Scheduling automatic backups - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Scheduling automatic backups

For any Redis cluster, you can enable automatic backups. When automatic backups are enabled, ElastiCache creates a backup of the cluster on a daily basis. There is no impact on the cluster and the change is immediate. Automatic backups can help guard against data loss. In the event of a failure, you can create a new cluster, restoring your data from the most recent backup. The result is a warm-started cluster, preloaded with your data and ready for use. For more information, see Restoring from a backup with optional cluster resizing.

When you schedule automatic backups, you should plan the following settings:

  • Backup window – A period during each day when ElastiCache begins creating a backup. The minimum length for the backup window is 60 minutes. You can set the backup window for any time when it's most convenient for you, or for a time of day that avoids doing backups during particularly high-utilization periods.

    If you don't specify a backup window, ElastiCache assigns one automatically.

     

  • Backup retention limit – The number of days the backup is retained in Amazon S3. For example, if you set the retention limit to 5, then a backup taken today is retained for 5 days. When the retention limit expires, the backup is automatically deleted.

    The maximum backup retention limit is 35 days. If the backup retention limit is set to 0, automatic backups are disabled for the cluster.

You can enable or disable automatic backups on an existing Redis cluster or replication group by modifying it using the ElastiCache console, the Amazon CLI, or the ElastiCache API.

You can enable or disable automatic backups when creating a Redis cluster or replication group using the ElastiCache console, the Amazon CLI, or the ElastiCache API. You can enable automatic backups when you create a Redis cluster by checking the Enable Automatic Backups box in the Advanced Redis Settings section. For more information, see step 2 of Creating a Redis (cluster mode disabled) cluster (Console). You can enable automatic backups when you create a Redis replication group if you are not using an existing cluster as the primary cluster. For more information, see Creating a Redis replication group from scratch.

计划自动备份 - 用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

计划自动备份

对于任何 Redis 集群,您可启用自动备份。启用自动备份后,ElastiCache 每天为集群创建一个备份。自动备份可以帮助防止数据丢失。节点发生故障时,您可以通过从最新的备份还原所有数据来创建新集群。这样可得到热启动的集群,其中预先加载了您的数据,已准备好可供使用。有关更多信息,请参阅从备份还原,并设置可选的集群大小调整

当您计划自动备份时,应规划以下设置:

  • 备份时段 – ElastiCache 每天开始创建备份的时间段。备份时段的最小长度为 60 分钟。您可以将备份时段设置为自己最方便的任何时间,或设置为在一天中使用率特别高的时间段之外执行备份操作。

    如果您未指定备份时段,则 ElastiCache 会自动分配一个。

     

  • 备份保留期限 – 备份在 Amazon S3 中保留的天数。例如,如果您将保留期限设置为 5,则当天进行的备份将保留 5 天。保留期限过期时,会自动删除备份。

    最大备份保留期限为 35 天。如果备份保留期限设置为 0,则会为集群禁用自动备份。

您可以通过使用 ElastiCache 控制台、AWS CLI 或 ElastiCache API 修改现有 Redis 集群或复制组来在其上启用或禁用自动备份。有关如何在现有集群或复制组上启用或禁用自动备份的更多信息,请参阅修改 ElastiCache 集群修改复制组

您可在创建 Redis 集群或复制组时使用 ElastiCache 控制台、AWS CLI 或 ElastiCache API 启用或禁用自动备份。您可以在创建 Redis 集群时启用自动备份,方法是选中 Advanced Redis Settings 部分中的 Enable Automatic Backups 框。有关更多信息,请参阅创建禁用集群模式的集群 (控制台)的步骤 2。如果您未使用现有集群作为主集群,则可在创建 Redis 复制组时启用自动备份。有关更多信息,请参阅从头创建 Redis 复制组