Aurora MySQL database engine updates 2022-10-25 (version 2.11.0) - Amazon Aurora
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Aurora MySQL database engine updates 2022-10-25 (version 2.11.0)

Version: 2.11.0

Aurora MySQL 2.11.0 is generally available. Aurora MySQL 2.x versions are compatible with MySQL 5.7.

Currently supported Aurora MySQL releases are 1.19.5, 1.19.6, 1.22.*, 1.23.*, 2.04.*, 2.07.*, 2.08.*, 2.09.*, 2.10.*, 2.11.*, 3.01.* and 3.02.*.

You can upgrade an existing Aurora MySQL 2.* database cluster to Aurora MySQL 2.11.0. For clusters running Aurora MySQL version 1, you can upgrade an existing Aurora MySQL 1.23 or higher cluster directly to 2.11.0. You can also restore a snapshot from any currently supported Aurora MySQL release into Aurora MySQL 2.11.0.

To create a cluster with an older version of Aurora MySQL, specify the engine version through the Amazon Web Services Management Console, the Amazon CLI, or the Amazon RDS API.

If you have any questions or concerns, Amazon Support is available on the community forums and through Amazon Support. For more information, see Maintaining an Amazon Aurora DB cluster in the Amazon Aurora User Guide.

Note

For information on how to upgrade your Aurora MySQL database cluster, see Upgrading the minor version or patch level of an Aurora MySQL DB cluster in the Amazon Aurora User Guide.

Improvements

Security fixes:

New features:

  • A new dynamic configuration option, innodb_deadlock_detect, may be used to disable deadlock detection. On high concurrency systems, deadlock detection can cause a slowdown when numerous threads wait for the same lock. At times, it may be more efficient to disable deadlock detection and rely on the innodb_lock_wait_timeout setting for transaction rollback when a deadlock occurs. (Bug #23477773) More information on Innodb deadlock detection can be found in the MySQL documentation.

  • The UUID_TO_BIN, BIN_TO_UUID and IS_UUID functions from MySQL 8.0 have been added. More information on using these functions can be found in MySQL Miscellaneous function.

  • Added support for optimizer hints allowing the user to enable or disable Aurora MySQL parallel query on a per-table or per-query basis.

  • Removed R3 instance type support.

  • Added support for R6i instances.

Availability improvements:

  • Fixed an issue which can prevent cross region logical replication in a database cluster due to incorrect binlog file and position written to the error logs. This issue may occur when the engine is restarted after running a DDL statement.

  • Fixed an issue which, in rare conditions, can cause Aurora reader instances to restart when running Access-Control List (ACL) statements such as GRANT and FLUSH on the writer instance. This issue is more likely to affect reader instances with a large number of users and ACL operations (e.g., permission changes).

  • Fixed an issue which, in rare conditions, can cause the writer instance to restart or failover when a transaction accesses a row being deleted by another transaction.

  • Improved the Fulltext phrase search performance to significantly reduce the time taken to search phrases in a table with fulltext indexes.

  • Fixed an issue where, after a writer instance restarts, it would get stuck in slow recovery and subsequently restart again. This issue occurs when there are a large number of uncommitted rows in the database at the time of the initial restart.

  • Fixed an issue which, in rare cases, causes the database server to restart due to a long semaphore wait when the deadlock detector thread gets stuck.

  • Fixed an issue which, in rare cases, can cause the database to restart due to a long semaphore wait when I/O threads become deadlocked.

General improvements:

  • Fixed an issue which can cause the database server to restart when all of the following conditions are true:

    • ALLOW_INVALID_DATES is disabled in SQL MODE.

    • The database server is processing an INSERT, UPDATE, DELETE or SELECT statement with an invalid value of DATETIME type such that the month is not between 1 and 12.

  • Fixed an issue where the binary log retention period was not honored when log-bin was set to OFF, leading to higher than expected storage utilization. After this fix, the binary logs will be purged based on your retention period. More information on how to configure your binary log retention period can be found in the Aurora MySQL User Guide.

  • Fixed an issue which can cause the freeable memory on the database instance to reduce when certain Data Control Language (DCL) SQL statements such as GRANT, FLUSH PRIVILEGES etc. are run on that instance. Frequent use of such statements can cause the freeable memory to keep reducing and may cause the database instance to restart because of out-of-memory issues. Use of such statements on the writer instance can also cause the freeable memory on the reader instances to reduce.

  • Introduced a larger read buffer size for reads performed from the relay logs to minimize the number of read I/O operations, which reduces contention between the I/O and SQL threads.

  • Fixed an issue that can cause the mysql.rds_rotate_slow_log stored procedure to fail with the error message "Table 'mysql.slow_log_backup' doesn't exist".

  • Fixed an issue where excessive query cache invalidation causes higher than expected CPU usage and latencies on the read replica due to the read replica having to read the data from the disk instead of from the query cache.

  • Fixed an issue which allowed users to run the INSTALL PLUGIN and UNINSTALL PLUGIN commands on a reader instance, which can cause deadlock on LOCK_plugin, LOCK_system_variables_hash, LOCK_global_system_variables. These statements can now only be executed on the writer instance in a database cluster.

  • Fixed an issue where clusters may experience higher than expected commit latency when binary logging is enabled. This affects all transactions that generate large binlog events (over 500MB in size).

  • Fixed an issue that can cause the trx_active_transactions metric in the INFORMATION_SCHEMA.INNODB_METRICS table to have an incorrect value.

  • Fixed an issue which can stop logical replication due to the binlog file becoming inconsistent while executing a rollback to savepoint for a large transaction.

  • Masked credential hashes in general-log, slow-query-log, and audit-log by default using a consistent mask secret. This is configurable via the aurora_mask_password_hashes_type parameter.

  • Fixed an issue where the Zero-Downtime-Restart (ZDR) duration is incorrectly reported in the customer observed events.

  • Fixed an issue which can cause calls to mysql_rds_import_binlog_ssl_material to fail with MySQL server ERROR 1457.

  • Fixed an issue where dump thread initialization could get deadlocked with the thread for purging binary logs. This can stop the active binlog file from rotating and instead continue growing or cause issues with new binlog replica connections.

  • Fixed an issue where the query cache can return stale result on an Aurora read replica.

Integration of MySQL Community Edition bug fixes

  • Fixed an issue where the code for reading character set information from Performance Schema statement events tables (for example, events_statements_current) did not prevent simultaneous writing to that character set information. As a result, the SQL query text character set could be invalid, which could result in a server exit. With this fix, an invalid character set causes SQL_TEXT column truncation and prevents server exits. (Bug #23540008)

  • InnoDB: Backport of a fix for Community Bug #25189192, Bug #84038. Fixed an issue where after a RENAME TABLE operation that moved a table to a different schema, InnoDB failed to update INNODB_SYS_DATAFILES data dictionary table. This resulted in an error on restart indicating that it could not locate the tablespace data file.

  • InnoDB: Fixed an issue where the server dropped an internally defined foreign key index when adding a new index and attempted to use a secondary index defined on a virtual generated column as the foreign key index, causing a server exit. InnoDB now permits a foreign key constraint to reference a secondary index defined on a virtual generated column. (Bug #23533396)

  • Fixed an issue where two sessions concurrently executing an INSERT ... ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE operation generated a deadlock. During partial rollback of a tuple, another session could update it. The fix for this bug reverts the fixes for Bug #11758237, Bug #17604730, and Bug #20040791. (Bug #25966845)

  • Backport of a fix for Community Bug #27407480: Fixed an issue where the EXECUTE and ALTER ROUTINE privileges weren't correctly granted to routine creators even with automatic_sp_privileges enabled.

  • Backport of fix for Community Bug#24671968: Fixed an issue where a query could produce incorrect results if the WHERE clause contained a dependent subquery, the table had a secondary index on the columns in the select list followed by the columns in the subquery, and GROUP BY or DISTINCT permitted the query to use a Loose Index Scan.

  • Fixed an issue where replication breaks if a multi-table delete statement is issued against multiple tables with foreign keys. (Bug #80821)

  • Fixed an issue where in special cases certain slave errors are not ignored even with slave_skip_errors enabled. In cases when opening and locking a table failed or when field conversions failed on a server running row-based replication, the error is considered critical and the state of slave_skip_errors is ignored. The fix ensures that with slave_skip_errors) enabled, all errors reported during applying a transaction are correctly handled. (Bug #70640, Bug #17653275)

  • Fixed an issue where a SET PASSWORD statement was replicated from a MySQL 5.6 master to a MySQL 5.7 slave, or from a MySQL 5.7 master with the log_builtin_as_identified_by_password system variable set to ON to a MySQL 5.7 slave, the password hash was itself also hashed before being stored on the slave. The issue has now been fixed and the replicated password hash is stored as originally passed to the slave. (Bug#24687073)

  • Fixed an issue where serialization of a JSON value consisting of a large sub-document wrapped in many levels of JSON arrays, objects, or both, sometimes required an excessive amount time to complete. (Bug #23031146)

  • Statements that cannot be parsed (due, for example, to syntax errors) are no longer written to the slow query log. (Bug #33732907)

Comparison with Aurora MySQL version 1

The following Amazon Aurora MySQL features are supported in Aurora MySQL version 1 (compatible with MySQL 5.6), but these features are currently not supported in Aurora MySQL version 2 (compatible with MySQL 5.7).

MySQL 5.7 compatibility

This Aurora MySQL version is wire-compatible with MySQL 5.7 and includes features such as JSON support, spatial indexes, and generated columns. Aurora MySQL uses a native implementation of spatial indexing using z-order curves to deliver >20x better write performance and >10x better read performance than MySQL 5.7 for spatial datasets.

This Aurora MySQL version does not currently support the following MySQL 5.7 features:

  • Group replication plugin

  • Increased page size

  • InnoDB buffer pool loading at startup

  • InnoDB full-text parser plugin

  • Multisource replication

  • Online buffer pool resizing

  • Password validation plugin

  • Query rewrite plugins

  • Replication filtering

  • The CREATE TABLESPACE SQL statement

Aurora MySQL 数据库引擎更新 2022-10-25(版本 2.11.0,与 MySQL 5.7.12 兼容)此版本不适用于新创建。 - Amazon Aurora
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

Aurora MySQL 数据库引擎更新 2022-10-25(版本 2.11.0,与 MySQL 5.7.12 兼容)此版本不适用于新创建。

版本:2.11.0

Aurora MySQL 2.11.0 已正式发布。Aurora MySQL 2.x 版本与 MySQL 5.7.12 兼容。有关社群变更的更多信息,请参阅 Changes in MySQL 5.7.12 (2016-04-11, General Availability)

当前支持的 Aurora MySQL 版本有 1.19.5、1.19.6、1.22.*、1.23.*、2.04.*、2.07.*、2.08.*、2.09.*、2.10.*、2.11.*、3.01.* 和 3.02.*。

您可以将现有的 Aurora MySQL 2.* 数据库集群升级到 Aurora MySQL 2.11.0。对于运行 Aurora MySQL 版本 1 的集群,您可以直接将现有 Aurora MySQL 1.23 或更高版本的集群升级到 2.11.0。您也可以将快照从当前支持的任何 Aurora MySQL 版本还原到 Aurora MySQL 2.11.0。

如果您将 Aurora MySQL Global Database 升级到版本 2.11.* 并且开启了写入转发功能,则必须将主数据库集群和辅助数据库集群升级到完全相同的版本(包括补丁级别),才能继续使用写入转发功能。有关升级 Aurora Global Database 次要版本的更多信息,请参阅次要版本升级

如果您有任何问题或疑问,可通过社区论坛和 Amazon Support 联系 Amazon Support。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Aurora 用户指南》中的维护 Amazon Aurora 数据库集群

注意

有关如何升级 Aurora MySQL 数据库集群的信息,请参阅《Amazon Aurora 用户指南》中的升级 Aurora MySQL 数据库集群的次要版本或补丁程序级别

改进

修复了下面列出的安全问题和 CVE:

对托管环境中的处理进行微调的修复和其他增强功能。其他 CVE 修复如下:

新功能:

  • 随着 Aurora MySQL 版本 2.11 的发布,还提供了新的操作系统升级。建议您在升级到版本 2.11 后,将此待处理的操作系统更新应用于您的所有 Aurora MySQL 数据库实例。有关更多信息,请参阅使用操作系统更新

  • 新的动态配置选项 innodb_deadlock_detect 可用于禁用死锁检测。在高并发系统中,当许多线程等待同一个锁时,死锁检测可能会导致速度下降。有时,禁用死锁检测并在发生死锁时依赖 innodb_lock_wait_timeout 设置进行事务回滚可能更高效。(错误 #23477773)有关 Innodb 死锁检测的更多信息,请参阅 MySQL 文档

  • 已添加来自 MySQL 8.0 的 UUID_TO_BINBIN_TO_UUIDIS_UUID 函数。有关使用这些函数的更多信息,请参阅 MySQL Miscellaneous function

  • 增加了对优化程序提示的支持,允许用户在每个表或每个查询的基础上启用或禁用 Aurora MySQL 并行查询。

  • 移除了 R3 实例类型支持。

  • 增加了对 R6i 实例的支持。

可用性改进:

  • 修复了由于错误日志中写入的二进制日志文件和位置不正确而可能导致无法在数据库集群中进行跨区域逻辑复制的问题。在运行 DDL 语句后重启引擎时,可能会出现此问题。

  • 修复了在极少数情况下,在写入器实例上运行访问控制列表(ACL)语句(例如 GRANT 和 FLUSH)时,可能会导致 Aurora 读取器实例重启的问题。此问题更有可能影响具有大量用户和 ACL 操作(例如权限更改)的读取器实例。

  • 修复了在极少数情况下,当事务访问被另一个事务删除的行时,可能会导致写入器实例重启或失效转移的问题。

  • 提高了全文短语搜索性能,显著缩短了在带有全文索引的表中搜索短语所用的时间。

  • 修复了写入器实例在重启后会因恢复缓慢而卡住并随后再次重启的问题。如果初次重启时,数据库中有大量未提交的行,就会发生此问题。

  • 修复了在极少数情况下,当死锁检测器线程卡住时,由于信号灯等待时间过长而导致数据库服务器重启的问题。

  • 修复了在极少数情况下,当 I/O 线程出现死锁时,由于信号灯等待时间过长而导致数据库重启的问题。

常规改进:

  • 修复了在满足以下所有条件时可能导致数据库服务器重启的问题:

    • 在 SQL MODE 中禁用了 ALLOW_INVALID_DATES。

    • 数据库服务器正在处理的 INSERT、UPDATE、DELETE 或 SELECT 语句带有 DATETIME 类型的无效值(月份不在 1 到 12 之间)。

  • 修复了将 log-bin 设置为 OFF 时不遵守二进制日志保留期的问题,这会导致存储利用率高于预期。修复后,将根据您的保留期清除二进制日志。有关如何配置二进制日志保留期的更多信息,请参阅 Aurora MySQL 用户指南

  • 修复了在数据库实例上运行某些数据控制语言(DCL)SQL 语句(例如 GRANT、FLUSH PRIVILEGES 等)时,可能会导致该实例上的可用内存减少的问题。频繁使用此类语句会导致可用内存不断减少,并可能导致数据库实例因 out-of-memory 问题而重新启动。在写入器实例上使用此类语句也可能导致读取器实例上的可用内存减少。

  • 为从中继日志执行的读取引入了更大的读取缓冲区大小,以最大限度地减少读取 I/O 操作的数量,从而减少了 I/O 和 SQL 线程之间的争用。

  • 修复了可能导致 mysql.rds_rotate_slow_log 存储过程失败并显示错误消息“Table 'mysql.slow_log_backup' doesn't exist”的问题。

  • 修复了以下问题:由于只读副本必须从磁盘而不是查询缓存读取数据,因此查询缓存失效过多,从而导致只读副本的 CPU 使用率和延迟高于预期。

  • 修复了允许用户在读取器实例上运行 INSTALL PLUGIN 和 UNINSTALL PLUGIN 命令的问题,该问题可能会导致 LOCK_plugin、LOCK_system_variables_hash、LOCK_global_system_variables 出现死锁。这些语句现在只能在数据库集群中的写入器实例上执行。

  • 修复了在启用了二进制日志记录时,集群可能会遇到高于预期的提交延迟的问题。这会影响所有生成大型二进制日志事件(大小超过 500MB)的事务。

  • 修复了可能导致 INFORMATION_SCHEMA.INNODB_METRICS 表中的 trx_active_transactions 指标值不正确的问题。

  • 修复了在为大型事务执行回滚到保存点时,由于二进制日志文件变得不一致而导致逻辑复制停止的问题。

  • 默认情况下,使用一致的掩码密钥在常规日志和审计日志中屏蔽凭证哈希。 slow-query-log这可以通过 aurora_mask_password_hashes_type 参数进行配置。

  • 修复了在客户观察到的事件中,零停机时间重启(ZDR)持续时间报告有误的问题。

  • 修复了可能导致 mysql_rds_import_binlog_ssl_material 调用失败并显示 MySQL server ERROR 1457 的问题。

  • 修复了转储线程初始化可能与清除二进制日志的线程发生死锁的问题。这可能会让活动的二进制日志文件停止轮换而继续增长,或者导致新的二进制日志副本连接出现问题。

  • 修复了查询缓存可能会在 Aurora 只读副本上返回过时结果的问题。

集成了 MySQL 社区版本错误修复

除以下内容外,此版本还包括 5.7 及之前的所有社区错误修复。有关更多信息,请参阅 Aurora MySQL 2.x 数据库引擎更新和之前的所有 MySQL 错误修复

  • 修复了从性能架构语句事件表(例如,events_statements_current)中读取字符集信息的代码无法阻止同时写入该字符集信息的问题。因此,SQL 查询文本字符集可能无效,从而可能导致服务器退出。通过此修复,无效的字符集会导致 SQL_TEXT 列被截断并阻止服务器退出。(错误 #23540008)

  • InnoDB:社区错误 #25189192、错误 #84038 修复的向后移植。修复了在将表移至其他架构的 RENAME TABLE 操作后,InnoDB 无法更新 INNODB_SYS_DATAFILES 数据字典表的问题。这会导致重启时出错,表明它找不到表空间数据文件。

  • InnoDB:修复了以下问题:在添加新索引时,服务器会丢弃内部定义的外键索引,并试图使用在虚拟生成的列上定义的二级索引作为外键索引,从而导致服务器退出。InnoDB 现在允许外键约束引用在虚拟生成的列上定义的二级索引。(错误 23533396)

  • 修复了两个会话同时执行 INSERT ... ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE 操作时,会生成死锁的问题。在元组的部分回滚期间,另一个会话可能会对其进行更新。此错误的修复撤销了对错误 #11758237、错误 #17604730 和错误 #20040791 的修复。(错误 #25966845)

  • 社区错误 #27407480 修复的向后移植:修复了即使启用了 automatic_sp_privileges,也无法正确向例程创建者授予 EXECUTE 和 ALTER ROUTINE 权限的问题。

  • 社区错误 #24671968 修复的向后移植:修复了以下问题:如果 WHERE 子句包含依赖子查询,表在选择列表中的列上有二级索引(后跟子查询中的列),且 GROUP BYDISTINCT 允许查询使用松散索引扫描,则查询可能会产生错误的结果。

  • 修复了如果对多个带外键的表发出多表删除语句,则复制会中断的问题。(错误 #80821)

  • 修复了在特殊情况下,即使启用了 slave_skip_errors,某些从属服务器错误也不会被忽略的问题。如果打开和锁定表失败,或者在运行基于行的复制的服务器上进行字段转换失败,则该错误被视为严重错误,slave_skip_errors 状态将被忽略。该修复可确保在启用 slave_skip_errors 的情况下,应用事务期间报告的所有错误都得到正确处理。(错误 #70640、错误 #17653275)

  • 修复了在 SET PASSWORD 语句从 MySQL 5.6 主服务器复制到 MySQL 5.7 从属服务器,或者从 log_builtin_as_identified_by_password 系统变量设置为 ON 的 MySQL 5.7 主服务器复制到 MySQL 5.7 从属服务器时,密码哈希本身在存储在从属服务器上之前也经过哈希处理的问题。该问题现已得到修复,复制的密码哈希按最初传递给从属服务器的原样存储。(错误 #24687073)

  • 修复了由包裹在多级 JSON 数组和/或对象中的大型子文档组成的 JSON 值的序列化有时需要过长时间才能完成的问题。(错误 #23031146)

  • 无法解析的语句(例如,由于语法错误)将不再写入慢速查询日志。(错误 #33732907)

与 Aurora MySQL 版本 1 进行比较

以下 Amazon Aurora MySQL 功能在 Aurora MySQL 版本 1(兼容 MySQL 5.6)中受支持,但这些功能目前在 Aurora MySQL 版本 2(兼容 MySQL 5.7)中不受支持。

MySQL 5.7 兼容性

此 Aurora MySQL 版本与 MySQL 5.7 数据兼容,包含 JSON 支持、空间索引及生成列等功能。Aurora MySQL 使用 Z 阶曲线原生实现了空间索引功能,使空间数据集的写入性能相比于 MySQL 5.7 提高了 20 倍以上,读取性能提高 10 倍以上。

此 Aurora MySQL 版本当前不支持以下 MySQL 5.7 功能:

  • 组复制插件

  • 增加的页面大小

  • InnoDB 缓冲池启动时加载

  • InnoDB 全文分析器插件

  • 多源复制

  • 在线缓冲池大小调整

  • 密码验证插件

  • 查询重写插件

  • 复制筛选

  • CREATE TABLESPACE SQL 语句