Detach EC2 instances from your Auto Scaling group - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Detach EC2 instances from your Auto Scaling group

You can remove (detach) an instance that is in the InService state from an Auto Scaling group. After the instance is detached, you can manage it independently from the rest of the Auto Scaling group. By detaching an instance, you can:

  • Move an instance out of one Auto Scaling group and attach it to a different group. For more information, see Attach EC2 instances to your Auto Scaling group.

  • Test an Auto Scaling group by creating it using existing instances running your application. You can then detach these instances from the Auto Scaling group when your tests are complete.

When you detach instances, consider the following:

  • If the number of instances that you are detaching decreases the size of the Auto Scaling group below its minimum capacity, you must decrement the minimum capacity for the group before you can detach the instances.

  • When you detach instances, you have the option of decrementing the desired capacity for the Auto Scaling group by the number of instances that you are detaching. If you choose not to decrement the capacity, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling launches new instances to replace the ones that you detach. If you decrement the capacity but detach multiple instances from the same Availability Zone, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling can rebalance the Availability Zones unless you suspend the AZRebalance process. For more information, see Suspend and resume a process for an Auto Scaling group.

  • If you detach an instance from an Auto Scaling group that has an attached load balancer target group or Classic Load Balancer, the instance is deregistered from the load balancer. If connection draining (deregistration delay) is enabled for your load balancer, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling waits for in-flight requests to complete.

Note

If you are detaching instances that are in the Standby state, exercise caution. Attempting to detach instances after putting them into the Standby state may cause other instances to terminate unexpectedly.

Detach instances (console)

Use the following procedure to detach an instance from your Auto Scaling group.

To detach an instance from an existing Auto Scaling group

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/, and choose Auto Scaling Groups from the navigation pane.

  2. Select the check box next to your Auto Scaling group.

    A split pane opens up in the bottom of the Auto Scaling groups page.

  3. On the Instance management tab, in Instances, select an instance and choose Actions, Detach.

  4. In the Detach instance dialog box, select the check box to launch a replacement instance, or leave it unchecked to decrement the desired capacity. Choose Detach instance.

Detach instances (Amazon CLI)

Use the following procedure to detach an instance from your Auto Scaling group.

The examples use an Auto Scaling group with the following configuration:

  • Auto Scaling group name = my-asg

  • Minimum size = 1

  • Maximum size = 5

  • Desired capacity = 4

To detach an instance from an existing Auto Scaling group

  1. List the current instances using the following describe-auto-scaling-instances command.

    aws autoscaling describe-auto-scaling-instances

    The following example response shows that the group has four running instances.

    { "AutoScalingInstances": [ { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-05b4f7d5be44822a6", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0c20ac468fa3049e8", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0787762faf1c28619", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0f280a4c58d319a8a", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" } ] }
  2. Detach an instance and decrement the desired capacity using the following detach-instances command.

    aws autoscaling detach-instances --instance-ids i-05b4f7d5be44822a6 \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg --should-decrement-desired-capacity
  3. Verify that the instance is detached using the following describe-auto-scaling-instances command.

    aws autoscaling describe-auto-scaling-instances

    The following example response shows that there are now three running instances.

    { "AutoScalingInstances": [ { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0c20ac468fa3049e8", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0787762faf1c28619", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0f280a4c58d319a8a", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" } ] }

将 EC2 实例从 Auto Scaling 组中分离出来 - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

将 EC2 实例从 Auto Scaling 组中分离出来

您可以从 Auto Scaling 组中移除(分离)实例。分离实例后,您可以独立于 Auto Scaling 组的其余部分管理实例。通过分离实例,您可以:

  • 将实例从一个 Auto Scaling 组移出,然后将其附加到其他组。有关更多信息,请参阅 将 EC2 实例附加到 Auto Scaling 组

  • 使用运行应用程序的现有实例创建 Auto Scaling 组,以此来对其进行测试。随后,您可以在测试完成后从 Auto Scaling 组中分离这些实例。

分离实例时,您可以选择按分离的实例数减少 Auto Scaling 组的所需容量。如果您选择不减少容量,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会启动新实例以替换分离的实例。如果减少容量,但将多个实例从同一可用区分离,则 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 可以重新平衡可用区,除非您暂停AZRebalance过程。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 流程

如果要分离的实例的数量将 Auto Scaling 组的大小降到其最小容量以下,则必须先减小组的最小容量,然后才能分离实例。

如果将实例从具有附加负载均衡器目标组或 Classic Load Balancer Load 均衡器的 Auto Scaling 组分离,则该实例将从负载均衡器取消注册。如果为负载均衡器启用了连接耗尽,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将等待运行中的请求完成。

这些示例使用具有以下配置的 Auto Scaling 组:

  • Auto Scaling 组名称 =my-asg

  • 最小容量 = 1

  • 最大容量 = 5

  • 所需容量 = 4

  • 可用区域 = us-west-2a

分离实例(控制台)

使用以下步骤将实例与 Auto Scaling 组分离。

将实例与现有 Auto Scaling 组分离

  1. 以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2autoscaling/.

  2. 选中 Auto Scaling 组旁的复选框。

    将在 Auto Scaling groups (Auto Scaling 组) 页面底部打开一个拆分窗格,其中显示有关所选组的信息。

  3. Instance management (实例管理) 选项卡上的 Instances (实例) 中,选择一个实例,然后选择 Actions (操作)Detach (分离)

  4. Detach instance (分离实例) 对话框中,选中该复选框可启动替换实例,取消选中该复选框可减少所需容量。选择 Detach instance (分离实例)

分离实例 (Amazon CLI)

使用以下步骤将实例与 Auto Scaling 组分离。

将实例与现有 Auto Scaling 组分离

  1. 使用以下网址列出当前实例描述-Auto Scaling 实例命令。

    aws autoscaling describe-auto-scaling-instances

    以下示例响应显示该组有 4 个正在运行的实例。

    { "AutoScalingInstances": [ { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-05b4f7d5be44822a6", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0c20ac468fa3049e8", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0787762faf1c28619", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0f280a4c58d319a8a", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" } ] }
  2. 使用以下步骤分离实例并减少所需的容量分离实例命令。

    aws autoscaling detach-instances --instance-ids i-05b4f7d5be44822a6 \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg --should-decrement-desired-capacity
  3. 验证是否已使用以下命令分离该实例描述-Auto Scaling 实例命令。

    aws autoscaling describe-auto-scaling-instances

    以下示例响应显示现在有 3 个正在运行的实例。

    { "AutoScalingInstances": [ { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0c20ac468fa3049e8", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0787762faf1c28619", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" }, { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-050555ad16a3f9c7f" }, "InstanceId": "i-0f280a4c58d319a8a", "AutoScalingGroupName": "my-asg", "HealthStatus": "HEALTHY", "LifecycleState": "InService" } ] }