Setting up with Amazon ECR - Amazon ECR
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Setting up with Amazon ECR

If you've signed up for Amazon and have been using Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) or Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS), you are close to being able to use Amazon ECR. The setup process for those two services is similar, as Amazon ECR is an extension of both services. When using the Amazon CLI with Amazon ECR, we recommend that you use a version of the Amazon CLI that supports the latest Amazon ECR features. If you do not see support for an Amazon ECR feature in the Amazon CLI, you should upgrade to the latest version. For more information, see http://www.amazonaws.cn/cli/.

Complete the following tasks to get set up to push a container image to Amazon ECR for the first time. If you have already completed any of these steps, you may skip them and move on to the next step.

Sign up for Amazon

When you sign up for Amazon, your Amazon account is automatically signed up for all services, including Amazon ECR. You are charged only for the services that you use.

If you have an Amazon account already, skip to the next task. If you don't have an Amazon account, use the following procedure to create one.

To create an Amazon account

  1. Open https://portal.amazonaws.cn/billing/signup.

  2. Follow the online instructions.

    Part of the sign-up procedure involves receiving a phone call and entering a verification code on the phone keypad.

Note your Amazon account number, because you'll need it for the next task.

Create an IAM user

Services in Amazon, such as Amazon ECR, require that you provide credentials when you access them, so that the service can determine whether you have permission to access its resources. The console requires your password. You can create access keys for your Amazon account to access the command line interface or API. However, we don't recommend that you access Amazon using the credentials for your Amazon account; we recommend that you use Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) instead. Create an IAM user, and then add the user to an IAM group with administrative permissions or grant this user administrative permissions. You can then access Amazon using a special URL and the credentials for the IAM user.

If you signed up for Amazon but have not created an IAM user for yourself, you can create one using the IAM console.

To create an administrator user for yourself and add the user to an administrators group (console)

  1. Sign in to the IAM console as the account owner by choosing Root user and entering your Amazon Web Services account email address. On the next page, enter your password.

    Note

    We strongly recommend that you adhere to the best practice of using the Administrator IAM user that follows and securely lock away the root user credentials. Sign in as the root user only to perform a few account and service management tasks.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users and then choose Add users.

  3. For User name, enter Administrator.

  4. Select the check box next to Amazon Web Services Management Console access. Then select Custom password, and then enter your new password in the text box.

  5. (Optional) By default, Amazon requires the new user to create a new password when first signing in. You can clear the check box next to User must create a new password at next sign-in to allow the new user to reset their password after they sign in.

  6. Choose Next: Permissions.

  7. Under Set permissions, choose Add user to group.

  8. Choose Create group.

  9. In the Create group dialog box, for Group name enter Administrators.

  10. Choose Filter policies, and then select Amazon managed - job function to filter the table contents.

  11. In the policy list, select the check box for AdministratorAccess. Then choose Create group.

    Note

    You must activate IAM user and role access to Billing before you can use the AdministratorAccess permissions to access the Amazon Billing and Cost Management console. To do this, follow the instructions in step 1 of the tutorial about delegating access to the billing console.

  12. Back in the list of groups, select the check box for your new group. Choose Refresh if necessary to see the group in the list.

  13. Choose Next: Tags.

  14. (Optional) Add metadata to the user by attaching tags as key-value pairs. For more information about using tags in IAM, see Tagging IAM entities in the IAM User Guide.

  15. Choose Next: Review to see the list of group memberships to be added to the new user. When you are ready to proceed, choose Create user.

You can use this same process to create more groups and users and to give your users access to your Amazon Web Services account resources. To learn about using policies that restrict user permissions to specific Amazon resources, see Access management and Example policies.

To sign in as this new IAM user, sign out of the Amazon console, then use the following URL, where your_aws_account_id is your Amazon account number without the hyphens (for example, if your Amazon account number is 1234-5678-9012, your Amazon account ID is 123456789012):

https://your_aws_account_id.signin.aws.amazon.com/console/

Enter the IAM user name and password that you just created. When you're signed in, the navigation bar displays "your_user_name @ your_aws_account_id".

If you don't want the URL for your sign-in page to contain your Amazon account ID, you can create an account alias. From the IAM dashboard, choose Customize and enter an Account Alias, such as your company name. For more information, see Your Amazon account ID and its alias in the IAM User Guide.

To sign in after you create an account alias, use the following URL:

https://your_account_alias.signin.aws.amazon.com/console/

To verify the sign-in link for IAM users for your account, open the IAM console and check under IAM users sign-in link on the dashboard.

For more information about IAM, see the Amazon Identity and Access Management User Guide.

使用 Amazon ECR 设置 - Amazon ECR
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 Amazon ECR 设置

如果您已注册Amazon并已在使用亚马逊 Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) 或 Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS),您与使用已近在咫尺。这两种服务的设置过程相似,因为 Amazon ECR 是这些服务的扩展。使用Amazon CLI与 Amazon ECR 一起使用,您必须使用Amazon CLI,支持最新的亚马逊 ECR 功能。如果您在Amazon CLI,您应升级到最新版本。有关更多信息,请参阅 。http://aws.amazon.com/cli/.

按照以下任务完成设置,以便首次将容器映像推送到 Amazon ECR。如果您已完成以下任何步骤,可以跳过这些步骤并继续执行下一步。

注册Amazon

当您注册Amazon, 您的Amazon账户会自动注册所有服务,包括 Amazon ECR。您只需为使用的服务付费。

如果您已有 Amazon 账户,请跳到下一个任务。如果您还没有 Amazon 账户,请使用以下步骤创建。

创建 Amazon 账户

  1. 打开 https://portal.aws.amazon.com/billing/signup

  2. 按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

    在注册时,您将接到一通电话,要求您使用电话键盘输入一个验证码。

请记下您的 Amazon 账号,因为在下一个任务中您会用到它。

创建 IAM 用户

在中的服务Amazon(例如 Amazon ECR) 要求您在访问时提供凭证,以便服务可以确定您是否有权访问其资源。控制台要求您的密码。您可以为您的 Amazon 账户创建访问密钥以访问命令行界面或 API。但是,我们建议不要访问Amazon使用您的Amazon账户;建议使用Amazon Identity and Access Management(IAM)。创建 IAM 用户,然后将该用户添加到具有管理权限的 IAM 组或授予此用户管理权限。然后,您可以访问Amazon使用专门的 URL 和该 IAM 用户的凭证。

如果您已注册Amazon但尚未为自己创建一个 IAM 用户,则可以使用 IAM 控制台自行创建。

自行创建管理员用户并将该用户添加到管理员组(控制台)

  1. 通过选择 Root user (根用户) 并输入您的 Amazon Web Services 账户 电子邮件地址,以账户拥有者身份登录 IAM 控制台。在下一页上,输入您的密码。

    注意

    强烈建议您遵守以下使用 Administrator IAM 用户的最佳实践,妥善保存根用户凭证。只在执行少数账户和服务管理任务时才作为根用户登录。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择用户,然后选择添加用户

  3. 对于 User name (用户名),输入 Administrator

  4. 选中 Amazon Web Services Management Console access (Amazon Web Services Management Console 访问) 旁边的复选框。然后选择自定义密码,并在文本框中输入新密码。

  5. (可选)默认情况下,Amazon要求新用户在首次登录时创建新密码。您可以清除 User must create a new password at next sign-in (用户必须在下次登录时创建新密码) 旁边的复选框以允许新用户在登录后重置其密码。

  6. 选择 Next:。Permissions (下一步:权限)

  7. 设置权限下,选择将用户添加到组

  8. 选择创建组

  9. Create group (创建组) 对话框中,对于 Group name (组名称),输入 Administrators

  10. 选择 Filter policies (筛选策略),然后选择 Amazon managed-job function (亚马逊云科技托管的工作职能) 以筛选表内容。

  11. 在策略列表中,选中 AdministratorAccess 的复选框。然后选择 Create group (创建组)

    注意

    您必须先激活 IAM 用户和角色对账单的访问权限,然后才能使用 AdministratorAccess 权限访问 Amazon Billing and Cost Management 控制台。为此,请按照“向账单控制台委派访问权限”教程第 1 步中的说明进行操作。

  12. 返回到组列表中,选中您的新组所对应的复选框。如有必要,选择 Refresh 以在列表中查看该组。

  13. 选择 Next:。标签

  14. (可选)通过以键值对的形式附加标签来向用户添加元数据。有关在 IAM 中使用标签的更多信息,请参阅《IAM 用户指南》中的标记 IAM 实体

  15. 选择 Next:。审核以查看要添加到新用户的组成员资格的列表。如果您已准备好继续,请选择 Create user

您可使用这一相同的流程创建更多组和用户,并允许您的用户访问 Amazon Web Services 账户 资源。要了解有关使用策略限制用户对特定 Amazon 资源的权限的信息,请参阅访问管理示例策略

要以此新 IAM 用户的身份登录,请从Amazon控制台,然后使用以下 URL,其中您的账户 ID是您的Amazon账号(例如,如果您的Amazon账号为1234-5678-9012, 您的Amazon账户 ID 为123456789012):

https://your_aws_account_id.signin.aws.amazon.com/console/

输入您刚创建的 IAM 用户名和密码。登录后,导航栏显示 your_user_name @ your_aws_account_id

如果您不希望您的登录页面 URL 包含 Amazon 账户 ID,可以创建账户别名。在 IAM 控制面板中,选择自定义并在其中输入账户别名,例如您的公司名称。有关更多信息,请参阅 。您的Amazon账户 ID 及其别名中的IAM 用户指南.

要在创建账户别名后登录,请使用以下 URL:

https://your_account_alias.signin.aws.amazon.com/console/

要为您的账户验证 IAM 用户的登录链接,请打开 IAM 控制台并在控制面板的 IAM users sign-in link (IAM 用户登录链接) 下进行检查。

有关 IAM 的更多信息,请参阅Amazon Identity and Access Management用户指南.