Capacity Reservations in Local Zones - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Capacity Reservations in Local Zones

A Local Zone is an extension of an Amazon Region that is geographically close to your users. Resources created in a Local Zone can serve local users with very low-latency communications. For more information, see Amazon Local Zones.

You can extend a VPC from its parent Amazon Region into a Local Zone by creating a new subnet in that Local Zone. When you create a subnet in a Local Zone, your VPC is extended to that Local Zone. The subnet in the Local Zone operates the same as the other subnets in your VPC.

By using Local Zones, you can place Capacity Reservations in multiple locations that are closer to your users. You create and use Capacity Reservations in Local Zones in the same way that you create and use Capacity Reservations in regular Availability Zones. The same features and instance matching behavior apply. For more information about the pricing models that are supported in Local Zones, see Amazon Local Zones FAQs.

Considerations

You can't use Capacity Reservation groups in a Local Zone.

To use a Capacity Reservation in a Local Zone

  1. Enable the Local Zone for use in your Amazon account. For more information, see Opt in to Local Zones.

  2. Create a Capacity Reservation in the Local Zone. For Availability Zone, choose the Local Zone. The Local Zone is represented by an Amazon Region code followed by an identifier that indicates the location, for example us-west-2-lax-1a. For more information, see Create a Capacity Reservation.

  3. Create a subnet in the Local Zone. For Availability Zone, choose the Local Zone. For more information, see Creating a subnet in your VPC in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

  4. Launch an instance. For Subnet, choose the subnet in the Local Zone (for example subnet-123abc | us-west-2-lax-1a), and for Capacity Reservation, choose the specification (either open or target it by ID) that's required for the Capacity Reservation that you created in the Local Zone. For more information, see Launch instances into an existing Capacity Reservation.

本地区域中的容量预留 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本地区域中的容量预留

本地区域是在地理位置上靠近用户的Amazon区域的扩展。在本地区域中创建的资源可以通过非常低延迟的通信为本地用户提供服务。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon本地扩展区

您可以通过在本地区域中创建新的子网,将 VPC 从其父Amazon区域扩展到该本地区域。当您在本地扩展区中创建子网时,VPC 也会扩展到该本地扩展区。本地区域中的子网与 VPC 中其他子网的运行相同。

通过使用本地区域,您可以将容量预留放在更靠近用户的多个位置。您可以按照在常规可用区中创建和使用容量预留的方法,在本地区域中创建和使用容量预留。相同的功能和实例匹配行为适用。有关在本地区域中支持的定价模式的更多信息,请参阅Amazon本地区域常见问题解答

Considerations

您不能在本地区域中使用容量预留组。

在本地区域中使用容量预留

  1. 启用本地区域以在您的Amazon账户中使用。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南(适用于 Linux 实例)中的启用本地区域

  2. 在本地区域中创建容量预留。对于 Availability Zone (可用区),选择本地区域。本地区域由Amazon区域代码后跟一个指示位置的标识符表示,例如 us-west-2-lax-1a。有关更多信息,请参阅创建 容量预留

  3. 在本地扩展区中创建子网。对于 Availability Zone (可用区),选择本地区域。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 用户指南 中的在 VPC 中创建子网

  4. 启动一个实例。对于 Subnet (子网),在本地区域(例如 subnet-123abc | us-west-2-lax-1a)中选择子网,对于 Capacity Reservation (容量预留),选择您在本地区域中创建的容量预留所需的规格(可以为 open 或按 ID 定位)。有关更多信息,请参阅在现有容量预留中启动实例