Using presigned URLs for S3 on Outposts - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using presigned URLs for S3 on Outposts

To grant time-limited access to objects that are stored locally on an Outpost without updating your bucket policy, you can use a presigned URL. With presigned URLs, you as the bucket owner can share objects with individuals in your virtual private cloud (VPC) or grant them the ability to upload or delete objects.

When you create a presigned URL by using the Amazon SDKs or the Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI), you associate the URL with a specific action. You also grant time-limited access to the presigned URL by choosing a custom expiration time that can be as low as 1 second and as high as 7 days. When you share the presigned URL, the individual in the VPC can perform the action embedded in the URL as if they were the original signing user. When the URL reaches its expiration time, the URL expires and no longer works.

Limiting presigned URL capabilities

The capabilities of a presigned URL are limited by the permissions of the user who created it. In essence, presigned URLs are bearer tokens that grant access to those who possess them. As such, we recommend that you protect them appropriately.

Amazon Signature Version 4 (SigV4)

To enforce specific behavior when presigned URL requests are authenticated by using Amazon Signature Version 4 (SigV4), you can use condition keys in bucket policies and access point policies. For example, you can create a bucket policy that uses the s3-outposts:signatureAge condition to deny any Amazon S3 on Outposts presigned URL request on objects in the example-outpost-bucket bucket if the signature is more than 10 minutes old. To use this example, replace the user input placeholders with your own information.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "Deny a presigned URL request if the signature is more than 10 minutes old", "Effect": "Deny", "Principal": {"AWS":"444455556666"}, "Action": "s3-outposts:*", "Resource": "arn:aws-cn:s3-outposts:us-east-1:111122223333:outpost/op-01ac5d28a6a232904/bucket/example-outpost-bucket/object/*", "Condition": { "NumericGreaterThan": {"s3-outposts:signatureAge": 600000}, "StringEquals": {"s3-outposts:authType": "REST-QUERY-STRING"} } } ] }

For a list of condition keys and additional example policies that you can use to enforce specific behavior when presigned URL requests are authenticated by using Signature Version 4, see Amazon Signature Version 4 (SigV4) authentication-specific policy keys.

Network path restriction

If you want to restrict the use of presigned URLs and all S3 on Outposts access to particular network paths, you can write policies that require a particular network path. To set the restriction on the IAM principal that makes the call, you can use identity-based Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies (for example, IAM user, group, or role policies). To set the restriction on the S3 on Outposts resource, you can use resource-based policies (for example, bucket and access point policies).

A network-path restriction on the IAM principal requires the user of those credentials to make requests from the specified network. A restriction on the bucket or access point requires that all requests to that resource originate from the specified network. These restrictions also apply outside of the presigned URL scenario.

The IAM global condition that you use depends on the type of endpoint. If you are using the public endpoint for S3 on Outposts, use aws:SourceIp. If you are using a VPC endpoint for S3 on Outposts, use aws:SourceVpc or aws:SourceVpce.

The following IAM policy statement requires the principal to access Amazon only from the specified network range. With this policy statement, all access must originate from that range. This includes the case of someone who's using a presigned URL for S3 on Outposts. To use this example, replace the user input placeholders with your own information.

{ "Sid": "NetworkRestrictionForIAMPrincipal", "Effect": "Deny", "Action": "*", "Resource": "*", "Condition": { "NotIpAddressIfExists": {"aws:SourceIp": "IP-address-range"}, "BoolIfExists": {"aws:ViaAWSService": "false"} } }

For an example bucket policy that uses the aws:SourceIP Amazon global condition key to restrict access to an S3 on Outposts bucket to a specific network range, see Setting up IAM with S3 on Outposts.

Who can create a presigned URL

Anyone with valid security credentials can create a presigned URL. But for a user in the VPC to successfully access an object, the presigned URL must be created by someone who has permission to perform the operation that the presigned URL is based upon.

You can use the following credentials to create a presigned URL:

  • IAM instance profile – Valid up to 6 hours.

  • Amazon Security Token Service – Valid up to 36 hours when signed with permanent credentials, such as the credentials of the Amazon Web Services account root user or an IAM user.

  • IAM user – Valid up to 7 days when you're using Amazon Signature Version 4.

    To create a presigned URL that's valid for up to 7 days, first delegate IAM user credentials (the access key and secret key) to the SDK that you're using. Then, generate a presigned URL by using Amazon Signature Version 4.

Note
  • If you created a presigned URL by using a temporary token, the URL expires when the token expires, even if you created the URL with a later expiration time.

  • Because presigned URLs grant access to your S3 on Outposts buckets to whoever has the URL, we recommend that you protect them appropriately. For more information about protecting presigned URLs, see Limiting presigned URL capabilities.

When does S3 on Outposts check the expiration date and time of a presigned URL?

At the time of the HTTP request, S3 on Outposts checks the expiration date and time of a signed URL. For example, if a client begins to download a large file immediately before the expiration time, the download continues even if the expiration time passes during the download. However, if the connection drops and the client tries to restart the download after the expiration time passes, the download fails.

For more information about using a presigned URL to share or upload objects, see the following topics.

使用适用于 S3 on Outposts 的预签名 URL - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

使用适用于 S3 on Outposts 的预签名 URL

要授予对 Outpost 本地存储对象的限时访问权限而不更新存储桶策略,您可以使用预签名 URL。借助预签名 URL,作为存储桶的所有者,您可以与您虚拟私有云(VPC)中的个人共享对象,或者向其授予上传或删除对象的权限。

使用 Amazon SDK 或 Amazon Command Line Interface(Amazon CLI)创建预签名 URL 时,您会将该 URL 与某个特定的操作关联。您还可以通过选择自定义到期时间来授予对预签名 URL 的限时访问权限,自定义到期时间最短可为 1 秒,最长可为 7 天。共享预签名 URL 时,VPC 中的个人可以执行嵌入在 URL 中的操作,如同他们就是原始签名用户。URL 在到达其到期时间时将会过期,不再有效。

限制预签名 URL 功能

预签名 URL 的功能受创建它的用户的权限所限制。预签名 URL 实质上是一种不记名令牌,向持有相关 URL 的人授予了访问权限。因此,我们建议您适当地保护它们。

Amazon 签名版本 4(SigV4)

使用 Amazon 签名版本 4(SigV4)对预签名 URL 请求进行身份认证时要强制执行特定的行为,您可以在存储桶策略和访问点策略中使用条件键。例如,您可以创建一个使用 s3-outposts:signatureAge 条件的存储桶策略,以在相关签名的存在时间超过 10 分钟时,拒绝对 example-outpost-bucket 存储桶中对象的任何 Amazon S3 on Outposts 预签名 URL 请求。要使用此示例,请将 user input placeholders 替换为您自己的信息。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "Deny a presigned URL request if the signature is more than 10 minutes old", "Effect": "Deny", "Principal": {"AWS":"444455556666"}, "Action": "s3-outposts:*", "Resource": "arn:aws:s3-outposts:us-east-1:111122223333:outpost/op-01ac5d28a6a232904/bucket/example-outpost-bucket/object/*", "Condition": { "NumericGreaterThan": {"s3-outposts:signatureAge": 600000}, "StringEquals": {"s3-outposts:authType": "REST-QUERY-STRING"} } } ] }

有关在使用签名版本 4 对预签名 URL 请求进行身份认证时,可用于强制执行特定行为的条件键和其他示例策略的列表,请参阅 Amazon 签名版本 4(SigV4)身份认证特定的策略键

网络路径限制

如果要将预签名 URL 的使用和所有 S3 on Outposts 访问限定为特定的网络路径,您可以编写要求使用特定网络路径的策略。要对发起调用的 IAM 主体设置限制,您可以使用基于身份的 Amazon Identity and Access Management(IAM)策略(例如 IAM 用户、组或角色策略)。要对 S3 on Outposts 资源设置限制,您可以使用基于资源的策略(例如,存储桶和访问点策略)。

对 IAM 主体实施网络路径限制后,要求拥有这些凭证的用户从指定的网络发出请求。对存储桶或访问点实施限制后,要求对该资源的所有请求都必须来自指定的网络。这些限制也适用于预签名 URL 以外的场景。

您使用的 IAM 全局条件取决于端点的类型。如果您使用适用于 S3 on Outposts 的公有端点,请使用 aws:SourceIp。如果您使用适用于 S3 on Outposts 的 VPC 端点,请使用 aws:SourceVpcaws:SourceVpce

以下 IAM policy 语句要求主体仅从指定的网络范围访问。Amazon使用此策略语句时,所有访问都必须来自该范围。这包括有人使用适用于 S3 on Outposts 的预签名 URL 的情况。要使用此示例,请将 user input placeholders 替换为您自己的信息。

{ "Sid": "NetworkRestrictionForIAMPrincipal", "Effect": "Deny", "Action": "*", "Resource": "*", "Condition": { "NotIpAddressIfExists": {"aws:SourceIp": "IP-address-range"}, "BoolIfExists": {"aws:ViaAWSService": "false"} } }

有关使用 aws:SourceIP Amazon 全局条件键将对 S3 on Outposts 存储桶的访问限定为特定网络范围的示例存储桶策略,请参阅使用 S3 on Outposts 设置 IAM

谁可以创建预签名 URL

具有有效安全凭证的任何人都可以创建预签名 URL。但要使 VPC 中的用户成功地访问对象,必须由拥有执行预签名 URL 所基于的操作权限的人创建该预签名 URL。

您可以使用下面的凭证创建预签名 URL:

  • IAM 实例配置文件 – 有效期最长 6 小时。

  • Amazon Security Token Service – 使用永久凭证(例如,Amazon Web Services 账户 根用户或 IAM 用户的凭证)签名时,有效期最长 36 小时。

  • IAM 用户 – 使用 Amazon 签名版本 4 时,有效期最长 7 天。

    要创建有效期最长 7 天的预签名 URL,请首先为所使用的开发工具包委托 IAM 用户凭证(访问密钥和秘密密钥)。然后使用 Amazon 签名版本 4 生成预签名 URL。

注意
  • 如果您已使用临时令牌创建了预签名 URL,则此 URL 将在令牌过期时过期,即使您使用更晚的到期时间创建了该 URL。

  • 由于预签名 URL 将向持有该 URL 的任何人授予访问 S3 on Outposts 存储桶的权限,我们建议您妥善保护它们。有关保护预签名 URL 的更多信息,请参阅 限制预签名 URL 功能

S3 on Outposts 何时检查预签名 URL 的到期日期和时间?

在发出 HTTP 请求时,S3 on Outposts 会检查签名 URL 的到期日期和时间。例如,如果客户端刚好在到期时间之前开始下载某个大型文件,即使在下载过程中超过到期时间,下载也会继续进行。但如果连接断开,在客户端试图在超过到期时间后重新开始下载,则下载将会失败。

有关使用预签名 URL 共享或上传对象的更多信息,请参阅以下主题。