Deregistering a task definition revision - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Deregistering a task definition revision

If you decide that you no longer need a specific task definition revision in Amazon ECS, you can deregister the task definition revision so that it no longer displays in your ListTaskDefinition API calls or in the console when you want to run a task or update a service.

When you deregister a task definition revision, it's immediately marked as INACTIVE. Existing tasks and services that reference an INACTIVE task definition revision continue to run without disruption. Existing services that reference an INACTIVE task definition revision can still scale up or down by modifying the service's desired count.

You can't use an INACTIVE task definition revision to run new tasks or create new services. You also can't update an existing service to reference an INACTIVE task definition revision. This is despite that there might be up to a 10-minute window following deregistration where these restrictions have not already taken effect.

Note

At this time, INACTIVE task definition revisions remain discoverable in your account indefinitely. However, this behavior is subject to change in the future. Therefore, don't rely on INACTIVE task definition revisions persisting beyond the lifecycle of any associated tasks and services.

To deregister a new task definition (Classic Amazon ECS console)

  1. Open the Amazon ECS console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ecs/.

  2. From the navigation bar, choose the Region that contains your task definition.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose task definitions.

  4. On the task definitions page, choose the task definition family that contains one or more revisions that you want to deregister.

  5. On the task definition Name page, select the box to the left of each task definition revision that you want to deregister.

  6. Choose Actions, Deregister.

  7. Verify the information in the Deregister task definition window, and then choose Deregister to finish.

注销任务定义修订 - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

注销任务定义修订

如果您决定 Amazon ECS 中不再需要特定任务定义修订,则可以注销任务定义修订,这样一来,当您想运行任务或更新服务时,任务定义修订将不再显示在 ListTaskDefinition API 调用或控制台中。

在注销任务定义修订后,它将立即被标记为 INACTIVE。现有任务和服务引用 INACTIVE 任务定义修订版将继续运行,而不会中断。引用 INACTIVE 任务定义修订仍可通过修改服务的预期数目来向上扩展或向下扩展。

您不能使用 INACTIVE 任务定义修订版以运行新任务或创建新服务。您也无法更新现有服务以引用 INACTIVE 任务定义修订。尽管如此,在取消注册后,在这些限制尚未生效的情况下,可能会有长达 10 分钟的窗口。

注意

您不能一次性注销一个任务定义系列。您只能注销系列中的单个或多个修订。注销所有修订后,任务定义系列将移至 INACTIVE 列表。添加 INACTIVE 任务定义的新修订会将任务定义系列移回 ACTIVE 列表。

在这个时候,INACTIVE 任务定义修订版本仍然可以无限期地在您的帐户中发现。但是,此行为可能会在将来发生变化。因此,请勿依赖 INACTIVE 任务定义修订版,这些修订版将持续存在于任何相关任务和服务的生命周期之外。

要取消注册新的任务定义(经典 Amazon ECS 控制台)

  1. 打开位于 https://console.aws.amazon.com/redshift/ 的 Amazon ECS 控制台。

  2. 从导航栏中,选择包含您的任务定义的区域。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Task Definitions

  4. 任务定义页面上,选择包含要注销的一个或多个修订的任务定义系列。

  5. task definition Name(任务定义名称)页面上,选中要注销的每个任务定义修订左侧的框。

  6. 选择 ActionsDeregister

  7. 验证 Deregister task definition (注销任务定义)窗口中的信息,然后选择 Deregister(注销)以完成操作。

  8. (可选)要注销任务定义系列,请对每个 ACTIVE 修订重复上述步骤。