Resilience and disaster recovery in Amazon DynamoDB - Amazon DynamoDB
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Resilience and disaster recovery in Amazon DynamoDB

The Amazon global infrastructure is built around Amazon Regions and Availability Zones. Amazon Regions provide multiple physically separated and isolated Availability Zones, which are connected with low-latency, high-throughput, and highly redundant networking. With Availability Zones, you can design and operate applications and databases that automatically fail over between Availability Zones without interruption. Availability Zones are more highly available, fault tolerant, and scalable than traditional single or multiple data center infrastructures.

If you need to replicate your data or applications over greater geographic distances, use Amazon Local Regions. An Amazon Local Region is a single data center designed to complement an existing Amazon Region. Like all Amazon Regions, Amazon Local Regions are completely isolated from other Amazon Regions.

For more information about Amazon Regions and Availability Zones, see Amazon global infrastructure.

In addition to the Amazon global infrastructure, Amazon DynamoDB offers several features to help support your data resiliency and backup needs.

On-demand backup and restore

DynamoDB provides on-demand backup capability. It allows you to create full backups of your tables for long-term retention and archival. For more information, see On-Demand backup and restore for DynamoDB.

Point-in-time recovery

Point-in-time recovery helps protect your DynamoDB tables from accidental write or delete operations. With point in time recovery, you don't have to worry about creating, maintaining, or scheduling on-demand backups. For more information, see Point-in-time recovery for DynamoDB.

中的弹性和灾难恢复Amazon DynamoDB - Amazon DynamoDB
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

中的弹性和灾难恢复Amazon DynamoDB

全球基础设施围绕 AWS 区域和可用区构建。AWSAWS区域提供多个在物理上独立且隔离的可用区,这些可用区通过延迟低、吞吐量高且冗余性高的网络连接在一起。利用可用区,您可以设计和操作在可用区之间无中断地自动实现故障转移的应用程序和数据库。与传统的单个或多个数据中心基础设施相比,可用区具有更高的可用性、容错性和可扩展性。

如果您需要跨更长地理距离复制您的数据或应用程序,请使用 AWS 本地区域。本地区域是一个数据中心,旨在为现有 AWS 区域提供补充。AWS与所有 AWS 区域相似,AWS 本地区域与其他 AWS 区域完全隔离。

有关 AWS 区域和可用区的更多信息,请参阅 AWS 全球基础设施

除了 AWS 全球基础设施之外,Amazon DynamoDB 还提供了多种功能,以帮助支持您的数据弹性和备份需求。

按需备份和还原

DynamoDB 提供了按需备份功能。它允许您创建表的完整备份以进行长期保留和存档。有关更多信息,请参阅 的按需备份和还原DynamoDB。

时间点恢复

时间点恢复有助于保护 DynamoDB 表免遭意外写入或删除操作。使用时间点恢复,您不必担心创建、维护或计划按需备份。有关更多信息,请参阅 的时间点恢复DynamoDB。