Delete all sessions in Amazon Settings
Warning
We're currently releasing our new experience to a limited number of customers. You might not be able to access this experience yet.
You can delete all sessions across devices in Amazon Settings. If there's a device you don't recognize, change your password and delete all sessions.
To delete all sessions
-
Open Amazon Settings at https://settings.aws.com
. -
In the main navigation pane, choose Manage security and sign-in.
You'll be redirected to your Amazon Builder ID profile.
-
For Signed in devices, choose Delete all sessions.
-
Confirm your choice and choose Delete all sessions.
You'll be logged out of Amazon Settings.