Amazon ECS-optimized Linux AMI build script - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Amazon ECS-optimized Linux AMI build script

Amazon ECS has open-sourced the build scripts that are used to build the Linux variants of the Amazon ECS-optimized AMI. These build scripts are now available on GitHub. For more information, see amazon-ecs-ami on GitHub.

The build scripts repository includes a HashiCorp packer template and build scripts to generate each of the Linux variants of the Amazon ECS-optimized AMI. These scripts are the source of truth for Amazon ECS-optimized AMI builds, so you can follow the GitHub repository to monitor changes to our AMIs. For example, perhaps you want your own AMI to use the same version of Docker that the Amazon ECS team uses for the official AMI.

For more information, see the Amazon ECS AMI repository at aws/amazon-ecs-ami on GitHub.

To build an Amazon ECS-optimized Linux AMI

  1. Clone the aws/amazon-ecs-ami GitHub repo.

    git clone git@github.com:aws/amazon-ecs-ami.git
  2. Add an environment variable for the Amazon Region to use when creating the AMI. Replace the us-west-2 value with the Region to use.

    export REGION=us-west-2
  3. A Makefile is provided to build the AMI. From the root directory of the cloned repository, use one of the following commands, corresponding to the Linux variant of the Amazon ECS-optimized AMI you want to build.

    • Amazon ECS-optimized Amazon Linux 2 AMI

      make al2
    • Amazon ECS-optimized Amazon Linux 2 (arm64) AMI

      make al2arm
    • Amazon ECS GPU-optimized AMI

      make al2gpu
    • Amazon ECS-optimized Amazon Linux 2 (Inferentia) AMI

      make al2inf
    • Amazon ECS-optimized Amazon Linux AMI

      make al1
      Important

      On April 15, 2021, the Amazon ECS-optimized Amazon Linux AMI ended its standard support phase and entered a maintenance support phase. In the maintenance support phase, Amazon ECS will continue providing critical and important security updates for a reduced list of packages. During this period, Amazon ECS will no longer add support for new EC2 instance types, new services and features, and new packages. Instead, Amazon ECS will provide updates only for critical and important security fixes that apply to a reduced set of packages. Maintenance support period will end on June 30, 2023.

经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Linux AMI 构建脚本 - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Linux AMI 构建脚本

Amazon ECS 已对用于构建 Amazon ECS 优化版 AMI 的 Linux 变体的构建脚本进行开源。GitHub 上现在提供了这些生成脚本。有关更多信息,请参阅 GitHub 上的 amazon-ecs-ami

生成脚本存储库包含 HashiCorp packer 模板和生成脚本以生成经 Amazon ECS 优化的 AMI 的每个 Linux 变体。这些脚本是经 Amazon ECS 优化的 AMI 生成的可信来源,因此您可关注 GitHub 存储库以监控对 AMI 所做的更改。例如,您可能希望自己的 AMI 使用 Amazon ECS 团队用于正式 AMI 的同一版本的 Docker。

有关更多信息,请通过 GitHub 上的 aws/amazon-ecs-ami 参阅 Amazon ECS AMI 存储桶。

要构建经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Linux AMI

  1. 克隆 aws/amazon-ecs-ami GitHub 存储库。

    git clone git@github.com:aws/amazon-ecs-ami.git
  2. 添加 Amazon 区域的环境变量以在创建 AMI 时使用。用要使用的区域替换 us-west-2 值。

    export REGION=us-west-2
  3. 提供了一个 Makefile 来构建 AMI。从克隆存储库的根目录中,使用以下命令之一,这对应于要构建的经 Amazon ECS 优化 AMI 的 Linux 变体。

    • 经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Amazon Linux 2 AMI

      make al2
    • 经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Amazon Linux 2 (arm64) AMI

      make al2arm
    • Amazon ECS GPU 优化型 AMI

      make al2gpu
    • 经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Amazon Linux 2 (Inferentia) AMI

      make al2inf
    • 经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Amazon Linux AMI

      make al1
      重要

      2021 年 4 月 15 日,经 Amazon ECS 优化的 Amazon Linux AMI 结束了其标准支持阶段并进入了维护支持阶段。在维护支持阶段,Amazon ECS 将继续为减少的软件包列表提供关键和重要的安全更新。在此期间,Amazon ECS 将不再添加对新 EC2 实例类型、新服务和功能以及新软件包的支持。相反,Amazon ECS 将仅为适用于减少的软件包集的关键和重要的安全修复提供更新。维护支持期将于 2023 年 6 月 30 日结束。