Creating a cluster - Amazon ElastiCache
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Creating a cluster

The following examples show how to create a cluster using the Amazon Web Services Management Console, Amazon CLI and ElastiCache API.

When you use the Memcached engine, Amazon ElastiCache supports horizontally partitioning your data over multiple nodes. Memcached enables auto discovery so you don't need to keep track of the endpoints for each node. Memcached tracks each node's endpoint, updating the endpoint list as nodes are added and removed. All your application needs to interact with the cluster is the configuration endpoint. For more information on auto discovery, see Automatically identify nodes in your cluster.

To create a Memcachd cluster, follow the steps at Create a cluster

As soon as your cluster's status is available, you can grant Amazon EC2 access to it, connect to it, and begin using it. For more information, see Step 3: Authorize access to the cluster and Step 4: Connect to the cluster's node.

Important

As soon as your cluster becomes available, you're billed for each hour or partial hour that the cluster is active, even if you're not actively using it. To stop incurring charges for this cluster, you must delete it. See Deleting a cluster.

Creating a cluster (Amazon CLI)

To create a cluster using the Amazon CLI, use the create-cache-cluster command.

Important

As soon as your cluster becomes available, you're billed for each hour or partial hour that the cluster is active, even if you're not actively using it. To stop incurring charges for this cluster, you must delete it. See Deleting a cluster.

The following CLI code creates a Memcached cache cluster with 3 nodes.

For Linux, OS X, or Unix:

aws elasticache create-cache-cluster \ --cache-cluster-id my-cluster \ --cache-node-type cache.r4.large \ --engine memcached \ --engine-version 1.4.24 \ --cache-parameter-group default.memcached1.4 \ --num-cache-nodes 3

For Windows:

aws elasticache create-cache-cluster ^ --cache-cluster-id my-cluster ^ --cache-node-type cache.r4.large ^ --engine memcached ^ --engine-version 1.4.24 ^ --cache-parameter-group default.memcached1.4 ^ --num-cache-nodes 3

Creating a cluster (ElastiCache API)

To create a cluster using the ElastiCache API, use the CreateCacheCluster action.

Important

As soon as your cluster becomes available, you're billed for each hour or partial hour that the cluster is active, even if you're not using it. To stop incurring charges for this cluster, you must delete it. See Deleting a cluster.

Topics

    The following code creates a Memcached cluster with 3 nodes (ElastiCache API).

    Line breaks are added for ease of reading.

    https://elasticache.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/ ?Action=CreateCacheCluster &CacheClusterId=my-cluster &CacheNodeType=cache.r4.large &Engine=memcached &NumCacheNodes=3 &SignatureVersion=4 &SignatureMethod=HmacSHA256 &Timestamp=20150508T220302Z &Version=2015-02-02 &X-Amz-Algorithm=&AWS;4-HMAC-SHA256 &X-Amz-Credential=<credential> &X-Amz-Date=20150508T220302Z &X-Amz-Expires=20150508T220302Z &X-Amz-SignedHeaders=Host &X-Amz-Signature=<signature>

创建集群 - Amazon ElastiCache
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

创建集群

以下示例演示如何使用 Amazon Web Services Management Console、Amazon CLI 和 ElastiCache API 创建集群。

在使用 Memcached 引擎时,Amazon ElastiCache 支持对多个节点上的数据进行水平分区。Memcached 支持 Auto Discovery,因此您无需跟踪每个节点的终端节点。Memcached 跟踪每个节点的终端节点,并在添加和删除节点时更新终端节点列表。您的应用程序需要与集群进行的所有交互都在配置终端节点上进行。有关 Auto Discovery 的更多信息,请参阅自动识别集群中的节点

要创建 Memcachd 集群,请按照 Create a cluster(创建集群)中的步骤操作

当您的集群状态为 available(可用)时,您可向其授予 Amazon EC2 访问权限,连接到集群并开始使用它。有关更多信息,请参阅 步骤 3:授予对集群的访问权限步骤 4:连接到集群节点

重要

一旦您的集群变为可用状态,您便需要为集群处于活动状态的每个小时或分钟支付费用(即使您并未主动使用集群)。要停止此集群产生的费用,您必须将其删除。请参阅 删除集群

创建集群 (Amazon CLI)

要使用 Amazon CLI 创建集群,请使用 create-cache-cluster 命令。

重要

一旦您的集群变为可用状态,您便需要为集群处于活动状态的每个小时或分钟支付费用(即使您并未主动使用集群)。要停止此集群产生的费用,您必须将其删除。请参阅删除集群

下面的 CLI 代码创建一个具有 3 个节点的 Memcached 缓存集群。

对于 Linux、macOS 或 Unix:

aws elasticache create-cache-cluster \ --cache-cluster-id my-cluster \ --cache-node-type cache.r4.large \ --engine memcached \ --engine-version 1.4.24 \ --cache-parameter-group default.memcached1.4 \ --num-cache-nodes 3

对于 Windows:

aws elasticache create-cache-cluster ^ --cache-cluster-id my-cluster ^ --cache-node-type cache.r4.large ^ --engine memcached ^ --engine-version 1.4.24 ^ --cache-parameter-group default.memcached1.4 ^ --num-cache-nodes 3

创建集群 (ElastiCache API)

要使用 ElastiCache API 创建集群,请使用 CreateCacheCluster 操作。

重要

一旦您的集群变为可用状态,您便需要为集群处于活动状态的每个小时或分钟支付费用(即使您并未使用集群)。要停止此集群产生的费用,您必须将其删除。请参阅删除集群

主题

    下面的代码创建一个具有 3 个节点的 Memcached 集群 (ElastiCache API)。

    添加换行符以便于阅读。

    https://elasticache.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/ ?Action=CreateCacheCluster &CacheClusterId=my-cluster &CacheNodeType=cache.r4.large &Engine=memcached &NumCacheNodes=3 &SignatureVersion=4 &SignatureMethod=HmacSHA256 &Timestamp=20150508T220302Z &Version=2015-02-02 &X-Amz-Algorithm=&AWS;4-HMAC-SHA256 &X-Amz-Credential=<credential> &X-Amz-Date=20150508T220302Z &X-Amz-Expires=20150508T220302Z &X-Amz-SignedHeaders=Host &X-Amz-Signature=<signature>