Copying a backup of a DynamoDB table with Amazon Backup - Amazon DynamoDB
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Copying a backup of a DynamoDB table with Amazon Backup

You can make a copy of a current backup. You can copy backups to multiple Amazon accounts or Amazon Regions on demand or automatically as part of a scheduled backup plan. You can also automate a sequence of cross-account and cross-Region copies for Amazon DynamoDB Encryption Client.

Cross-Region replication is especially valuable if you have business continuity or compliance requirements to store backups a minimum distance away from your production data.

Cross-account backups are useful for securely copying your backups to one or more Amazon accounts in your organization for operational or security reasons. If your original backup is inadvertently deleted, you can copy the backup from its destination account to its source account, and then start the restore. Before you can do this, you must have two accounts that belong to the same organization in the Organizations service.

Copies inherit the source backup's configuration unless you specify otherwise, with one exception: if you specify that your new copy "Never" expire. With this setting, the new copy still inherits its source expiration date. If you want your new backup copy to be permanent, either set your source backups to never expire, or specify your new copy to expire 100 years after its creation.

Note

If you're copying to another account, you must first have permission from that account.

To copy a backup, do the following:

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Management Console and open the DynamoDB console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/dynamodb/.

  2. In the navigation pane on the left side of the console, choose Backups.

  3. Select the check box next to the backup you want to copy.

    • If the backup you want to copy is grayed out, you must enable advanced features with Amazon Backup. Then create a new backup. You can now copy this new backup to other Regions and accounts, and copy any other new backups going forward.

  4. Choose Copy.

  5. If you want to copy the backup to another account or Region, select the check box next to Copy the recovery point to another destination. Then select whether you will to copy to another Region in your account, or to a different account in a different Region.

    Note

    To restore a backup to another Region or account, you must first copy the backup to that Region or account.

  6. Select the desired vault the file will be copied into. You can also create a new backup vault if desired.

  7. Choose Copy backup.

使用 Amazon Backup 复制 DynamoDB 表的备份 - Amazon DynamoDB
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

使用 Amazon Backup 复制 DynamoDB 表的备份

您可以创建当前备份的副本。您可以按需将备份复制到多个 Amazon 账户 或 Amazon 区域,也可以将备份作为定期备份计划的一部分自动复制。您还可以为 Amazon DynamoDB Encryption Client 自动执行一系列跨账户和跨区域副本。

如果您需要将备份存储在最接近生产数据的位置以满足业务连续性或合规性要求,则跨区域复制会特别有用。

跨账户备份可用于将备份安全地复制到组织中的一个或多个 Amazon 账户,以实现运营或安全。如果原始备份被无意中删除,则可以将备份从目标账户复制到其源账户,然后开始还原。在执行此操作之前,您必须在 Organizations 服务中拥有两个属于同一组织的账户。

除非另有指定,否则副本将继承源备份的配置,但有一个例外情况:如果您指定新副本“永不”过期。使用此设置,新副本仍会继承其源复本的到期日期。如果您希望新备份副本是永久性的,请将源备份设置为永不过期,或者将新副本指定为在创建后 100 年过期。

注意

如果要复制到另一个账户,则必须首先获得该账户的权限。

要复制备份,请执行以下操作:

  1. 登录 Amazon 管理控制台并打开 DynamoDB 控制台 (https://console.aws.amazon.com/dynamodb/)。

  2. 在控制台左侧的导航窗格中,选择 Backups (备份)

  3. 选中要删除的备份旁边的复选框。

    • 如果要复制的备份显示为灰色,则必须启用 Amazon Backup 的高级功能。然后创建新的备份。现在,您可以将此新备份复制到其他区域和账户,然后继续复制任何其他新备份。

  4. 选择 Copy(复制)。

  5. 如果要将备份复制到另一个账户或区域,请选中 Copy the recovery point to another destination (将恢复点复制到另一个目标)旁边的复选框。然后选择是复制到账户中的另一个区域,还是复制到不同区域中的其他账户。

    注意

    要将备份还原到另一个区域或账户,您必须首先将备份复制到该区域或账户。

  6. 选择要将文件复制到其中的所需文件库。如果需要,您还可以创建新的备份文件库。

  7. 选择 Copy backup (复制备份)