Aurora MySQL version 3 compatible with MySQL 8.0 - Amazon Aurora
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Aurora MySQL version 3 compatible with MySQL 8.0

You can use Aurora MySQL version 3 to get the latest MySQL-compatible features, performance enhancements, and bug fixes. Following, you can learn about Aurora MySQL version 3, with MySQL 8.0 compatibility. You can learn how to upgrade your clusters and applications to Aurora MySQL version 3.

Some Aurora features, such as Aurora Serverless v2, require Aurora MySQL version 3.

Features from MySQL 8.0 Community Edition

The initial release of Aurora MySQL version 3 is compatible with MySQL 8.0.23 Community Edition. MySQL 8.0 introduces several new features, including the following:

  • JSON functions. For usage information, see JSON Functions in the MySQL Reference Manual.

  • Window functions. For usage information, see Window Functions in the MySQL Reference Manual.

  • Common table expressions (CTEs), using the WITH clause. For usage information, see WITH (Common Table Expressions) in the MySQL Reference Manual.

  • Optimized ADD COLUMN and RENAME COLUMN clauses for the ALTER TABLE statement. These optimizations are called "instant DDL." Aurora MySQL version 3 is compatible with the community MySQL instant DDL feature. The former Aurora fast DDL feature isn't used. For usage information for instant DDL, see Instant DDL (Aurora MySQL version 3).

  • Descending, functional, and invisible indexes. For usage information, see Invisible Indexes, Descending Indexes, and CREATE INDEX Statement in the MySQL Reference Manual.

  • Role-based privileges controlled through SQL statements. For more information on changes to the privilege model, see Role-based privilege model.

  • NOWAIT and SKIP LOCKED clauses with the SELECT ... FOR SHARE statement. These clauses avoid waiting for other transactions to release row locks. For usage information, see Locking Reads in the MySQL Reference Manual.

  • Improvements to binary log (binlog) replication. For the Aurora MySQL details, see Binary log replication. In particular, you can perform filtered replication. For usage information about filtered replication, see How Servers Evaluate Replication Filtering Rules in the MySQL Reference Manual.

  • Hints. Some of the MySQL 8.0–compatible hints were already backported to Aurora MySQL version 2. For information about using hints with Aurora MySQL, see Aurora MySQL hints. For the full list of hints in community MySQL 8.0, see Optimizer Hints in the MySQL Reference Manual.

For the full list of features added to MySQL 8.0 community edition, see the blog post The complete list of new features in MySQL 8.0.

Aurora MySQL version 3 also includes changes to keywords for inclusive language, backported from community MySQL 8.0.26. For details about those changes, see Inclusive language changes for Aurora MySQL version 3.

Aurora MySQL version 3 prerequisite for Aurora MySQL Serverless v2

Aurora MySQL version 3 is a prerequisite for all DB instances in an Aurora MySQL Serverless v2 cluster. Aurora MySQL Serverless v2 includes support for reader instances in a DB cluster, and other Aurora features that aren't available for Aurora MySQL Serverless v1. It also has faster and more granular scaling than Aurora MySQL Serverless v1.

Release notes for Aurora MySQL version 3

For the release notes for all Aurora MySQL version 3 releases, see Database engine updates for Amazon Aurora MySQL version 3 in the Release Notes for Aurora MySQL.

New parallel query optimizations

The Aurora parallel query optimization now applies to more SQL operations:

  • Parallel query now applies to tables containing the data types TEXT, BLOB, JSON, GEOMETRY, and VARCHAR and CHAR longer than 768 bytes.

  • Parallel query can optimize queries involving partitioned tables.

  • Parallel query can optimize queries involving aggregate function calls in the select list and the HAVING clause.

For more information about these enhancements, see Upgrading parallel query clusters to Aurora MySQL version 3. For general information about Aurora parallel query, see Working with parallel query for Amazon Aurora MySQL.

与 MySQL 8.0 兼容的 Aurora MySQL 版本 3 - Amazon Aurora
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

与 MySQL 8.0 兼容的 Aurora MySQL 版本 3

您可以使用 Aurora MySQL 版本 3 来获得最新的 MySQL 兼容功能、性能增强功能和错误修复。接下来,您可以了解与 MySQL 8.0 兼容的 Aurora MySQL 版本 3。您可以了解如何将集群和应用程序升级到 Aurora MySQL 版本 3。

一些 Aurora 功能(例如 Aurora Serverless v2)需要 Aurora MySQL 版本 3。

MySQL 8.0 社群版中的功能

Aurora MySQL 版本 3 的初始版本与 MySQL 8.0.23 社群版兼容。MySQL 8.0 引入了几项新功能,包括以下功能:

  • JSON 函数。有关使用信息,请参阅 MySQL 参考手册中的 JSON 函数

  • 窗口函数。有关使用信息,请参阅 MySQL 参考手册中的 Window 函数

  • 使用 WITH 子句的公用表表达式 (CTE)。有关使用信息,请参阅 MySQL 参考手册中的 WITH(公用表表达式)

  • ALTER TABLE 语句的优化 ADD COLUMNRENAME COLUMN 子句。这些优化被称为“即时 DDL”。Aurora MySQL 版本 3 与社群 MySQL 即时 DDL 功能兼容。未使用以前的 Aurora 快速 DDL 功能。有关即时 DDL 的使用信息,请参阅 即时 DDL(Aurora MySQL 版本 3)

  • 降序、功能性和不可见的索引。有关使用信息,请参阅 MySQL 参考手册中的不可见索引降序索引CREATE INDEX 语句

  • 通过 SQL 语句控制的基于角色的权限。有关更改权限模型的更多信息,请参阅 基于角色的权限模型

  • 带有 SELECT ... FOR SHARE 语句的 NOWAITSKIP LOCKED 子句。这些子句避免了等待其他事务释放行锁。有关使用信息,请参阅 MySQL 参考手册中的锁定读取

  • 改进二进制日志 (binlog) 复制。有关 Aurora MySQL 的详细信息,请参阅 二进制日志复制。特别是,您可以执行筛选的复制。有关筛选复制的使用信息,请参阅 MySQL 参考手册中的服务器如何评估复制筛选规则

  • 提示。一些 MySQL 8.0 兼容的提示已被向后移植到 Aurora MySQL 版本 2。有关将提示用于 Aurora MySQL 的信息,请参阅 Aurora MySQL 提示。有关社群 MySQL 8.0 中的完整提示列表,请参阅 MySQL 参考手册中的优化程序提示

有关添加到 MySQL 8.0 社群版的功能的完整列表,请参阅博客文章 MySQL 8.0 中的完整新功能列表

Aurora MySQL 版本 3 还包括对包容性语言的关键字的更改,从社群 MySQL 8.0.26 向后移植。有关更改的详细信息,请参阅 Aurora MySQL 版本 3 的包容性语言更改

Aurora MySQL 版本 3 是 Aurora MySQL Serverless v2 的先决条件

Aurora MySQL 版本 3 是 Aurora MySQL Serverless v2 集群中所有数据库实例的先决条件。Aurora MySQL Serverless v2 包括对数据库集群中的读取器实例的支持,并包括对 Aurora MySQL Serverless v1 不可用的其他 Aurora 功能。与 Aurora MySQL Serverless v1 相比,它还具有更快、更细粒度的扩展。

Aurora MySQL 版本 3 的发布说明

有关所有 Aurora MySQL 版本 3 发布的发布说明,请参阅《Aurora MySQL 发布说明》中的 Amazon Aurora MySQL 版本 3 的数据库引擎更新

新的并行查询优化

Aurora 并行查询优化现在适用于更多的 SQL 操作:

  • 并行查询现在适用于包含数据类型 TEXTBLOBJSONGEOMETRYVARCHAR 以及超过 768 个字节的 CHAR 的表。

  • 并行查询可以优化涉及分区表的查询。

  • 并行查询可以优化涉及选择列表中聚合函数调用的查询和 HAVING 子句。

有关这些增强功能的更多信息,请参阅 将并行查询集群升级到 Aurora MySQL 版本 3。有关 Aurora 并行查询的一般信息,请参阅 使用 Amazon Aurora MySQL 的并行查询