Using Contributor Insights to analyze high-cardinality data - Amazon CloudWatch
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using Contributor Insights to analyze high-cardinality data

You can use Contributor Insights to analyze log data and create time series that display contributor data. You can see metrics about the top-N contributors, the total number of unique contributors, and their usage. This helps you find top talkers and understand who or what is impacting system performance. For example, you can find bad hosts, identify the heaviest network users, or find the URLs that generate the most errors.

You can build your rules from scratch, and when you use the Amazon Web Services Management Console you can also use sample rules that Amazon has created. Rules define the log fields that you want to use to define contributors, such as IpAddress. You can also filter the log data to find and analyze the behavior of individual contributors.

CloudWatch also provides built-in rules that you can use to analyze metrics from other Amazon services. Currently, built-in rules are available for Amazon DynamoDB.

All rules analyze incoming data in real time.

Note

If you use Contributor Insights, you are charged for each occurrence of a log event that matches a rule. For more information, see Amazon CloudWatch Pricing.

使用 Containtor Insightsa纳利兹h-c基数data - Amazon CloudWatch
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 Containtor Insightsa纳利兹h-c基数data

您可以使用 Contributor Insights 分析日志数据,并创建显示贡献者数据的时间序列。您可以查看有关前 N 个贡献者、独特贡献者总数及其使用情况的指标。这有助于您找到排名靠前的说话者,并了解影响系统性能的人员或内容。例如,您可以查找无效主机,确定最多的网络用户或查找产生最多错误的 URL。

您可以从头开始构建规则,并且在使用 Amazon Web Services Management Console 时,还可以使用 Amazon 已创建的示例规则。规则定义要用于定义贡献者的日志字段,例如 IpAddress。还可以筛选日志数据来查找和分析各个贡献者的行为。

CloudWatch 还提供了内置规则,可用于分析来自其他Amazon服务。目前,Amazon DynamoDB 可用于内置规则。

所有规则都将实时分析传入数据。

注意

如果您使用 Contributor Insights,需要为每个与规则匹配的日志事件付费。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudWatch 定价