Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions,
see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China
(PDF).
Delete a group
If you no longer need your group, you can delete it at any time. When you
delete a group with running instances and active Capacity Reservations, instances that target
the group continue running in their current Capacity Reservation after the group deletion.
Amazon EC2 restores the capacity to the Capacity Reservation when you terminate the instances.
- Console
-
To delete a group
-
Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.
-
In the navigation pane, choose Capacity
Reservations.
-
Choose Capacity Reservation
Resource Group.
-
Select the group you want to delete, choose
Action, then choose
Delete.
-
When prompted to confirm, choose
Delete.
- Amazon CLI
-
To delete a group
Use the delete-group command.
aws resource-groups delete-group --group MyCRGroup
- PowerShell
-
To delete a group
Use the Remove-RGGroup cmdlet.
Remove-RGGroup -GroupName MyCRGroup