Managing clusters - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Managing clusters

A cluster is a collection of one or more cache nodes, all of which run an instance of the Redis cache engine software. When you create a cluster, you specify the engine and version for all of the nodes to use.

The following diagram illustrates a typical Redis cluster. Redis clusters can contain a single node or up to six nodes inside a shard (API/CLI: node group), A single-node Redis (cluster mode disabled) cluster has no shard, and a multi-node Redis (cluster mode disabled) cluster has a single shard. Redis (cluster mode enabled) clusters can have up to 500 shards, with your data partitioned across the shards. The node or shard limit can be increased to a maximum of 500 per cluster if the Redis engine version is 5.0.6 or higher. For example, you can choose to configure a 500 node cluster that ranges between 83 shards (one primary and 5 replicas per shard) and 500 shards (single primary and no replicas). Make sure there are enough available IP addresses to accommodate the increase. Common pitfalls include the subnets in the subnet group have too small a CIDR range or the subnets are shared and heavily used by other clusters. For more information, see Creating a subnet group. For versions below 5.0.6, the limit is 250 per cluster.

To request a limit increase, see Amazon Service Limits and choose the limit type Nodes per cluster per instance type.

When you have multiple nodes in a shard, one of the nodes is a read/write primary node. All other nodes in the shard are read-only replicas.

Typical Redis clusters look as follows.


			Image: Typical Redis Clusters

Most ElastiCache operations are performed at the cluster level. You can set up a cluster with a specific number of nodes and a parameter group that controls the properties for each node. All nodes within a cluster are designed to be of the same node type and have the same parameter and security group settings.

Every cluster must have a cluster identifier. The cluster identifier is a customer-supplied name for the cluster. This identifier specifies a particular cluster when interacting with the ElastiCache API and Amazon CLI commands. The cluster identifier must be unique for that customer in an Amazon Region.

ElastiCache supports multiple engine versions. Unless you have specific reasons, we recommend using the latest version.

ElastiCache clusters are designed to be accessed using an Amazon EC2 instance. If you launch your cluster in a virtual private cloud (VPC) based on the Amazon VPC service, you can access it from outside Amazon. For more information, see Accessing ElastiCache resources from outside Amazon.

For a list of supported Redis versions, see Supported ElastiCache for Redis Versions.

管理集群 - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

管理集群

集群 是一个或多个缓存节点的集合,其中所有节点都运行 Redis 缓存引擎软件的实例。创建集群时,您需要指定所有节点将使用的引擎和版本。

下图阐释了典型的 Redis 集群。Redis 集群可在分区(API/CLI:节点组)内包含单个节点或最多 6 个节点,单节点 Redis(已禁用集群模式)集群没有分区,多节点 Redis(已禁用集群模式)集群有一个分区。Redis(已启用集群模式)集群最多可以拥有 500 个分区,并且跨分区对您的数据进行分区。如果 Redis 引擎版本为 5.0.6 或更高版本,可将每个集群的节点或分片限制提高到最大值 500。例如,您可以选择配置一个 500 节点的集群,范围介于 83 个分片(一个主分片和 5 个副本分片)和 500 个分片(一个主分片,无副本分片)之间。确保可提供足够的 IP 地址来满足增长需求。常见的陷阱包括子网组中的子网 CIDR 范围太小,或者子网被其他集群共享和大量使用。有关更多信息,请参阅创建子网组。对于低于 5.0.6 的版本,每个集群的限制为 250。

若要请求提高限制,请参阅 Amazon Service Limits 并选择限制类型 Nodes per cluster per instance type(每个实例类型的每个集群的节点数)

在一个分片中包含多个节点后,某个节点将作为读取/写入主节点。分片中的所有其他节点均为只读副本。

典型的 Redis 集群如下所示。


			图像:典型的 Redis 集群

大多数 ElastiCache 操作在集群级别上执行。可以使用特定数量的节点和一个控制各个节点属性的参数组来设置集群。一个集群中的所有节点都应该是相同的节点类型,具有相同的参数和安全组设置。

每个集群必须有一个集群标识符。集群标识符是用户为集群提供的名称。此标识符指定了一个在与 ElastiCache API 和 Amazon CLI 命令互动时的特殊集群。在 Amazon 区域中,集群标识符对于该用户必须是唯一的。

ElastiCache 支持多个引擎版本。除非您有特定原因,否则我们建议您使用最新版本。

ElastiCache 集群旨在通过 Amazon EC2 实例进行访问。如果您根据 Amazon VPC 服务在 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中启动集群,可从 Amazon 外部进行访问。有关更多信息,请参阅从 Amazon 外部访问 ElastiCache 资源

有关受支持的 Redis 版本的列表,请参阅受支持的 ElastiCache for Redis 版本