Launch configurations - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Launch configurations

Important

We strongly recommend that you do not use launch configurations. They do not provide full functionality for Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling or Amazon EC2. We provide information about launch configurations for customers who have not yet migrated from launch configurations to launch templates.

A launch configuration is an instance configuration template that an Auto Scaling group uses to launch EC2 instances. When you create a launch configuration, you specify information for the instances. Include the ID of the Amazon Machine Image (AMI), the instance type, a key pair, one or more security groups, and a block device mapping. If you've launched an EC2 instance before, you specified the same information in order to launch the instance.

You can specify your launch configuration with multiple Auto Scaling groups. However, you can only specify one launch configuration for an Auto Scaling group at a time, and you can't modify a launch configuration after you've created it. To change the launch configuration for an Auto Scaling group, you must create a launch configuration and then update your Auto Scaling group with it.

Keep in mind that whenever you create an Auto Scaling group, you must specify a launch configuration, a launch template, or an EC2 instance. When you create an Auto Scaling group using an EC2 instance, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling automatically creates a launch configuration for you and associates it with the Auto Scaling group. For more information, see Creating an Auto Scaling group using an EC2 instance. Alternatively, if you are using launch templates, you can specify a launch template instead of a launch configuration or an EC2 instance. For more information, see Launch templates.

启动配置 - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

启动配置

重要

我们强烈建议您不要使用启动配置。它们没有为 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 或 Amazon EC2 提供完整的功能。我们为尚未从启动配置迁移到启动模板的客户提供有关启动配置的信息。

A启动配置是 Auto Scaling 组用于启动 EC2 实例的实例配置模板。在创建启动配置时,您需要指定实例的信息。包括 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI) ID、实例类型、密钥对、一个或多个安全组以及块储存设备映射。如果之前已启动过 EC2 实例,可以指定相同的信息来启动实例。

您可以指定具有多个 Auto Scaling 组的启动配置。但是一次只能为 Auto Scaling 组指定一个启动配置,而且启动配置在创建后不能修改。要更改 Auto Scaling 组的启动配置,必须先创建启动配置,然后用该配置更新 Auto Scaling 组。

请记住,只要在您创建 Auto Scaling 组时,就必须指定启动配置、启动模板或 EC2 实例。当您使用 EC2 实例创建 Auto Scaling 组时,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将自动为您创建启动配置并将其与 Auto Scaling 组关联。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 EC2 实例创建 Auto Scaling 组。或者,如果您使用启动模板,您可以指定启动模板而非启动配置或 EC2 实例。有关更多信息,请参阅 启动模板