Check the status of an instance refresh - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Check the status of an instance refresh

You can get the status of an instance refresh for your Auto Scaling group using the console or the Amazon CLI.

Tip

In the following procedure, you look at the Instance refresh history, Activity history, and Instances sections for the Auto Scaling group. In each, the named columns should already be displayed. To display hidden columns or change the number of rows shown, choose the gear icon on the top right corner of each section to open the preferences modal, update the settings as needed, and choose Confirm.

To check the status of an instance refresh (console)

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/, and choose Auto Scaling Groups from the navigation pane.

  2. Select the check box next to the Auto Scaling group.

    A split pane opens up in the bottom of the Auto Scaling groups page.

  3. On the Instance refresh tab, under Instance refresh history, you can determine the status of your request by looking at the Status column. The operation goes into Pending status while it is initializing. The status should then quickly change to InProgress. When all instances are updated, the status changes to Successful.

  4. On the Activity tab, under Activity history, when the instance refresh starts, you see entries when instances are terminated and another set of entries when instances are launched. In the Description column, you can find the instance ID.

  5. (Optional) If you have a lot of scaling activities, you can choose the > icon at the top edge of the activity history to see the next page of scaling activities.

  6. On the Instance management tab, under Instances, you can verify that your instances launched successfully. Initially, your instances are in the Pending state. After an instance is ready to receive traffic, its state is InService. The Health status column shows the result of the health checks on your instances.

To check the status of an instance refresh (Amazon CLI)

View the instance refreshes for an Auto Scaling group by using the following describe-instance-refreshes command.

aws autoscaling describe-instance-refreshes --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg

Example output:

{ "InstanceRefreshes": [ { "InstanceRefreshId": "08b91cf7-8fa6-48af-b6a6-d227f40f1b9b", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "Status": "InProgress", "StartTime": "2020-06-02T18:11:27Z", "PercentageComplete": 0, "InstancesToUpdate": 5 }, { "InstanceRefreshId": "dd7728d0-5bc4-4575-96a3-1b2c52bf8bb1", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "Status": "Successful", "StartTime": "2020-06-02T16:43:19Z", "EndTime": "2020-06-02T16:53:37Z", "PercentageComplete": 100, "InstancesToUpdate": 0 } ] }

检查实例刷新的状态 - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

检查实例刷新的状态

您可以使用控制台或 Amazon CLI 获取 Auto Scaling 组的实例刷新状态。

提示

在以下过程中,您需要查看 Auto Scaling 组的 Instance refresh history(实例刷新历史记录)、Activity history(活动历史记录)和 Instances(实例)部分。每个部分应会已经显示已命名的列。要显示隐藏的列或更改显示的行数,请选择每个部分右上角的齿轮图标以打开首选项模式,根据需要更新设置,然后选择 Confirm(确认)。

检查实例刷新的状态(控制台)

  1. 访问 https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/,打开 Amazon EC2 控制台,然后从导航窗格中选择 Auto Scaling Groups(Auto Scaling 组)。

  2. 选中 Auto Scaling 组旁边的复选框。

    这时将在 Auto Scaling groups(Auto Scaling 组)页面底部打开一个拆分窗格。

  3. Instance refresh(实例刷新)选项卡上的 Instance refresh history(实例刷新历史记录)下,您可以通过查看 Status(状态)列来确定您的请求的状态。操作在初始化时进入 Pending 状态。然后,状态应快速更改为 InProgress。所有实例更新后,状态将更改为 Successful

  4. 活动选项卡上的活动历史记录下,当实例刷新开始时,您会看到实例终止时的条目以及启动实例时的另一组条目。在描述列中,您可以找到实例 ID。

  5. (可选)如果有很多扩缩活动,您可以选择活动历史记录顶部边缘的 > 图标,来查看下一页的扩缩活动。

  6. Instance management (实例管理) 选项卡上的 Instances (实例) 下,可以验证您的实例是否已成功启动。最初,您的实例处于 Pending 状态。在实例准备好接收流量时,其状态为 InService运行状况列显示对您的实例执行运行状况检查的结果。

检查实例刷新的状态 (Amazon CLI)

通过使用以下 describe-instance-refreshes 命令,查看 Auto Scaling 组的实例刷新。

aws autoscaling describe-instance-refreshes --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg

输出示例:

{ "InstanceRefreshes": [ { "InstanceRefreshId": "08b91cf7-8fa6-48af-b6a6-d227f40f1b9b", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "Status": "InProgress", "StartTime": "2020-06-02T18:11:27Z", "PercentageComplete": 0, "InstancesToUpdate": 5 }, { "InstanceRefreshId": "dd7728d0-5bc4-4575-96a3-1b2c52bf8bb1", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "Status": "Successful", "StartTime": "2020-06-02T16:43:19Z", "EndTime": "2020-06-02T16:53:37Z", "PercentageComplete": 100, "InstancesToUpdate": 0 } ] }