Step 2: Configure a network - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 2: Configure a network

Important

Amazon ECS has a new console experience for creating a service. For more information, see Creating a service using the new console.

If your service's task definition uses the awsvpc network mode, you must configure a VPC, subnet, and security group for your service.

If your service's task definition uses the bridge, host, or none network modes, you can move on to the next step, Step 3: Configuring your service to use a load balancer.

For tasks that are hosted on Amazon EC2 instances, the awsvpc network mode doesn't provide task ENIs with public IP addresses. To access the internet, tasks that are hosted on Amazon EC2 instances can be launched in a private subnet that's configured to use a NAT gateway. For more information, see NAT Gateways in the Amazon VPC User Guide. Inbound network access must be from within the VPC using the private IP address or DNS hostname, or routed through a load balancer from within the VPC. Tasks that are launched within public subnets don't have internet access.

To configure VPC and security group settings for your service

  1. If you didn't do so already, follow the basic service configuration procedures in Step 1: Configuring basic service parameters.

  2. For Cluster VPC, if you're hosting tasks on Amazon EC2 instances, choose the VPC that your instances are in. If you're hosting tasks on Fargate, select the VPC that the Amazon ECS on Fargate tasks use. Ensure that the VPC that you choose isn't configured to require dedicated hardware tenancy. This feature isn't supported by Fargate.

  3. For Subnets, choose the available subnets for your service task placement.

  4. For Security groups, a security group was created for your service's tasks. This security group allows HTTP traffic access from the internet (0.0.0.0/0). To edit the name or the rules of this security group or to choose an existing security group, choose Edit and then modify your security group settings.

  5. For Auto-assign Public IP, choose whether to have your tasks receive a public IP address. For tasks on Fargate, for the task to pull the container image, it must either use a public subnet and be assigned a public IP address or a private subnet that has a route to the internet or a NAT gateway that can route requests to the internet.

  6. If you're configuring your service to use a load balancer or if you're using the blue/green deployment type, continue to Step 3: Configuring your service to use a load balancer. If you aren't configuring your service to use a load balancer, you can choose None as the load balancer type and move on to the next section, Step 5: Configuring your service to use Service Auto Scaling.

步骤 2:配置网络 - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

步骤 2:配置网络

重要

Amazon ECS 具有用于创建服务的全新控制台体验。有关更多信息,请参阅使用新控制台创建服务

如果服务的任务定义使用 awsvpc 网络模式,您必须为您的服务配置 VPC、子网和安全组。

如果您的服务的任务定义没有使用 bridgehostnone 网络模式,则可以转到下一步 步骤 3:将您的服务配置为使用负载均衡器

对于 Amazon EC2 实例上托管的任务,awsvpc 网络模式不提供具有公有 IP 地址的任务 ENI。要访问 Internet,可在配置为使用 NAT 网关的专用子网中启动托管在 Amazon EC2 实例上的任务。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 用户指南中的 NAT 网关。入站网络访问必须使用私有 IP 地址或 DNS 主机名从 VPC 内进行,或者通过 VPC 内的负载均衡器进行路由。在公有子网中启动的任务无法访问 Internet。

要为您的服务配置 VPC 和安全组设置,请执行以下操作:

  1. 如果您尚未这样做,请按照 步骤 1:配置基本服务参数 中的基本服务配置过程操作。

  2. 对于 Cluster VPC(集群 VPC),如果您在 Amazon EC2 实例上托管任务,请选择实例所在的 VPC。如果您在 Fargate 上托管任务,请选择 Fargate 任务上 Amazon ECS 使用的 VPC。确保您选择的 VPC 未配置为需要专用硬件租赁。Fargate 不支持此功能。

  3. 对于 Subnets,请为您的服务任务放置选择可用子网。

  4. 对于 Security groups(安全组),已为服务任务创建了一个安全组。此安全组允许来自 Internet 的 HTTP 流量访问(0.0.0.0/0)。要编辑此安全组的名称或规则,或选择现有安全组,请选择 Edit(编辑),然后修改安全组设置。

  5. 对于自动分配公有 IP,选择是否让您的任务收到公有 IP 地址。对于 Fargate 上的任务,为使任务能够提取容器映像,它必须使用公有子网并分配一个公共 IP 地址,或必须使用私有子网(此子网具有通往 Internet 的路由),或必须具有可将请求路由到 Internet 的 NAT 网关。

  6. 如果您要将服务配置为使用负载均衡器,或者您使用的是蓝/绿部署类型,请继续浏览 步骤 3:将您的服务配置为使用负载均衡器。如果您没有将服务配置为使用负载均衡器,则可以选择 None(无)作为负载均衡器类型,然后转到下一部分:步骤 5:配置您的服务使用服务 Auto Scaling