Step 1: Configuring basic service parameters - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 1: Configuring basic service parameters

Important

Amazon ECS has provided a new console experience for creating a service. For more information, see Creating a service using the new console.

All services require some configuration parameters that define the service, such as the task definition to use, which cluster that the service runs on, how many tasks are placed for the service. This is called the service definition. For more information about the parameters defined in a service definition, see Service definition parameters.

This procedure covers how to create a service and covers the service definition parameters that are required. After you configured these parameters, you can create your service or move on to the procedures for optional service definition configuration. For example, you can move on to configuring your service to use a load balancer.

Note

If your cluster is configured with a default capacity provider strategy, you can only create a service using the default capacity provider strategy when using the console. Likewise, if no default capacity provider is defined, you can only use a launch type when creating a service using the console. It's not currently possible to have a mixed strategy using both capacity providers and launch types in the console.

To configure the basic service definition parameters

  1. Open the Amazon ECS console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ecs/.

  2. On the navigation bar, select the Region that your cluster is in.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Task Definitions and select the task definition to create your service from.

  4. On the Task Definition name page, select the revision of the task definition to create your service from.

  5. Review the task definition, and choose Actions, Create Service.

  6. On the Configure service page, complete the following steps.

    1. Choose either a capacity provider strategy or a launch type.

      • To use a Capacity provider strategy, first choose Switch to capacity provider strategy. Next, choose whether your service uses the default capacity provider strategy that's defined for the cluster or a custom capacity provider strategy. A capacity provider must already be associated with the cluster to be used in a custom capacity provider strategy. For more information, see Amazon ECS capacity providers.

      • To use a Launch type, choose Switch to launch type and select FARGATE, EC2, or EXTERNAL. For more information about launch types, see Amazon ECS launch types.

    2. For Platform operating system, if you chose the Fargate launch type, then select the platform operating system (for example, LINUX).

    3. For Platform version, if you chose a Fargate capacity provider or the Fargate launch type, then select the platform version to use.

      Note

      When the LATEST platform version is selected, we validate the operating system that was specified for the task, and then set the appropriate platform version. If the Operating System is set to Windows-Server-2019-Full or Windows-Server-2019-Core, the 1.0.0 platform is used. If the operating system is Linux, the 1.4.0 platform version is used.

    4. Cluster: Select the cluster to create your service in.

    5. Service name: Type a name for your service. It must be unique.

    6. Service type: Select a scheduling strategy for your service. For more information, see Service scheduler concepts.

    7. Number of tasks: If you chose the REPLICA service type, enter the number of tasks to launch and maintain on your cluster.

      Note

      If your launch type is EC2 and your task definition uses static host port mappings on your container instances, then you need at least one container instance with the specified port available in your cluster for each task in your service. This restriction doesn't apply if your task definition uses dynamic host port mappings with the bridge network mode. For more information, see portMappings.

    8. If you're using the Rolling update deployment type, fill out the following deployment configuration parameters. For more information about how these parameters are used, see Deployment configuration.

      • Minimum healthy percent: Specify a lower limit for the number of tasks that your service must remain in the RUNNING state during a deployment. Specify the number as a percentage of the desired number of tasks. This number must be a whole number.

      • Maximum percent: Specify an upper limit for the number of tasks that your service allows in the RUNNING or PENDING state during a deployment. Specify the number as a percentage of the desired number of tasks. This number must be a whole number.

  7. For Deployment circuit breaker, choose the deployment circuit breaker logic. For more information, see Using the deployment circuit breaker.

  8. On the Deployments page, complete the following steps.

    1. For Deployment type, choose whether your service uses a rolling update deployment or a blue/green deployment using Amazon CodeDeploy. For more information, see Amazon ECS Deployment types.

    2. If you selected the blue/green deployment type, complete the following steps:

      1. For Deployment configuration choose the deployment configuration to use for the service. This determines how traffic is shifted when your task set is updated. For more information, see Blue/Green deployment with CodeDeploy

      2. For Service role for CodeDeploy choose the IAM service role for Amazon CodeDeploy. For more information, see Amazon ECS CodeDeploy IAM Role

  9. (Optional) If you selected the EC2 launch type and the REPLICA service type, for Task Placement, you can specify how tasks are placed using task placement strategies and constraints. Choose from the following options. For more information, see Amazon ECS task placement.

    • AZ Balanced Spread - Distribute tasks across Availability Zones and across container instances in the Availability Zone.

    • AZ Balanced BinPack - Distribute tasks across Availability Zones and across container instances with the least available memory.

    • BinPack - Distribute tasks based on the least available amount of CPU or memory.

    • One Task Per Host - Place, at most, one task from the service on each container instance.

    • Custom - Define your own task placement strategy. See Amazon ECS task placement for examples.

  10. In the Task tagging configuration section, complete the following steps:

    1. Select Enable ECS managed tags if you want Amazon ECS to automatically tag the tasks in the service with the Amazon ECS managed tags. For more information, see Tagging Your Amazon ECS Resources.

    2. For Propagate tags from, select one of the following:

      • Do not propagate – This option will not propagate any tags to the tasks in the service.

      • Service – This option will propagate the tags specified on your service to each of the tasks in the service.

      • Task Definitions – This option will propagate the tags specified in the task definition of a task to the tasks in the service.

      Note

      If you specify a tag with the same key in the Tags section, it will override the tag propagated from either the service or the task definition.

  11. In the Tags section, specify the key and value for each tag to associate with the task. For more information, see Tagging Your Amazon ECS Resources.

  12. Choose Next step and navigate to Step 2: Configure a network.

步骤 1:配置基本服务参数 - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

步骤 1:配置基本服务参数

重要

Amazon ECS 为创建服务提供了新的控制台体验。有关更多信息,请参阅使用新控制台创建服务

所有服务都需要一些用于定义服务的配置参数,例如要使用的任务定义、运行服务的集群、为服务放置的任务数。这称为服务定义。有关服务定义中定义的参数的更多信息,请参阅 服务定义参数

此过程介绍了如何创建服务以及所需的服务定义参数。在配置这些参数后,您可以创建服务或或继续进行可选的服务定义配置。例如,您可以继续将服务配置为使用负载均衡器。

注意

如果您的集群已配置默认容量提供程序策略,则在使用控制台时,您只能使用该默认容量提供程序策略来创建服务。同样,如果未定义默认容量提供程序,则只能在使用控制台创建服务时使用启动类型。目前无法在控制台中使用容量提供程序和启动类型实施混合策略。

配置基本服务定义参数

  1. 打开 https://console.aws.amazon.com/ecs/ 上的 Amazon ECS 控制台。

  2. 在导航栏上,选择集群所在的区域。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Task Definitions(任务定义)并选择要从中创建服务的任务定义。

  4. Task Definition name(任务定义名称)页面上,选择要从中创建服务的任务定义的修订。

  5. 查看任务定义,然后依次选择操作创建服务

  6. Configure service (配置服务) 页上,完成以下步骤。

    1. 选择容量提供程序策略或启动类型。

      • 要使用 Capacity provider strategy(容量提供程序策略),请首先选择 Switch to capacity provider strategy(切换到容量提供程序策略)。然后,选择服务是使用为集群定义的默认容量提供程序策略还是自定义容量提供程序策略。容量提供程序必须已与要在自定义容量提供程序策略中使用的集群相关联。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon ECS 容量提供程序

      • 要使用启动类型,请选择切换到启动类型,然后选择 FARGATEEC2EXTERNAL。有关启动类型的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon ECS 启动类型

    2. 对于 Platform operating system(平台操作系统),如果已选择 Fargate 启动类型,则选择平台操作系统(例如 LINUX)。

    3. 对于平台版本,如果您选择了 Fargate 容量提供程序或 Fargate 启动类型,请选择要使用的平台版本。

      注意

      选择最新平台版本时,我们将验证为任务指定的操作系统,然后设置适当的平台版本。如果操作系统设置为 Windows-Server-2019-FullWindows-Server-2019-Core,则使用 1.0.0 平台。如果操作系统为 Linux,则使用 1.4.0 平台版本。

    4. Cluster(集群):选择要在其中创建服务的集群。

    5. Service name(服务名称):键入服务名称。此名称必须唯一。

    6. Service type (服务类型):为您的服务选择一个计划策略。有关更多信息,请参阅服务计划程序概念

    7. Number of tasks(任务数):如果已选择 REPLICA 服务类型,请输入要在集群中启动并维护的任务数。

      注意

      如果启动类型为 EC2,并且任务定义在容器实例上使用静态主机端口映射,则至少需要一个具有指定端口且在集群中可用于服务中的每个任务的容器实例。如果任务定义使用动态主机端口映射和 bridge 网络模式,则此限制不适用。有关详细信息,请参阅 portMappings

    8. 如果您使用的是 Rolling update(滚动更新)部署类型,请填写以下部署配置参数。有关如何使用这些参数的更多信息,请参阅 部署配置

      • Minimum healthy percent(最低正常运行百分比):指定服务在部署期间必须保持 RUNNING 状态的任务数下限。将该数字指定为预期任务数的百分比。此数字必须为整数。

      • Maximum percent(最高百分比):指定服务在部署期间允许处于 RUNNINGPENDING 状态的任务数上限。将该数字指定为预期任务数的百分比。此数字必须为整数。

  7. 对于部署断路器,选择部署断路器逻辑。有关更多信息,请参阅使用部署断路器

  8. Deployments (部署) 页上,完成以下步骤。

    1. 对于 Deployment type(部署类型),选择服务是使用滚动更新部署还是使用 Amazon CodeDeploy 进行的蓝/绿部署。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon ECS 部署类型

    2. 如果您选择了蓝/绿部署类型,请完成以下步骤:

      1. 对于 Deployment configuration (部署配置),请选择要用于服务的部署配置。这决定了更新任务集时流量的转移方式。有关更多信息,请参阅 通过 CodeDeploy 进行蓝/绿部署

      2. 对于 CodeDeploy 的服务角色,选择 Amazon CodeDeploy 的 IAM 服务角色。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon ECS CodeDeploy IAM 角色

  9. (可选)如果您选择了 EC2 启动类型和 REPLICA 服务类型,则对于任务放置,可以使用任务放置策略和约束指定如何放置任务。从以下选项中进行选择。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon ECS 任务放置

    • AZ Balanced Spread (AZ 均衡分散) – 在各个可用区以及每个可用区中的各个容器实例中分配任务。

    • AZ Balanced BinPack (AZ 均衡装填) – 在各个可用区以及具有最低可用内存的容器实例中分配任务。

    • BinPack (装填) – 根据 CPU 或内存的最低可用量来分配任务。

    • One Task Per Host (每个主机一项任务) – 在每个容器实例中最多可放置服务的一个任务。

    • Custom (自定义) – 定义您自己的任务放置策略。有关示例,请参阅Amazon ECS 任务放置

  10. Task tagging configuration(任务标记配置)部分中,完成以下步骤:

    1. 如果希望 Amazon ECS 使用启用 Amazon ECS 托管托管式标签自动标记服务中的任务,请选择启用 Amazon ECS 托管的标记。有关更多信息,请参阅标记 Amazon ECS 资源

    2. 对于传播标签,选择以下项之一:

      • 不传播— 此选项不会将任何标签传播到服务中的任务。

      • 服务— 此选项将将在服务上指定的标签传播到服务中的每个任务。

      • 任务定义— 此选项将在任务定义中指定的标签传播到服务中的任务。

      注意

      如果您指定一个具有相同 key 中的标签部分,它将覆盖从服务或任务定义传播的标记。

  11. 标签部分中,指定要与任务关联的每个标签的键和值。有关更多信息,请参阅标记 Amazon ECS 资源

  12. 选择 Next step (下一步),然后导航到步骤 2:配置网络