Stop interrupted Spot Instances - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Stop interrupted Spot Instances

You can specify that Amazon EC2 stops your Spot Instances when they are interrupted. For more information, see Specify the interruption behavior.

Considerations

  • Only Amazon EC2 can restart an interrupted stopped Spot Instance.

  • For a Spot Instance launched by a persistent Spot Instance request: Amazon EC2 restarts the stopped instance when capacity is available in the same Availability Zone and for the same instance type as the stopped instance (the same launch specification must be used).

  • For Spot Instances launched by an EC2 Fleet or Spot Fleet of type maintain: After a Spot Instance is interrupted, Amazon EC2 launches a replacement instance to maintain the target capacity. Amazon EC2 finds the best Spot capacity pools based on the specified allocation strategy (lowestPrice, diversified, or InstancePoolsToUseCount); it does not prioritize the pool with the earlier stopped instance. Later, if the allocation strategy leads to a pool containing the earlier stopped instance, Amazon EC2 restarts the stopped instance to meet the target capacity.

    For example, consider a Spot Fleet with the lowestPrice allocation strategy. At initial launch, a c3.large pool meets the lowestPrice criteria for the launch specification. Later, when the c3.large instances are interrupted, Amazon EC2 stops the instances and replenishes capacity from another pool that fits the lowestPrice strategy. This time, the pool happens to be a c4.large pool and Amazon EC2 launches c4.large instances to meet the target capacity. Similarly, Spot Fleet could move to a c5.large pool the next time. In each of these transitions, Amazon EC2 does not prioritize pools with earlier stopped instances, but rather prioritizes purely on the specified allocation strategy. The lowestPrice strategy can lead back to pools with earlier stopped instances. For example, if instances are interrupted in the c5.large pool and the lowestPrice strategy leads it back to the c3.large or c4.large pools, the earlier stopped instances are restarted to fulfill target capacity.

  • While a Spot Instance is stopped, you can modify some of its instance attributes, but not the instance type. If you detach or delete an EBS volume, it is not attached when the Spot Instance is started. If you detach the root volume and Amazon EC2 attempts to start the Spot Instance, the instance will fail to start and Amazon EC2 will terminate the stopped instance.

  • You can terminate a Spot Instance while it is stopped.

  • If you cancel a Spot Instance request, an EC2 Fleet, or a Spot Fleet, Amazon EC2 terminates any associated Spot Instances that are stopped.

  • While an interrupted Spot Instance is stopped, you are charged only for the EBS volumes, which are preserved. With EC2 Fleet and Spot Fleet, if you have many stopped instances, you can exceed the limit on the number of EBS volumes for your account. For more information about how you're charged when a Spot Instance is interrupted, see Billing for interrupted Spot Instances.

  • Make sure that you are familiar with the implications of stopping an instance. For information about what happens when an instance is stopped, see Differences between reboot, stop, hibernate, and terminate.

Prerequisites

To stop an interrupted Spot Instance, the following prerequisites must be in place:

Spot request type

Spot Instance request type – Must be persistent. You can't specify a launch group in the Spot Instance request.

EC2 Fleet or Spot Fleet request type – Must be maintain.

Root volume type

Must be an EBS volume, not an instance store volume.

停止中断的竞价型实例 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

停止中断的竞价型实例

您可以指定 Amazon EC2 在竞价型实例中断时将其停止。有关更多信息,请参阅指定中断行为

注意事项

  • 只有 Amazon EC2 才能重新启动已停止的竞价型实例。

  • 对于由 persistent 竞价型实例请求启动的竞价型实例:Amazon EC2 会在容量在同一可用区中可用且适用于已停止的实例的同一实例类型(必须使用相同的启动规范)时重新启动已停止的实例。

  • 对于类型为 maintain 的 EC2 集群或竞价型实例集启动的竞价型实例:竞价型实例中断后,Amazon EC2 启动替代实例以维持目标容量。Amazon EC2 基于指定的分配策略(lowestPricediversifiedInstancePoolsToUseCount)查找最优竞价型容量池;它不会使用早期已停止的实例确定池的优先级。稍后,如果分配策略产生了包含早期已停止的实例的池,则 Amazon EC2 会重新启动已停止的实例以满足目标容量。

    例如,考虑使用 lowestPrice 分配策略的 Spot 实例集。初始启动时,c3.large 池满足启动规范的 lowestPrice 条件。稍后,当中断 c3.large 实例时,Amazon EC2 会停止实例并从符合 lowestPrice 策略的其他池中补充容量。此时,该池正好是一个 c4.large 池,并且 Amazon EC2 会启动 c4.large 实例以满足目标容量。同样,Spot 实例集下次可以移动到 c5.large 池。在这些转换的每个转换中,Amazon EC2 不会使用早期已停止的实例确定池的优先级,但会仅在指定的分配策略上确定优先级。lowestPrice 策略可以返回到包含早期已停止的实例的池。例如,如果实例在 c5.large 池中被中断且 lowestPrice 策略将其返回到 c3.largec4.large 池,则早期已停止的实例会重新启动以满足目标容量。

  • 在停止竞价型实例后,您可以修改其部分实例属性,但不能修改实例类型。如果您分离或删除一个 EBS 卷,则在启动竞价型实例时不会附加该卷。如果您分离根卷并且 Amazon EC2 尝试启动竞价型实例,则该实例将无法启动,Amazon EC2 将终止已停止的实例。

  • 当竞价型实例停止时,您可以将其终止。

  • 如果取消竞价型实例请求、EC2 机群或竞价型实例集,Amazon EC2 将终止任何停止的关联竞价型实例。

  • 在中断的竞价型实例停止后,您只需为保留的 EBS 卷付费。对于 EC2 实例集和 Spot 实例集,如果具有很多停止的实例,则可能会超出您的账户的 EBS 卷数限制。有关竞价型实例中断时如何收费的更多信息,请参阅 中断的竞价型实例的计费

  • 确保您熟知停止实例的影响。有关实例停止可能会发生情况的更多信息,请参阅 重启、停止、休眠和终止之间的区别

先决条件

要停止已中断的竞价型实例,必须满足以下先决条件:

竞价型请求类型

竞价型实例请求类型 – 必须为 persistent。您不能在竞价型实例请求中指定启动组。

EC2 机群或竞价型实例集请求类型 – 必须为 maintain

根卷类型

必须是 EBS 卷,而不是实例存储卷。