templates-eu-central-1/WordPress_Single_Instance.template &stackName=MyWPBlog &param_DBName=mywpblog &param_InstanceType=t2.medium &param_KeyName=MyKeyPair

以下 URL 包括与上一个示例相同的参数,但删除了换行符。这是实际的 URL 格式。

https://eu-central-1.console.aws.amazon.com/cloudformation/home?region=eu-central-1#/stacks/create/review?templateURL=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/cloudformation-templates-eu-central-1/WordPress_Single_Instance.template&stackName=MyWPBlog&param_DBName=mywpblog&param_InstanceType=t2.medium&param_KeyName=MyKeyPair

此示例 URL 将在控制台中打开 Create Stack Wizard,并且提供的值将自动用于参数。


                创建堆栈向导中的参数,这是使用 URL 查询字符串中的值预填充的。