Step 3: Configuring your service to use a load balancer - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 3: Configuring your service to use a load balancer

Important

Amazon ECS has a new console experience for creating a service. For more information, see Creating a service using the new console.

Services can be configured to use a load balancer to distribute incoming traffic to the tasks in your service. If your service is using the rolling update deployment type, this is optional. If your service is using the blue/green deployment type, then it is required to use either an Application Load Balancer or Network Load Balancer.

If you aren't configuring your service to use a load balancer, you can choose None as the load balancer type and move on to the next section, Step 4: Configuring your service to use Service Discovery.

If you configured an available Elastic Load Balancing load balancer, you can attach it to your service with the following procedures, or you can configure a new load balancer. For more information, see Creating a load balancer.

Important

Before following these procedures, you must create your Elastic Load Balancing load balancer resources.

步骤 3:将您的服务配置为使用负载均衡器 - Amazon Elastic Container Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

步骤 3:将您的服务配置为使用负载均衡器

重要

Amazon ECS 具有用于创建服务的全新控制台体验。有关更多信息,请参阅使用新控制台创建服务

服务可配置为使用负载均衡器将传入流量分配到服务中的任务。如果您的服务使用滚动更新部署类型,这是可选的。如果该服务正在使用蓝/绿部署类型,则需要该服务才能使用 Application Load Balancer 或 Network Load Balancer。

如果您没有将服务配置为使用负载均衡器,则可以选择 None(无)作为负载均衡器类型,然后转到下一部分:步骤 4:配置您的服务使用 Service Discovery

如果已配置可用的 Elastic Load Balancing 负载均衡器,则可通过以下过程将其附加到服务,或者您可以配置新的负载均衡器。有关更多信息,请参阅创建负载均衡器

重要

在执行这些过程之前,您必须创建 Elastic Load Balancing 负载均衡器资源。