Setting up DynamoDB (web service) - Amazon DynamoDB
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Setting up DynamoDB (web service)

To use the Amazon DynamoDB web service:

  1. Sign up for Amazon.

  2. Get an Amazon access key (used to access DynamoDB programmatically).

    Note

    If you plan to interact with DynamoDB only through the Amazon Web Services Management Console, you don't need an Amazon access key, and you can skip ahead to Using the console.

  3. Configure your credentials (used to access DynamoDB programmatically).

Signing up for Amazon

To use the DynamoDB service, you must have an Amazon account. If you don't already have an account, you are prompted to create one when you sign up. You're not charged for any Amazon services that you sign up for unless you use them.

To sign up for Amazon

  1. Open https://portal.amazonaws.cn/billing/signup.

  2. Follow the online instructions.

    Part of the sign-up procedure involves receiving a phone call and entering a verification code on the phone keypad.

Getting an Amazon access key

Before you can access DynamoDB programmatically or through the Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI), you must have an Amazon access key. You don't need an access key if you plan to use the DynamoDB console only.

Access keys consist of an access key ID and secret access key, which are used to sign programmatic requests that you make to Amazon. If you don't have access keys, you can create them from the Amazon Web Services Management Console. As a best practice, do not use the Amazon Web Services account root user access keys for any task where it's not required. Instead, create a new administrator IAM user with access keys for yourself.

The only time that you can view or download the secret access key is when you create the keys. You cannot recover them later. However, you can create new access keys at any time. You must also have permissions to perform the required IAM actions. For more information, see Permissions required to access IAM resources in the IAM User Guide.

To create access keys for an IAM user

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users.

  3. Choose the name of the user whose access keys you want to create, and then choose the Security credentials tab.

  4. In the Access keys section, choose Create access key.

  5. To view the new access key pair, choose Show. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes. Your credentials will look something like this:

    • Access key ID: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE

    • Secret access key: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY

  6. To download the key pair, choose Download .csv file. Store the keys in a secure location. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes.

    Keep the keys confidential in order to protect your Amazon Web Services account and never email them. Do not share them outside your organization, even if an inquiry appears to come from Amazon or Amazon.com. No one who legitimately represents Amazon will ever ask you for your secret key.

  7. After you download the .csv file, choose Close. When you create an access key, the key pair is active by default, and you can use the pair right away.

Related topics

Configuring your credentials

Before you can access DynamoDB programmatically or through the Amazon CLI, you must configure your credentials to enable authorization for your applications.

There are several ways to do this. For example, you can manually create the credentials file to store your access key ID and secret access key. You also can use the aws configure command of the Amazon CLI to automatically create the file. Alternatively, you can use environment variables. For more information about configuring your credentials, see the programming-specific Amazon SDK developer guide.

To install and configure the Amazon CLI, see Using the Amazon CLI.

设置 DynamoDB(Web 服务) - Amazon DynamoDB
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

设置 DynamoDB(Web 服务)

要使用 Amazon DynamoDB 网络服务:

  1. 注册Amazon。

  2. 获取Amazon访问密钥(用于以编程方式访问 DynamoDB)。

    注意

    如果您计划仅 DynamoDB 过Amazon Web Services Management Console,则不需要具有Amazon访问密钥,并且您可以跳到使用控 Console (控制台)

  3. 配置凭证(用于以编程方式访问 DynamoDB)。

注册 Amazon

要使用 DynamoDB 服务,必须拥有Amazonaccount. 如果您还没有账户,系统会在您注册时提示您创建一个。您不需要支付任何费用Amazon您注册的服务,除非您使用它们。

注册 Amazon

  1. 打开 https://portal.aws.amazon.com/billing/signup

  2. 按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

    在注册时,您将接到一通电话,要求您使用电话键盘输入一个验证码。

获取Amazon访问密钥

在您可以以编程方式访问 DynamoDB 之前,或通过Amazon Command Line Interface(Amazon CLI),必须拥有Amazon访问密钥。如果您计划仅使用 DynamoDB 控制台,则无需访问密钥。

访问密钥由访问密钥 ID 和秘密访问密钥构成,用于对向Amazon。如果没有访问密钥,您可以从Amazon Web Services Management Console。作为最佳实践,请勿使用Amazon帐户根用户访问密钥,用于不必要时执行任务。相反,创建新的管理员 IAM 用户,为您自己提供访问密钥。

您只能在创建密钥时查看或下载私有访问密钥。以后您无法恢复它们。但是,您可以随时创建新访问密钥。您还必须拥有执行所需 IAM 操作的权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 。访问 IAM 资源所需的权限中的IAM 用户指南

为 IAM 用户创建访问密钥

  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console,单击 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 打开 IAM 控制台。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Users

  3. 选择要为其创建访问密钥的用户的名称,然后选择安全凭证选项卡。

  4. 访问密钥部分,选择。创建访问密钥

  5. 要查看新的访问 key pair,请选择Show (显式)。关闭此对话框后,您将无法再次访问该秘密访问密钥。您的凭证类似如下:

    • 访问密钥 ID:秋季花园 7 个例子

    • 私有访问密钥:wJalrxUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRocal

  6. 要下载密钥对,请选择下载 .csv 文件。将密钥存储在安全位置。关闭此对话框后,您将无法再次访问该秘密访问密钥。

    请对密钥保密以保护您的Amazon账户中,切勿通过电子邮件发送 请勿对组织外部共享密钥,即使有来自 Amazon 或 Amazon.com 的询问。合法代表 Amazon 的任何人永远都不会要求您提供秘密密钥。

  7. 在您下载.csv文件中,选择Close。在创建访问密钥时,默认情况下,密钥对处于活动状态,并且您可以立即使用此密钥对。

相关主题

配置您的凭证

在您可以以编程方式访问 DynamoDB 之前,或通过Amazon CLI,您必须配置凭证以便为您的应用程序启用授权。

可通过多种方式执行此操作。例如,您可以手动创建凭证文件以存储您的访问密钥 ID 和秘密访问密钥。您还可以使用 Amazon CLI 的 aws configure 命令自动创建文件。或者,您也可以使用环境变量。有关配置凭证的更多信息,请参阅特定于编程的AmazonSDK 开发人员指南。

要安装和配置 Amazon CLI,请参阅使用 Amazon CLI