Restoring a DB instance to a specified time - Amazon Relational Database Service
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with AWS services in China.

Restoring a DB instance to a specified time

You can restore a DB instance to a specific point in time, creating a new DB instance.

When you restore a DB instance to a point in time, the default DB security group is applied to the new DB instance. If you need custom DB security groups applied to your DB instance, you must apply them explicitly using the AWS Management Console, the AWS CLI modify-db-instance command, or the Amazon RDS API ModifyDBInstance operation after the DB instance is available.

Restored DB instances are automatically associated with the default parameter and option groups. However, you can apply a custom parameter group and option group by specifying them during a restore.

RDS uploads transaction logs for DB instances to Amazon S3 every 5 minutes. To see the latest restorable time for a DB instance, use the AWS CLI describe-db-instances command and look at the value returned in the LatestRestorableTime field for the DB instance. To see the latest restorable time for each DB instance in the Amazon RDS console, choose Automated backups.

You can restore to any point in time within your backup retention period. To see the earliest restorable time for each DB instance, choose Automated backups in the Amazon RDS console.


            Automated backups
Note

We recommend that you restore to the same or similar DB instance size—and IOPS if using Provisioned IOPS storage—as the source DB instance. You might get an error if, for example, you choose a DB instance size with an incompatible IOPS value.

Some of the database engines used by Amazon RDS have special considerations when restoring from a point in time:

  • When you restore an Oracle DB instance to a point in time, you can specify a different Oracle DB engine, license model, and DBName (SID) to be used by the new DB instance.

  • When you restore a SQL Server DB instance to a point in time, each database within that instance is restored to a point in time within 1 second of each other database within the instance. Transactions that span multiple databases within the instance might be restored inconsistently.

  • For a SQL Server DB instance, the OFFLINE, EMERGENCY, and SINGLE_USER modes aren't supported. Setting any database into one of these modes causes the latest restorable time to stop moving ahead for the whole instance.

  • Some actions, such as changing the recovery model of a SQL Server database, can break the sequence of logs that are used for point-in-time recovery. In some cases, Amazon RDS can detect this issue and the latest restorable time is prevented from moving forward. In other cases, such as when a SQL Server database uses the BULK_LOGGED recovery model, the break in log sequence isn't detected. It might not be possible to restore a SQL Server DB instance to a point in time if there is a break in the log sequence. For these reasons, Amazon RDS doesn't support changing the recovery model of SQL Server databases.

Note

You can also use AWS Backup to manage backups of Amazon RDS DB instances. If your DB instance is associated with a backup plan in AWS Backup, that backup plan is used for point-in-time recovery. Backups that were created with AWS Backup have names ending in awsbackup:AWS-Backup-job-number. For information about AWS Backup, see the AWS Backup Developer Guide.

You can restore a DB instance to a point in time using the AWS Management Console, the AWS CLI, or the RDS API.

To restore a DB instance to a specified time

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the Amazon RDS console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/rds/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Automated backups.

  3. Choose the DB instance that you want to restore.

  4. For Actions, choose Restore to point in time.

    The Restore to point in time window appears.

  5. Choose Latest restorable time to restore to the latest possible time, or choose Custom to choose a time.

    If you chose Custom, enter the date and time to which you want to restore the instance.

    Note

    Times are shown in your local time zone, which is indicated by an offset from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). For example, UTC-5 is Eastern Standard Time/Central Daylight Time.

  6. For DB instance identifier, enter the name of the target restored DB instance.

  7. Choose other options as needed, such as DB instance class, storage, and whether you want to use storage autoscaling.

  8. Choose Restore to point in time.

To restore a DB instance to a specified time, use the AWS CLI command restore-db-instance-to-point-in-time to create a new DB instance. This example also enables storage autoscaling.

For Linux, macOS, or Unix:

aws rds restore-db-instance-to-point-in-time \ --source-db-instance-identifier mysourcedbinstance \ --target-db-instance-identifier mytargetdbinstance \ --restore-time 2017-10-14T23:45:00.000Z \ --max-allocated-storage 1000

For Windows:

aws rds restore-db-instance-to-point-in-time ^ --source-db-instance-identifier mysourcedbinstance ^ --target-db-instance-identifier mytargetdbinstance ^ --restore-time 2017-10-14T23:45:00.000Z ^ --max-allocated-storage 1000

To restore a DB instance to a specified time, call the Amazon RDS API RestoreDBInstanceToPointInTime operation with the following parameters:

  • SourceDBInstanceIdentifier

  • TargetDBInstanceIdentifier

  • RestoreTime

将数据库实例还原到指定时间 - Amazon Relational Database Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

将数据库实例还原到指定时间

可以将数据库实例还原到特定时间点,以创建新数据库实例。

将数据库实例还原到某个时间点时,您可以选择默认的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 安全组,也可以将自定义 VPC 安全组应用于数据库实例。

还原的数据库实例自动与默认数据库参数和选项组关联。但是,您可以通过在还原期间指定自定义参数组和选项组来应用它们。

RDS 每隔 5 分钟将数据库实例的事务日志上传到 Amazon S3。要查看某个数据库实例的最近可还原时间,请使用 Amazon CLI describe-db-instances 命令,并查看该数据库实例的 LatestRestorableTime 字段中返回的值。要在 Amazon RDS 控制台中查看每个数据库实例的最近可还原时间,请选择自动备份

您可以还原至备份保留期内的任何时间点。要查看每个数据库实例的最早可还原时间,请在 Amazon RDS 控制台中选择自动备份


            自动备份
注意

如果使用预置 IOPS 存储作为源数据库实例,我们建议您恢复到相同或相似的数据库实例大小和 IOPS。例如,如果您选择具有不兼容 IOPS 值的数据库实例大小,则可能会出现错误。

从某个时间点进行还原时,Amazon RDS 使用的某些数据库引擎还有一些特殊的注意事项:

  • 将 Oracle 数据库实例还原到某个时间点时,可指定不同的 Oracle 数据库引擎、许可模式和 DBName (SID) 供新数据库实例使用。

  • 将 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库实例还原到某个时间点时,该实例中的每个数据库均还原到与实例中每个其他数据库相差 1 秒以内的时间点。对于实例内跨多个数据库的事务,还原时可能会发生不一致的情况。

  • 对于 SQL Server 数据库实例,OFFLINEEMERGENCYSINGLE_USER 模式不受支持。将任何数据库设置成上述模式之一,会导致整个实例的最近可还原时间停滞不前。

  • 某些操作 (如更改 SQL Server 数据库的恢复模式) 可中断用于时间点恢复的日志序列。在某些情况下,Amazon RDS 可以检测到此问题,最近的可恢复时间将无法向前推进。在其他情况下,例如在 SQL Server 数据库使用 BULK_LOGGED 恢复模型时,无法检测到日志序列中断。如果日志序列中断,则可能无法将 SQL Server 数据库实例还原到某个时间点。出于这些原因,Amazon RDS 不支持更改 SQL Server 数据库的恢复模式。

您也可以使用 Amazon Backup 管理 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的备份。如果您的数据库实例与 Amazon Backup 中的备份计划关联,则该备份计划用于时间点恢复。使用 Amazon Backup 创建的备份的名称以 awsbackup:Amazon-Backup-job-number 结尾。有关 Amazon Backup 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Backup 开发人员指南

注意

本主题中的信息适用于 Amazon RDS。有关还原 Amazon Aurora 数据库集群的更多信息,请参阅将数据库集群还原到指定时间

您可以使用 Amazon Web Services Management Console、Amazon CLI 或 RDS API 将数据库实例还原到某个时间点。

将数据库实例还原至指定时间

  1. 登录Amazon Web Services Management Console并通过以下网址打开 Amazon RDS 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/rds/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Automated backups (自动备份)

    自动备份便会显示在 Current Region(当前区域)选项卡上。

  3. 选择要还原的数据库实例。

  4. 对于 Actions (操作),选择 Restore to point in time (还原到时间点)

    此时会显示还原到时间点窗口。

  5. 选择最近可还原时间以还原到可能的最近时间,或选择自定义来选择时间。

    如果您选择 Custom(自定义),请输入要将实例集群还原到的日期和时间。

    注意

    时间以您的本地时区显示,表示为协调世界时 (UTC) 的偏移量。例如,UTC-5 是东部标准时间/中部夏令时。

  6. 对于数据库实例标识符,请输入目标还原后的数据库实例的名称。名称必须唯一。

  7. 根据需要选择其他选项,例如数据库实例类、存储,以及是否要使用存储自动扩展。

  8. 选择还原到时间点

要将数据库实例还原到指定时间,请使用 Amazon CLI 命令 restore-db-instance-to-point-in-time 创建新的数据库实例。此示例还启用了存储自动扩展功能。

对于 Linux、macOS 或 Unix:

aws rds restore-db-instance-to-point-in-time \ --source-db-instance-identifier mysourcedbinstance \ --target-db-instance-identifier mytargetdbinstance \ --restore-time 2017-10-14T23:45:00.000Z \ --max-allocated-storage 1000

对于 Windows:

aws rds restore-db-instance-to-point-in-time ^ --source-db-instance-identifier mysourcedbinstance ^ --target-db-instance-identifier mytargetdbinstance ^ --restore-time 2017-10-14T23:45:00.000Z ^ --max-allocated-storage 1000

要将数据库实例还原到指定时间,请结合以下参数调用 Amazon RDS API RestoreDBInstanceToPointInTime 操作:

  • SourceDBInstanceIdentifier

  • TargetDBInstanceIdentifier

  • RestoreTime