Share an AMI with specific Amazon accounts - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Share an AMI with specific Amazon accounts

You can share an AMI with specific Amazon Web Services accounts without making the AMI public. All you need is the Amazon Web Services account IDs.

Considerations

Consider the following when sharing AMIs with specific Amazon Web Services accounts.

  • Sharing limits – For the maximum number of entities to which an AMI can be shared within a Region, see the Amazon EC2 service quotas.

  • Tags – User-defined tags that you attach to a shared AMI are available only to your Amazon Web Services account and not to the other accounts that the AMI is shared with.

  • Encryption and keys – You can share AMIs that are backed by unencrypted and encrypted snapshots.

    • The encrypted snapshots must be encrypted with a KMS key. You can’t share AMIs that are backed by snapshots that are encrypted with the default Amazon managed key. For more information, see Share an Amazon EBS snapshot.

    • If you share an AMI that is backed by encrypted snapshots, you must allow the Amazon Web Services accounts to use the KMS keys that were used to encrypt the snapshots. .

  • Region – AMIs are a Regional resource. When you share an AMI, it is only available in that Region. To make an AMI available in a different Region, copy the AMI to the Region and then share it. For more information, see Copy an AMI.

  • Usage – When you share an AMI, users can only launch instances from the AMI. They can’t delete, share, or modify it. However, after they have launched an instance using your AMI, they can then create an AMI from their instance.

  • Copying shared AMIs – If users in another account want to copy a shared AMI, you must grant them read permissions for the storage that backs the AMI. For more information, see Cross-account copying.

  • Billing – You are not billed when your AMI is used by other Amazon Web Services accounts to launch instances. The accounts that launch instances using the AMI are billed for the instances that they launch.

Share an AMI (console)

New console

To grant explicit launch permissions using the console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose AMIs.

  3. Select your AMI in the list, and then choose Actions, Edit AMI permissions.

  4. Choose Private.

  5. Under Shared accounts, choose Add account ID.

  6. For Amazon Web Services account ID, enter the Amazon Web Services account ID with which you want to share the AMI, and then choose Share AMI.

    To share this AMI with multiple accounts, repeat Steps 5 and 6 until you have added all the required account IDs.

    Note

    You do not need to share the Amazon EBS snapshots that an AMI references in order to share the AMI. Only the AMI itself needs to be shared; the system automatically provides the instance access to the referenced Amazon EBS snapshots for the launch. However, you do need to share any KMS keys used to encrypt snapshots that the AMI references. For more information, see Share an Amazon EBS snapshot.

  7. Choose Save changes when you are done.

  8. (Optional) To view the Amazon Web Services account IDs with which you have shared the AMI, select the AMI in the list, and choose the Permissions tab. To find AMIs that are shared with you, see Find shared AMIs.

Old console

To grant explicit launch permissions using the console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose AMIs.

  3. Select your AMI in the list, and then choose Actions, Modify Image Permissions.

  4. Specify the Amazon Web Services account ID of the user with whom you want to share the AMI in the Amazon Account Number field, then choose Add Permission.

    To share this AMI with multiple users, repeat this step until you have added all the required users.

    Note

    You do not need to share the Amazon EBS snapshots that an AMI references in order to share the AMI. Only the AMI itself needs to be shared; the system automatically provides the instance access to the referenced Amazon EBS snapshots for the launch. However, you do need to share any KMS keys used to encrypt snapshots that the AMI references. For more information, see Share an Amazon EBS snapshot.

  5. Choose Save when you are done.

  6. (Optional) To view the Amazon Web Services account IDs with which you have shared the AMI, select the AMI in the list, and choose the Permissions tab. To find AMIs that are shared with you, see Find shared AMIs.

Share an AMI (Amazon CLI)

Use the modify-image-attribute command (Amazon CLI) to share an AMI as shown in the following examples.

To grant explicit launch permissions

The following command grants launch permissions for the specified AMI to the specified Amazon Web Services account.

aws ec2 modify-image-attribute \ --image-id ami-0abcdef1234567890 \ --launch-permission "Add=[{UserId=123456789012}]"
Note

You do not need to share the Amazon EBS snapshots that an AMI references in order to share the AMI. Only the AMI itself needs to be shared; the system automatically provides the instance access to the referenced Amazon EBS snapshots for the launch. However, you do need to share any KMS keys used to encrypt snapshots that the AMI references. For more information, see Share an Amazon EBS snapshot.

To remove launch permissions for an account

The following command removes launch permissions for the specified AMI from the specified Amazon Web Services account.

aws ec2 modify-image-attribute \ --image-id ami-0abcdef1234567890 \ --launch-permission "Remove=[{UserId=123456789012}]"

To remove all launch permissions

The following command removes all public and explicit launch permissions from the specified AMI. Note that the owner of the AMI always has launch permissions and is therefore unaffected by this command.

aws ec2 reset-image-attribute \ --image-id ami-0abcdef1234567890 \ --attribute launchPermission

特定 Amazon 共享共享 AMI - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

特定 Amazon 共享共享 AMI

您可以在不将 AMI 设为公用的情况下,与特定 Amazon 账户共享 AMI。您需要的只是 Amazon 账户 ID。

注意事项

在与特定 Amazon 账户共享 AMI 时,请考虑以下事项。

  • 没有共享限制 – 可以共享 AMI 的Amazon账户数量没有限制。

  • 标签 – 您附加到共享 AMI 的用户定义标签仅适用于您的Amazon账户,而不适用于您与其共享该 AMI 的其他账户。

  • 加密和密钥 – 您可以共享由未加密和加密快照支持的 AMI。

    • 加密快照必须使用客户托管式密钥加密。您无法共享由使用默认 Amazon 托管式密钥加密的快照支持的 AMI。有关更多信息,请参阅共享 Amazon EBS 快照

    • 如果您共享由加密快照支持的 AMI,则必须允许Amazon账户,以使用用于加密快照的客户托管式密钥。。

  • 区域 – AMI 是一种区域性资源。如果您共享 AMI,则它只能在该区域使用。要使 AMI 能够在其他区域使用,请将该 AMI 复制到该区域并进行共享。有关更多信息,请参阅复制 AMI

  • 使用 – 当您共享 AMI 时,用户只能从该 AMI 启动实例。他们无法删除、共享或修改实例。但是,在他们使用您的 AMI 启动实例后,他们可以从其实例创建 AMI。

  • 复制共享 AMI – 如果另一个账户中的用户想复制共享 AMI,则必须向他们授予对支持 AMI 的存储的读取权限。有关更多信息,请参阅跨账户复制

  • 账单 – 当其它Amazon账户使用您的 AMI 启动实例时,您无需付费。使用 AMI 启动实例的账户将为它们启动的实例付费。

共享 AMI(控制台)

New console

使用控制台授予显式启动许可

  1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 AMIs

  3. 在列表中选择您的 AMI,然后选择 Actions(操作)、Modify AMI Permissions(修改 AMI 权限)。

  4. 选择 Private (私有)

  5. Shared accounts(共享账户)下,选择 Add account ID(添加账户 ID)。

  6. 对于 Amazon account ID(账户 ID),输入要与之共享 AMI 的 Amazon 账户 ID,然后选择 Share AMI(共享 AMI)。

    要与多账户共享此 AMI,请重复此步骤 5 和 6,直至您添加完所需全部账户 ID。

    注意

    您不需要为了共享 AMI 而共享 AMI 引用的 Amazon EBS 快照。只需共享 AMI 本身;系统自动为实例提供访问所引用 Amazon EBS 快照的权限以便启动。不过,您确实需要共享用于对 AMI 引用的快照加密的所有 KMS 密钥。有关更多信息,请参阅共享 Amazon EBS 快照

  7. 完成后,选择 Save changes(保存更改)。

  8. (可选)要查看您已共享 AMI 的 Amazon 账户 ID,请在列表中选择此 AMI,然后选择权限选项卡。要查找与您共享的 AMI,请参阅查找共享 AMI

Old console

使用控制台授予显式启动许可

  1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 AMIs

  3. 在列表中选择您的 AMI,然后选择 ActionsModify Image Permissions

  4. Amazon 账号字段中指定您想与之共享 AMI 的用户的 Amazon 账号,然后选择添加权限

    要与多个用户共享此 AMI,请重复此步骤,直至您添加完所需全部用户。

    注意

    您不需要为了共享 AMI 而共享 AMI 引用的 Amazon EBS 快照。只需共享 AMI 本身;系统自动为实例提供访问所引用 Amazon EBS 快照的权限以便启动。不过,您确实需要共享用于对 AMI 引用的快照加密的所有 KMS 密钥。有关更多信息,请参阅共享 Amazon EBS 快照

  5. 完成后选择 Save (保存)

  6. (可选)要查看您已共享 AMI 的 Amazon 账户 ID,请在列表中选择此 AMI,然后选择权限选项卡。要查找与您共享的 AMI,请参阅查找共享 AMI

共享 AMI (Amazon CLI)

使用 modify-image-attribute 命令 (Amazon CLI) 可以共享 AMI,如以下示例所示。

要授予显式启动许可

以下命令向指定 Amazon 账户授予指定 AMI 的启动许可。

aws ec2 modify-image-attribute \ --image-id ami-0abcdef1234567890 \ --launch-permission "Add=[{UserId=123456789012}]"
注意

您不需要为了共享 AMI 而共享 AMI 引用的 Amazon EBS 快照。只需共享 AMI 本身;系统自动为实例提供访问所引用 Amazon EBS 快照的权限以便启动。不过,您确实需要共享用于对 AMI 引用的快照加密的所有 KMS 密钥。有关更多信息,请参阅共享 Amazon EBS 快照

要删除账户的启动许可

以下命令从指定 Amazon 账户中删除指定 AMI 的启动许可:

aws ec2 modify-image-attribute \ --image-id ami-0abcdef1234567890 \ --launch-permission "Remove=[{UserId=123456789012}]"

要删除所有的启动许可

以下命令从指定 AMI 中删除所有公用和显式启动许可。请注意,AMI 的拥有者始终具有启动许可,因此不受该命令影响。

aws ec2 reset-image-attribute \ --image-id ami-0abcdef1234567890 \ --attribute launchPermission