Using Amazon WAF to control access to your content - Amazon CloudFront
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using Amazon WAF to control access to your content

Amazon WAF is a web application firewall that lets you monitor the HTTP and HTTPS requests that are forwarded to CloudFront, and lets you control access to your content. Based on conditions that you specify, such as the values of query strings or the IP addresses that requests originate from, CloudFront responds to requests either with the requested content or with an HTTP status code 403 (Forbidden). You can also configure CloudFront to return a custom error page when a request is blocked. For more information about Amazon WAF, see the Amazon WAF Developer Guide.

After you create an Amazon WAF web access control list (web ACL), create or update a web distribution to associate the distribution with the web ACL. You can associate as many CloudFront distributions as you want with the same web ACL or with different web ACLs. For information about creating a distribution and associating it with a web ACL, see Creating a Distribution.

To associate or disassociate a web ACL and an existing distribution, or change the web ACL that is associated with a distribution, perform the following procedure.

To associate or disassociate an Amazon WAF web ACL and an existing CloudFront distribution by using the CloudFront console

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the CloudFront console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/cloudfront/v3/home.

  2. Choose the ID for the distribution that you want to update.

  3. On the General tab, choose Edit.

  4. On the Distribution Settings page, in the Amazon WAF Web ACL list, choose the web ACL that you want to associate with this distribution.

    If you want to disassociate the distribution from all web ACLs, choose None. If you want to associate the distribution with a different web ACL, choose the new web ACL.

  5. Choose Yes, Edit.

  6. Repeat steps 2 through 5 for other distributions, if any, for which you want to add, delete, or change associations with Amazon WAF web ACLs.

  7. After you change settings, the value of the Status column for the distributions that you updated changes to InProgress while CloudFront propagates the changes to edge locations. When Status changes to Deployed for a distribution, the distribution is ready to use Amazon WAF when it processes requests. (The value of the State column for the distribution must also be Enabled.) This should take less than 15 minutes after you save the last change to a distribution.

Note

Amazon Firewall Manager is a security management service that makes it easier to centrally configure and manage Amazon WAF rules across your accounts and applications. Using Firewall Manager, you can roll out Amazon WAF rules to your CloudFront distributions across accounts in Amazon Organizations. For more information, see the Amazon Firewall Manager Developer Guide.

使用 Amazon WAF 控制对您的内容的访问 - Amazon CloudFront
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

使用 Amazon WAF 控制对您的内容的访问

Amazon WAF 是一种 Web 应用程序防火墙,可让您监视转发到 CloudFront 的 HTTP 和 HTTPS 请求,并控制对您的内容的访问。根据指定的条件(例如,查询字符串的值或请求源自的 IP 地址),CloudFront 会使用所请求的内容或使用 HTTP 状态代码 403 (Forbidden) 来响应请求。还可以将 CloudFront 配置为在请求被阻止时返回自定义错误页面。有关 Amazon WAF 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon WAF 开发人员指南

在创建 Amazon WAF Web 访问控制列表 (Web ACL) 后,可以创建或更新 Web 分配并将其与 Web ACL 关联。您可以将所需数目的 CloudFront 分配与同一 Web ACL 或不同的 Web ACL 关联。有关创建分配并将其与 Web ACL 关联的信息,请参阅创建分配

要关联或取消关联 Web ACL 与现有分配,或更改与分配关联的 Web ACL,请执行以下过程。

使用 CloudFront 控制台关联或取消关联 Amazon WAF Web ACL 与现有 CloudFront 分配

  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console,并通过以下网址打开 CloudFront 控制台:https://console.amazonaws.cn/cloudfront/v3/home

  2. 为要更新的分配选择 ID。

  3. General 选项卡上,选择 Edit

  4. 分配设置页面上的 Amazon WAF Web ACL 列表中,选择要与该分配关联的 Web ACL。

    如果您希望从所有 Web ACL 取消分配关联,请选择 None。如果您希望将分配与其他 Web ACL 关联,请选择新的 Web ACL。

  5. 选择是,编辑

  6. 如果要为其他分配(如果有)添加、删除或更改与 Amazon WAF Web ACL 的关联,请重复步骤 2 到步骤 5。

  7. 更改设置后,在 CloudFront 将更改传播到边缘站点时,已更新的分配的状态列的值将变为进行中。在分配的状态变为已部署时,分配已准备好在处理请求时使用 Amazon WAF。(分配的状态列的值也必须为已启用。) 在您保存对分发的上一更改后,这可能需要花费不到 15 分钟的时间。

注意

Amazon Firewall Manager 是一项安全管理服务,可让您更轻松地跨账户和应用程序集中配置和管理 Amazon WAF 规则。使用 Firewall Manager,您可以轻松地跨 Amazon Organizations 中的账户针对 CloudFront 分配推行 Amazon WAF 规则。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Firewall Manager 开发人员指南