Step 3: Configure an Amazon EC2 instance - Amazon DynamoDB
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 3: Configure an Amazon EC2 instance

When your Amazon EC2 instance is available, you can log in to the instance and prepare it for use.

Note

The following steps assume that you are connecting to your Amazon EC2 instance from a computer running Linux. For other ways to connect, see Connect to Your Linux Instance in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

To configure the EC2 instance

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/.

  2. Use the ssh command to log in to your Amazon EC2 instance, as shown in the following example.

    ssh -i my-keypair.pem ec2-user@public-dns-name

    You need to specify your private key file (.pem file) and the public DNS name of your instance. (See Step 1: Launch an Amazon EC2 instance.)

    The login ID is ec2-user. No password is required.

  3. After you log in to your EC2 instance, configure your Amazon credentials as shown following. Enter your Amazon access key ID and secret key (from Step 2: Create an IAM user and policy), and set the default Region name to your current Region. (In the following example, the default Region name is us-west-2.)

    aws configure Amazon Access Key ID [None]: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE Amazon Secret Access Key [None]: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY Default region name [None]: us-west-2 Default output format [None]:

After launching and configuring your Amazon EC2 instance, you can test the functionality of DAX using one of the available sample applications. For more information, see Step 4: Run a sample application.

第 3 步:配置一个 Amazon EC2 实例 - Amazon DynamoDB
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

第 3 步:配置一个 Amazon EC2 实例

如果 Amazon EC2 实例可用,可以登录该实例并为其做好使用准备。

注意

以下步骤假设从运行 Linux 的计算机连接到 Amazon EC2 实例。有关其他连接方式,请参见 Amazon EC2 用户指南(适用于 Linux 实例)中的连接到您的 Linux 实例

配置 EC2 实例

  1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 使用 ssh 命令登录 Amazon EC2 实例,如以下示例所示。

    ssh -i my-keypair.pem ec2-user@public-dns-name

    需要指定私有密钥文件(.pem 文件)和实例的公共 DNS 名称。(请参见 第 1 步:启动一个 Amazon EC2 实例。)

    登录 ID 为 ec2-user。不需要密码。

  3. 登录 EC2 实例后,配置 Amazon 凭证,如下所示。输入 Amazon 访问密钥 ID 和私有密钥(来自 第 2 步:创建一个 IAM 用户和策略),将默认区域名设置为当前区域。(在下面的示例中,默认区域名为 us-west-2。)

    aws configure Amazon Access Key ID [None]: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE Amazon Secret Access Key [None]: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY Default region name [None]: us-west-2 Default output format [None]:

启动并配置 Amazon EC2 实例后,可以使用可用的示例应用程序之一测试 DAX 的功能。有关更多信息,请参阅 第 4 步:运行一个示例应用程序