Get instance type recommendations for a new workload - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Get instance type recommendations for a new workload

Note

Powered by Amazon Bedrock: Amazon implements automated abuse detection. Because Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector is built on Amazon Bedrock, users can take full advantage of the controls implemented in Amazon Bedrock to enforce safety, security, and the responsible use of artificial intelligence (AI).

Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector is in preview release for Amazon EC2 and is subject to change.

Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector considers your use case, workload type, and CPU manufacturer preference, as well as how you prioritize price and performance. It then uses this data to provide guidance and suggestions for Amazon EC2 instance types that are best suited to your new workloads.

With so many instance types available, it can be time-consuming and difficult finding the right instance types for your workload. By using the Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector, you can remain up to date with the latest instance types and achieve the best price-performance for your workloads.

This topic outlines how to get guidance and suggestions for EC2 instance types through the Amazon EC2 console. You can also go directly to Amazon Q to ask for instance type advice. For more information, see the Amazon Q Developer User Guide.

If you're looking for instance type recommendations for an existing workload, use Amazon Compute Optimizer. For more information, see Get instance type recommendations for an existing workload.

Supported Amazon Web Services Regions

Because Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector uses Amazon Q, it is supported in the same Regions in which Amazon Q is supported. For more information, see Supported Regions for Amazon Q Developer in the Amazon Q Developer User Guide.

Use Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector

In the Amazon EC2 console, you can choose the Get advice link to ask Amazon Q for instance type advice. Once you've specified your use case, workload type, CPU manufacturer preference, and price and performance priorities, Amazon Q opens to provide you with instance type suggestions. You can also go directly to Amazon Q to ask for instance type advice. For more information, see the Amazon Q Developer User Guide.

The Get advice link appears on the following EC2 console pages:

  • Amazon EC2 launch instance wizard

  • Amazon EC2 launch template

Use the following instructions to get guidance and suggestions for EC2 instance types using the Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector in the Amazon EC2 console.

To get instance type advice using the Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector
  1. Follow the procedure to launch an instance or create a launch template.

  2. To use the Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector to get instance type advice, do the following:

    1. Next to Instance type, choose the Get advice link.

    2. In the Get advice on instance type selection from Amazon Q window, specify your instance type requirements by selecting options from the drop-down lists. For Use Case and Workload type, you can select Other, and then enter your requirements.

      The Amazon Q EC2 instance type selector.
    3. Choose Get instance type advice.

      Amazon Q opens with suggestions for instance types customized for your requirements.

    4. You can continue to chat in natural language with Amazon Q about more instance type requirements.

  3. When you've decided on an instance type to use, in the launch instance wizard or launch template, for Instance type, select the instance type.

  4. Complete the procedure to launch an instance or create a launch template.

为新的工作负载获取实例类型建议 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

为新的工作负载获取实例类型建议

注意

由 Amazon Bedrock 提供支持:Amazon 实施自动化滥用检测。由于 Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器基于 Amazon Bedrock 而构建,因此用户可以充分利用 Amazon Bedrock 中实施的控制措施,以便安全、负责任地使用人工智能(AI)。

Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器目前是面向 Amazon EC2 的预览版,可能会发生变化。

Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器会考虑您的使用案例、工作负载类型和 CPU 制造商偏好,以及您优先考虑价格还是性能。随后,它利用这些数据提供有关最适合新工作负载的 Amazon EC2 实例类型的指导和建议。

尽管提供了很多实例类型,但要为您的工作负载找到正确的实例类型可能既耗时,又困难。使用 Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器,您可以随时获得最新的实例类型,并为您的工作负载提供最佳性价比。

本主题将概述如何通过 Amazon EC2 控制台获得有关 EC2 实例类型的指导和建议。您也可以直接转到 Amazon Q,以寻求实例类型建议。有关更多信息,请参阅《(适用于 Amazon 生成器的)Amazon Q 用户指南》。

如果您正在为现有的工作负载寻找实例类型建议,请使用 Amazon Compute Optimizer。有关更多信息,请参阅 为现有的工作负载获取实例类型建议

支持 Amazon Web Services 区域

由于 Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器使用 Amazon Q,因此支持 Amazon Q 的那些区域也支持此选择器。有关更多信息,请参阅《(适用于 Amazon 生成器的)Amazon Q 用户指南》中的支持 Amazon Q 的区域

使用 Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器

在 Amazon EC2 控制台中,您可以选择获取建议链接,以便向 Amazon Q 寻求实例类型建议。指定了使用案例、工作负载类型、CPU 制造商偏好以及优先考虑价格还是性能之后,Amazon Q AI 助手将打开,以便为您提供实例类型建议。您也可以直接转到 Amazon Q,以寻求实例类型建议。有关更多信息,请参阅《(适用于 Amazon 生成器的)Amazon Q 用户指南》。

获取建议链接将显示在以下 EC2 控制台页面上:

  • Amazon EC2 启动实例向导

  • Amazon EC2 启动模板

请按照以下说明,使用 Amazon EC2 控制台中的 Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器获得 EC2 实例类型指导和建议。

要使用 Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器获得实例类型建议
  1. 按照步骤操作,以启动一个实例或者创建一个启动模板

  2. 要使用 Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器获得实例类型建议,请执行以下操作:

    1. 实例类型的旁边,选择获取建议链接。

    2. 从 Amazon Q 获取有关实例类型选择的建议窗口中,从下拉列表中选择选项,以指定您的实例类型要求。对于使用案例工作负载类型,您可以选择其他,然后输入您的要求。

      
                  Amazon Q EC2 实例类型选择器。
    3. 选择获取实例类型建议

      Amazon Q AI 助手将打开,并提供为您的要求自定义的实例类型建议。

    4. 您可以继续使用自然语言与 Amazon Q 讨论更多的实例类型要求。

  3. 确定要使用的实例类型之后,在启动实例向导或启动模板中,为实例类型选择实例类型。

  4. 完成此过程,以启动一个实例或者创建一个启动模板。