Create an Auto Scaling group using the Amazon EC2 launch wizard - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Create an Auto Scaling group using the Amazon EC2 launch wizard

The following procedure shows how to create an Auto Scaling group by using the Launch instance wizard in the Amazon EC2 console. This option automatically populates a launch template with certain configuration details from the Launch instance wizard.

Note

The wizard does not populate the Auto Scaling group with the number of instances you specify; it only populates the launch template with the Amazon Machine Image (AMI) ID and instance type. Use the Create Auto Scaling group wizard to specify the number of instances to launch.

An AMI provides the information required to configure an instance. You can launch multiple instances from a single AMI when you need multiple instances with the same configuration. We recommend using a custom AMI that already has your application installed on it to avoid having your instances terminated if you reboot an instance belonging to an Auto Scaling group. To use a custom AMI with Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling, you must first create your AMI from a customized instance, and then use the AMI to create a launch template for your Auto Scaling group.

Prerequisites

  • You must have created a custom AMI in the same Amazon Web Services Region where you plan to create the Auto Scaling group. For more information, see Create an AMI in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

  • You must have IAM permissions to create an Auto Scaling group using a launch template and also to create EC2 resources for the instances. For more information, see Launch template support.

To use a custom AMI as a template

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/.

  2. On the navigation bar at the top of the screen, the current Amazon Web Services Region is displayed. Select a Region in which to launch your Auto Scaling group.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Instances.

  4. Choose Launch instance, and then do the following:

    1. Under Name and tags, leave Name blank. The name isn't part of the data that's used to create a launch template.

    2. Under Application and OS Images (Amazon Machine Image), choose Browse more AMIs to browse the full AMI catalog.

    3. Choose My AMIs, find the AMI that you created, and then choose Select.

    4. Under Instance type, choose an instance type.

      Note

      Choose the same instance type that you used when you created the AMI or a more powerful one.

    5. On the right side of the screen, under Summary, for Number of instances, enter any number. The number that you enter here isn't important. You will specify the number of instances that you want to launch when you create the Auto Scaling group.

      Under the Number of instances field, a message displays that says When launching more than 1 instance, consider EC2 Auto Scaling.

    6. Choose the consider EC2 Auto Scaling hyperlink text.

    7. On the Launch into Auto Scaling Group confirmation dialogue, choose Continue to go to the Create launch template page with the AMI and instance type you selected in the launch instance wizard already populated.

Create a launch template

After you choose Continue, the Create launch template page opens. Follow this procedure to create a launch template. For more information, see Create your launch template (console).

To create a launch template

  1. Under Launch template name and description, enter a name and description for the new launch template.

  2. (Optional) Under Key pair (login), for Key pair name, choose the name of the previously created key pair to use when connecting to instances, for example, using SSH.

  3. (Optional) Under Network settings, for Security groups, choose one or more previously created security groups.

  4. (Optional) Under Configure storage, update the storage configuration. The default storage configuration is determined by the AMI and the instance type.

  5. When you are done configuring the launch template, choose Create launch template.

  6. On the confirmation page, choose Create Auto Scaling group.

Create an Auto Scaling group

Note

The rest of this topic describes the basic procedure for creating an Auto Scaling group. For more description of the parameters you can configure for your Auto Scaling group, see Create an Auto Scaling group using a launch template.

After you choose Create Auto Scaling group, the Create Auto Scaling group wizard opens. Follow this procedure to create an Auto Scaling group.

To create an Auto Scaling group

  1. On the Choose launch template or configuration page, enter a name for the Auto Scaling group.

  2. The launch template that you created is already selected for you.

    For Launch template version, choose whether the Auto Scaling group uses the default, the latest, or a specific version of the launch template when scaling out.

  3. Choose Next to continue to the next step.

  4. On the Choose instance launch options page, under Network, for VPC, choose a VPC. The Auto Scaling group must be created in the same VPC as the security group you specified in your launch template.

    Tip

    If you didn't specify a security group in your launch template, your instances are launched with a default security group from the VPC that you specify. By default, this security group doesn't allow inbound traffic from external networks.

  5. For Availability Zones and subnets, choose one or more subnets in the specified VPC.

  6. Choose Next twice to go to the Configure group size and scaling policies page.

  7. Under Group size, define the Desired capacity (initial number of instances to launch immediately after the Auto Scaling group is created), Minimum capacity (minimum number of instances), and Maximum capacity (maximum number of instances).

  8. Choose Skip to review.

  9. On the Review page, choose Create Auto Scaling group.

Next steps

You can check that the Auto Scaling group has been created correctly by viewing the activity history. On the Activity tab, under Activity history, the Status column shows whether your Auto Scaling group has successfully launched instances. If the instances fail to launch or they launch but then immediately terminate, see the following topics for possible causes and resolutions:

You can now attach a load balancer in the same Region as your Auto Scaling group, if desired. For more information, see Use Elastic Load Balancing to distribute traffic across the instances in your Auto Scaling group.

使用 Amazon EC2 启动向导创建 Auto Scaling 组 - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

使用 Amazon EC2 启动向导创建 Auto Scaling 组

以下程序介绍了如何使用 Amazon EC2 控制台中的启动实例向导创建 Auto Scaling 组。该选项自动使用启动实例向导中的特定配置详细信息来填充启动模板。

注意

该向导不会使用您指定的实例数填充 Auto Scaling 组;它只会使用 Amazon Machine Image (AMI) ID 和实例类型填充启动模板。使用创建 Auto Scaling 组向导以指定要启动的实例数量。

AMI 包含配置实例所需的信息。在需要具有相同配置的多个实例时,您可以从单个 AMI 启动多个实例。我们建议使用已在其上安装应用程序的自定义 AMI,以避免在重启属于 Auto Scaling 组的实例时终止实例。要将自定义 AMI 与 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 结合使用,您必须首先从自定义实例创建 AMI,然后使用 AMI 为您的 Auto Scaling 组创建启动模板。

先决条件

  • 必须在计划于其中创建 Auto Scaling 组的同一个 Amazon Web Services 区域 中创建自定义 AMI。有关更多信息,请参阅适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南中的创建 AMI

  • 您必须拥有 IAM 权限才能使用启动模板创建 Auto Scaling 组并为这些实例创建 EC2 资源。有关更多信息,请参阅 启动模板支持

使用自定义 AMI 作为模板

  1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在屏幕顶部的导航栏上,将显示当前 Amazon Web Services 区域。选择要在其中启动 Auto Scaling 组的区域。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择实例

  4. 选择 Launch instance(启动实例),然后执行以下操作:

    1. Name and tags(名称和标签)下,将 Name(名称)留空。该名称不是用于创建启动模板的数据的一部分。

    2. Application and OS Images (Amazon Machine Image) [应用程序和操作系统镜像(Amazon Machine Image)] 下,选择 Browse more AMIs(浏览其他 AMI)以浏览完整的 AMI 目录。

    3. 选择 My AMIs(我的 AMI),找到您创建的 AMI,然后选择 Select(选择)。

    4. Instance type(实例类型)下,选择一个实例类型。

      注意

      选择创建 AMI 时使用的相同实例类型或更强大的实例类型。

    5. 在屏幕右侧的 Summary(摘要)下,对于 Number of instances(实例的数量),输入一个任意数字。此处输入的数字并不重要。在创建 Auto Scaling 组时,您将会指定要启动的实例数。

      Number of instances(实例的数量)字段下,将显示一条消息,其中说明 When launching more than 1 instance, consider EC2 Auto Scaling(启动多个实例时,请考虑 EC2 Auto Scaling)。

    6. 选择 consider EC2 Auto Scaling(考虑 EC2 Auto Scaling)超链接文本。

    7. Launch into Auto Scaling Group(启动至 Auto Scaling 组)确认对话框中,选择 Continue(继续)以转至 Create launch template(创建启动模板)页面,其中已经填充了您在启动实例向导中选择的 AMI 和实例类型。

创建启动模板

选择 Continue (继续) 之后,Create launch template (创建启动模板) 页面随即打开。按照此程序创建启动模板。有关更多信息,请参阅 创建启动模板(控制台)

创建启动模板

  1. Launch template name and description(启动模板名称和说明)下,输入新启动模板的名称和描述。

  2. (可选)在 Key pair (login) [密钥对(登录)] 下,对于 Key pair name(密钥对名称),选择先前创建以在连接到实例时(例如使用 SSH)使用的密钥对的名称。

  3. (可选)在 Network settings(网络设置)下,对于 Security groups(安全组),选择一个或多个之前创建的安全组

  4. (可选)在 Configure storage(配置存储)下,更新存储配置。默认存储配置由 AMI 和实例类型确定。

  5. 配置完启动模板后,选择 Create launch template (创建启动模板)。

  6. 在确认页面上,选择 Create Auto Scaling group (创建 Auto Scaling 组)。

创建 Auto Scaling 组

注意

本主题的其余内容介绍创建 Auto Scaling 组的基本步骤。有关可以为 Auto Scaling 组配置的参数的更多说明,请参阅 使用启动模板创建 Auto Scaling 组

选择 Create Auto Scaling group (创建 Auto Scaling 组) 之后,Create Auto Scaling group (创建 Auto Scaling 组) 向导随即打开。按照程序创建 Auto Scaling 组。

创建 Auto Scaling 组

  1. Choose launch template or configuration (选择启动模板或配置) 页面上,输入 Auto Scaling 组的名称。

  2. 已经自动选择您创建的启动模板。

    对于 Launch template version(启动模板版本),选择 Auto Scaling 组在扩展时使用启动模板的默认版本、最新版本还是特定版本。

  3. 选择 Next (下一步) 以继续下一步。

  4. Choose instance launch options (选择实例启动选项) 页面的 Network (网络) 下方,对于 VPC,选择相应的 VPC。必须在您于启动模板中指定的安全组所在的 VPC 中创建 Auto Scaling 组。

    提示

    如果您没有在启动模板中指定安全组,则将使用指定 VPC 中的默认安全组启动您的实例。预设情况下,此安全组不允许来自外部网络的入站流量。

  5. 对于 (子网) Availability Zones and subnets (可用区和子网),选择指定 VPC 中的一个或多个子网。

  6. 选择 Next (下一步) 两次以转至 Configure group size and scaling policies (配置组大小和扩展策略) 页面。

  7. Group size (组大小) 下方,定义 Desired capacity (所需容量)(Auto Scaling 组创建后要立即启动的初始实例数)、Minimum capacity (最小容量)(最小实例数)以及 Maximum capacity (最大容量)(实例的最大数量)。

  8. 选择 Skip to review (跳转以查看)。

  9. Review(查看)页面上,选择 Create Auto Scaling group(创建 Auto Scaling 组)。

后续步骤

您可以通过查看活动历史记录来检查是否已正确创建了 Auto Scaling 组。在 Activity (活动) 选项卡上的 Activity history (活动历史记录) 下,Status (状态) 列显示您的 Auto Scaling 组是否已成功启动实例。如果实例无法启动,或者它们启动但随后立即终止,请参阅以下主题了解可能的原因和解决方法:

如果需要,您现在可以在 Auto Scaling 组所在的同一区域中连接负载均衡器。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 Elastic Load Balancing 跨 Auto Scaling 组中的实例分配流量。