Resource IDs - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with AWS services in China.

Resource IDs

When resources are created, we assign each resource a unique resource ID. A resource ID takes the form of a resource identifier (such as snap for a snapshot) followed by a hyphen and a unique combination of letters and numbers.

You can use resource IDs to find your resources in the Amazon EC2 console. If you are using a command line tool or the Amazon EC2 API to work with Amazon EC2, resource IDs are required for certain commands. For example, if you are using the stop-instances AWS CLI command to stop an instance, you must specify the instance ID in the command.

Resource ID length

Prior to January 2016, the IDs assigned to newly created resources of certain resource types used 8 characters after the hyphen (for example, i-1a2b3c4d). From January 2016 to June 2018, we changed the IDs of these resource types to use 17 characters after the hyphen (for example, i-1234567890abcdef0). Depending on when your account was created, you might have resources of the following resource types with short IDs, though any new resources of these types receive the longer IDs:

  • bundle

  • conversion-task

  • customer-gateway

  • dhcp-options

  • elastic-ip-allocation

  • elastic-ip-association

  • export-task

  • flow-log

  • image

  • import-task

  • instance

  • internet-gateway

  • network-acl

  • network-acl-association

  • network-interface

  • network-interface-attachment

  • prefix-list

  • route-table

  • route-table-association

  • security-group

  • snapshot

  • subnet

  • subnet-cidr-block-association

  • reservation

  • volume

  • vpc

  • vpc-cidr-block-association

  • vpc-endpoint

  • vpc-peering-connection

  • vpn-connection

  • vpn-gateway

资源 ID - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

资源 ID

创建资源时,我们会为每个资源分配一个唯一资源 ID。资源 ID 采用以下格式:资源标识符 (例如,快照的 snap) 后接连字符以及字母与数字的唯一组合。

每个资源标识符(例如 AMI ID、实例 ID、EBS 卷 ID 或 EBS 快照 ID)都与其区域相关联,并且只能在创建资源的区域中使用。

您可以使用资源 ID 在 Amazon EC2 控制台中查找您的资源。如果您正在通过命令行工具或 Amazon EC2 API 使用 Amazon EC2,则某些命令需要资源 ID。例如,如果您正在使用 stop-instances Amazon CLI 命令来停止实例,则必须在该命令中指定实例 ID。

资源 ID 长度

在 2016 年 1 月之前,分配给某些资源类型的新创建资源的 ID 在连字符之后使用了 8 个字符(例如 i-1a2b3c4d)。2016 年 1 月至 2018 年 6 月,我们将这些资源类型的 ID 更改为在连字符后使用 17 个字符(例如 i-1234567890abcdef0)。根据您的帐户创建时间,您可能有一些带有短 ID 的现有资源,但是,任何新资源的 ID 都会比较长。