Encrypting client connections with SSL - Amazon Relational Database Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Encrypting client connections with SSL

Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) is an industry-standard protocol for securing network connections between client and server. After SSL version 3.0, the name was changed to Transport Layer Security (TLS), but we still often refer to the protocol as SSL. Amazon RDS supports SSL encryption for Oracle DB instances. Using SSL, you can encrypt a connection between your application client and your Oracle DB instance. SSL support is available in all Amazon Regions for Oracle.

To enable SSL encryption for an Oracle DB instance, add the Oracle SSL option to the option group associated with the DB instance. Amazon RDS uses a second port, as required by Oracle, for SSL connections. Doing this allows both clear text and SSL-encrypted communication to occur at the same time between a DB instance and an Oracle client. For example, you can use the port with clear text communication to communicate with other resources inside a VPC while using the port with SSL-encrypted communication to communicate with resources outside the VPC.

For more information, see Oracle Secure Sockets Layer.

Note

You can't use both SSL and Oracle native network encryption (NNE) on the same DB instance. Before you can use SSL encryption, you must disable any other connection encryption.

使用 SSL 加密客户端连接 - Amazon Relational Database Service
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

使用 SSL 加密客户端连接

安全套接字层 (SSL) 是用于保护客户端和服务器之间的网络连接的行业标准协议。在 SSL 3.0 版之后,此名称已更改为传输层安全性 (TLS),但我们通常仍将此协议称为 SSL。Amazon RDS 支持对 Oracle 数据库实例进行 SSL 加密。使用 SSL,您可加密应用程序客户端和 Oracle 数据库实例之间的连接。所有 AWS 区域均支持对 Oracle 使用 SSL。

通过向与数据库实例关联的选项组添加 Oracle SSL 选项,可对 Oracle 数据库实例进行 SSL 加密。根据 Oracle 的要求,Amazon RDS 使用另一个端口连接 SSL。这样使数据库实例与 Oracle 客户端之间能够同时进行明文通信和 SSL 加密通信。例如,您可以使用用于明文通信的端口与 VPC 内的其他资源通信,同时使用用于 SSL 加密通信的端口与 VPC 外部的资源通信。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Oracle 安全套接字层

注意

您不能在同一数据库实例上同时使用 SSL 和 Oracle 本机网络加密 (NNE)。您必须先禁用任何其他连接加密,然后才能使用 SSL 加密。