Health checks for Auto Scaling instances - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Health checks for Auto Scaling instances

The health status of an Auto Scaling instance indicates whether it is healthy or unhealthy. All instances in your Auto Scaling group start in the healthy state. Instances are assumed to be healthy unless Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling receives notification that they are unhealthy. This notification can come from sources such as Amazon EC2, Elastic Load Balancing, or custom health checks. When Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling detects an unhealthy instance, it terminates it and launches a new one.

Health check types

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling can determine the health status of an instance by using one or more of the following health checks:

Health check type What it checks

Amazon EC2 status checks and scheduled events

  • Checks that the instance is running

  • Checks for underlying hardware or software issues that might impair the instance

This is the default health check type for an Auto Scaling group.

Elastic Load Balancing health checks

  • Checks whether the load balancer reports the instance as healthy, confirming whether the instance is available to handle requests

To run this health check type, you must enable it for your Auto Scaling group.

Custom health checks

  • Checks for any other problems that might indicate instance health issues, according to your custom health checks

Amazon EC2 health checks

After an instance launches, it is attached to the Auto Scaling group and enters the InService state. For more information about the different lifecycle states for instances in an Auto Scaling group, see Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling instance lifecycle.

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling periodically checks the health status of all instances within the Auto Scaling group to make sure that they're running and in good condition.

Status checks

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling uses the results of the Amazon EC2 instance status checks and system status checks to determine the health status of an instance. If the instance is in any Amazon EC2 state other than running, or if its status for the status checks becomes impaired, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling considers the instance to be unhealthy and replaces it. This includes when the instance has any of the following states:

  • stopping

  • stopped

  • shutting-down

  • terminated

The Amazon EC2 status checks do not require any special configuration and are always enabled. For more information, see Types of status checks in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Important

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling lets the status checks fail occasionally, without taking any action. When a status check fails, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling waits a few minutes for Amazon to fix the issue. It does not immediately mark an instance as unhealthy when its status for the status checks becomes impaired.

However, if Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling detects that an instance is no longer in the running state, this situation is treated as an immediate failure. In this case, it immediately marks the instance as unhealthy and replaces it.

Scheduled events

Amazon EC2 can occasionally schedule events on your instances to be run after a particular timestamp. For more information, see Scheduled events for your instances in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

If one of your instances is affected by a scheduled event, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling considers the instance to be unhealthy and replaces it. The instance doesn't start terminating until the date and time specified in the timestamp is reached.

Elastic Load Balancing health checks

When you enable Elastic Load Balancing health checks for your Auto Scaling group, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling can use the results of those health checks to determine the health status of an instance.

Before you can enable Elastic Load Balancing health checks for your Auto Scaling group, you must do the following:

  • Set up an Elastic Load Balancing load balancer and configure a health check for it to use to determine if your instances are healthy.

  • Attach the load balancer to your Auto Scaling group.

After you complete the preceding actions, the following occurs:

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling registers the instances in the Auto Scaling group with the load balancer.

  • After an instance finishes registering, it enters the InService state and becomes available for use with the load balancer.

By default, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling ignores the results of the Elastic Load Balancing health checks. However, you can enable these health checks for your Auto Scaling group. After you do this, when Elastic Load Balancing reports a registered instance as unhealthy, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling marks the instance as unhealthy on its next periodic health check and replaces it.

If connection draining (deregistration delay) is enabled for your load balancer, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling waits for either in-flight requests to complete or the maximum timeout to expire before it terminates unhealthy instances.

For more information about how to enable Elastic Load Balancing health checks for your Auto Scaling group, see Add Elastic Load Balancing health checks to an Auto Scaling group.

Note

When you enable Elastic Load Balancing health checks for a group, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling can terminate and replace instances that are reported as unhealthy, but only after the load balancer is in the InService state. For more information, see Understand the attachment status of your load balancer.

Custom health detection tasks

You might also want to run custom health detection tasks on the instances in your Auto Scaling group and set the health status of an instance as unhealthy if the task fails. This extends your health checks by using a combination of custom health checks, Amazon EC2 status checks, and Elastic Load Balancing health checks, if enabled.

You can send the instance health information directly to Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling using the Amazon CLI or an SDK. The following examples show how to use the Amazon CLI to configure the health state of an instance and then verify the instance's health state.

Use the following set-instance-health command to set the health state of the specified instance to Unhealthy.

aws autoscaling set-instance-health --instance-id i-1234567890abcdef0 --health-status Unhealthy

Use the following describe-auto-scaling-groups command to verify that the instance state is Unhealthy.

aws autoscaling describe-auto-scaling-groups --auto-scaling-group-names my-asg

The following is an example response that shows that the health status of the instance is Unhealthy and that the instance is terminating.

{ "AutoScalingGroups": [ { .... "Instances": [ { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-1234567890abcdef0" }, "InstanceId": "i-1234567890abcdef0", "HealthStatus": "Unhealthy", "LifecycleState": "Terminating" }, ... ] } ] }

Unhealthy instance replacement

When Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling determines that an InService instance is unhealthy, it terminates the instance while it launches a new replacement instance. The new instance launches using the current settings of the Auto Scaling group and its associated launch template or launch configuration.

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling creates a new scaling activity for terminating the unhealthy instance and then terminates it. While the instance is terminating, another scaling activity launches a new instance.

To view the reason for health check failures (console)

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/, and choose Auto Scaling Groups from the navigation pane.

  2. Select the check box next to the Auto Scaling group.

    A split pane opens up in the bottom of the Auto Scaling groups page.

  3. On the Activity tab, under Activity history, the Status column shows whether your Auto Scaling group has successfully launched or terminated instances.

    If it terminated any unhealthy instances, the Cause column shows the date and time of the termination and the reason for the health check failure. For example, At 2022-05-14T20:11:53Z an instance was taken out of service in response to an ELB system health check failure.

How Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling minimizes downtime

Health check replacements require instances to terminate first, which might prevent new requests from being accepted until new instances launch.

If Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling determines that any instances are no longer running or were marked unhealthy with the set-instance-health command, it immediately replaces them. However, if other instances are found to be unhealthy, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling uses the following approach to recover from failures. This approach minimizes any downtime that might occur because of temporary issues or misconfigured health checks.

  • If a scaling activity is in progress and your Auto Scaling group is below its desired capacity by 10 percent or more, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling waits for the in-progress scaling activity before replacing the unhealthy instances.

  • When scaling out, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling waits for the instances to pass an initial health check. It also waits for the default instance warmup to finish to make sure that the new instances are ready.

  • After the instances finish warming up and the group has risen to above 90 percent of its desired capacity, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling replaces the unhealthy instances as follows:

    • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling only replaces up to 10 percent of the group's desired capacity at a time. It does this until all of the unhealthy instances are replaced.

    • When replacing instances, it waits for the new instances to pass an initial health check. It also waits for the default instance warmup to finish before continuing.

Note

If the size of an Auto Scaling group is small enough that the resulting value of 10 percent is less than one, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling replaces the unhealthy instances one at a time instead. This might result in some downtime for the group.

Also, if all instances in an Auto Scaling group are reported as unhealthy by Elastic Load Balancing health checks and the load balancer is in the InService state, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling might mark fewer instances unhealthy at a time. This can result in much fewer instances replaced at a time than the 10 percent applied in other scenarios. This provides you time to address the problem without Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling automatically terminating the entire group.

Health check considerations

This section contains considerations for Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling health checks.

  • If you need something to happen on the instance that is terminating, or on the instance that is starting up, you can use lifecycle hooks. These hooks let you perform a custom action as Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling launches or terminates instances. For more information, see Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling lifecycle hooks.

  • To provide enough time for new instances to be ready to start accepting requests without being terminated due to failed health checks, do one, or both, of the following:

    • Add a lifecycle hook to the group. This helps you make sure that your instances are fully configured before they are put into service at the end of the lifecycle hook. For more information, see Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling lifecycle hooks.

    • Set the health check grace period of the group to match the expected startup period of your application. For more information, see the Health check grace period section.

  • During the health check grace period, if Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling detects that an instance is no longer in the running state, it marks it as unhealthy and replaces it. For example, this can happen when you stop an instance. Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling has two options for stopping an InService instance. You can either put the instance into standby, or you can detach it from the group.

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling does not provide a way of removing the Amazon EC2 status checks and scheduled events from its health checks. If you do not want instances to be replaced, we recommend that you suspend the ReplaceUnhealthy and HealthCheck process for individual Auto Scaling groups. For more information, see Suspend and resume a process for an Auto Scaling group.

  • To manually set an unhealthy instance's health status back to healthy, you can try to use the set-instance-health command. If you get an error, this is probably because the instance is already terminating. Generally, setting an instance's health status back to healthy with the set-instance-health command is only useful in cases where either the ReplaceUnhealthy process or the Terminate process is suspended.

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling does not perform health checks on instances that are in the Standby state. For more information, see Temporarily remove instances from your Auto Scaling group.

  • When your instance is terminated, any associated Elastic IP addresses are disassociated and are not automatically associated with the new instance. You must manually associate the Elastic IP addresses with the new instance, or do it automatically with a lifecycle hook-based solution. For more information, see Elastic IP addresses in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

  • Similarly, when your instance is terminated, its attached EBS volumes are detached (or deleted depending on the volume's DeleteOnTermination attribute). You must manually attach these EBS volumes to the new instance, or do it automatically with a lifecycle hook-based solution. For more information, see Attach an Amazon EBS volume to an instance in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Health check grace period

The HealthCheckGracePeriod parameter for the Auto Scaling group helps Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling distinguish unhealthy instances from newly launched instances that are not yet ready to serve traffic. This grace period can prevent Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling from marking InService instances as unhealthy and terminating them before they have time to finish initializing.

By default, the health check grace period is 300 seconds when you create an Auto Scaling group from the Amazon Web Services Management Console. Its default value is 0 seconds when you create an Auto Scaling group using the Amazon CLI or an SDK.

Set the health check grace period value greater than or equal to the maximum amount of startup time that your application needs. Startup time begins when an instance starts and ends when it can receive traffic. If you add a lifecycle hook, you can reduce the value of the health check grace period. When lifecycle hooks are invoked, the grace period does not start until the lifecycle hook actions are completed and the instance enters the InService state.

When you use the Amazon CLI or an SDK to set the health status of instances as unhealthy, the default is to wait for the grace period to end. However, you can override this behavior and not honor the grace period.

To configure the health check grace period (console)

When you create the Auto Scaling group, on the Configure advanced options page, for Health checks, Health check grace period, choose the amount of startup time that your application needs.

To modify the health check grace period for an existing group (console)

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2autoscaling and choose the Amazon Web Services Region that you created your Auto Scaling group in.

  2. Select the check box next to the Auto Scaling group.

    A split pane opens up in the bottom of the Auto Scaling groups page.

  3. On the Details tab, choose Health checks, Edit.

  4. Under Health check grace period, choose the amount of startup time that your application needs.

  5. Choose Update.

Additional information

For information about troubleshooting health checks, see Troubleshoot Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling: Health checks. If your health checks fail, check this topic for troubleshooting steps. This topic will help you figure out what has gone wrong in your Auto Scaling group and give you suggestions on how to fix it.

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling also monitors the health of instances that you launch into a warm pool using Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, or custom health checks. For more information, see View health check status and the reason for health check failures.

Auto Scaling 实例的运行状况检查 - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

Auto Scaling 实例的运行状况检查

Auto Scaling 实例的运行状态说明该实例运行正常或不正常。Auto Scaling 组中所有实例在开始启动时都处于良好运行状态。除非 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 收到实例运行状况不佳的通知,否则将认为它们运行状况良好。此通知可能来自 Amazon EC2、Elastic Load Balancing 或自定义运行状况检查等来源。Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 检测到任何运行不正常的实例时,它会将其终止并启动一个新实例。

运行状况检查类型

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 可以使用下列一项或多项运行状况检查来确定实例的运行状态:

运行状况检查类型 检查内容

Amazon EC2 状态检查和计划事件

  • 检查实例是否正在运行

  • 检查可能会影响实例的潜在硬件或软件问题

这是自动扩缩组的默认运行状况检查类型。

Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查

  • 检查负载均衡器是否将实例报告为运行正常,以确认实例是否可用于处理请求

要运行此运行状况检查类型,您必须为自动扩缩组启用此运行状况检查。

自定义运行状况检查

  • 根据自定义运行状况检查的结果,检查可能表明实例存在运行状况问题的其他问题。

Amazon EC2 运行状况检查

实例启动后,它会附加到 Auto Scaling 组并进入 InService 状态。要详细了解 Auto Scaling 组中实例的不同生命周期状态,请参阅 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 实例生命周期

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 通过定期检查自动扩缩组中所有实例的运行状态,以确保所有实例都在运行并且运行正常。

状态检查

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 使用 Amazon EC2 实例状态检查和系统状态检查的结果来确定实例的运行状况。如果实例状态是除 running 以外的其他 Amazon EC2 状态,或者状态检查的状态变为 impaired,则 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会认为实例运行不正常并予以替换。这包括当实例为任何以下状态时:

  • stopping

  • stopped

  • shutting-down

  • terminated

Amazon EC2 状态检查不需要任何特殊配置,并且始终处于启用状态。有关更多信息,请参阅适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南中的状态检查类型

重要

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会允许这些状态检查偶尔失败,而不执行任何操作。当状态检查失败时,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将等待几分钟,以便 Amazon 修复此问题。它不会在状态检查的状态变为 impaired 时立即将实例标记为运行不正常。

但如果 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 检测到实例不再处于 running 状态,这种情况将被视为立即失败。在这种情况下,它会立即将实例标记为运行不正常并予以替换。

计划的事件

Amazon EC2 偶尔可以将实例上的事件安排在特定时间戳之后运行。有关更多信息,请参阅《适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南》中的实例的计划事件

如果其中一个实例受到计划事件的影响,则 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会认为实例运行不正常并将其替换。在到达时间戳中指定的日期和时间之前,实例不会开始终止。

Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查

当您为自动扩缩组启用了 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查时,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 还使用这些运行状况检查的结果来确定实例的运行状态。

您必须首先完成以下操作,然后才能为自动扩缩组启用 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查:

  • 设置一个 Elastic Load Balancing 负载均衡器并为其配置运行状况检查,以便该负载均衡器用来确定实例是否运行正常。

  • 将负载均衡器附加到自动扩缩组

完成前提操作后,将会出现以下情况:

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会将自动扩缩组中的实例注册到该负载均衡器。

  • 实例完成注册后,它会进入 InService 状态并可与该负载均衡器一起使用。

预设情况下,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会忽略 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查的结果。但是,您可以为自动扩缩组启用这些运行状况检查。完成此操作后,当 Elastic Load Balancing 报告某个注册的实例为 unhealthy 时,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会在下一次定期运行状况检查中将实例标记为 unhealthy 并予以替换。

如果为负载均衡器启用了连接耗尽(注销延迟),则在终止运行不正常的实例之前,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会等待进行中的请求完成或等待最大超时过期。

要了解详情,包括如何为自动扩缩组启用 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查,请参阅向 Auto Scaling 组添加 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查

注意

当您为某个组启用 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查时,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 可以终止和替换报告为运行不正常的实例,但仅在负载均衡器处于 InService 状态后才会执行此操作。有关更多信息,请参阅了解负载均衡器的附加状态

自定义运行状况检测

您还可能会需要在自动扩缩组中的实例上运行自定义运行状况检测任务,如果任务失败,则将实例的运行状况设为运行不正常。从而通过组合使用自定义运行状况检查、Amazon EC2 状态检查和 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查(如果启用)来扩展运行状况检查的范围。

您可以使用 Amazon CLI 或 SDK 将实例运行状况信息直接发送到 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling。以下示例演示如何使用 Amazon CLI 配置实例的运行状况,然后验证实例的运行状况。

使用以下 set-instance-health 命令,将指定实例的运行状态设置为 Unhealthy

aws autoscaling set-instance-health --instance-id i-1234567890abcdef0 --health-status Unhealthy

使用以下 describe-auto-scaling-groups 命令验证实例状态为 Unhealthy

aws autoscaling describe-auto-scaling-groups --auto-scaling-group-names my-asg

下面是一个示例响应,说明实例的运行状况为 Unhealthy 并且实例正在终止。

{ "AutoScalingGroups": [ { .... "Instances": [ { "ProtectedFromScaleIn": false, "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "LaunchTemplate": { "LaunchTemplateName": "my-launch-template", "Version": "1", "LaunchTemplateId": "lt-1234567890abcdef0" }, "InstanceId": "i-1234567890abcdef0", "HealthStatus": "Unhealthy", "LifecycleState": "Terminating" }, ... ] } ] }

替换运行不正常的实例

如果 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 确定某个 InService 实例运行不正常,则会将其终止并启动一个新的替换实例。新实例使用 Auto Scaling 组的当前设置及其关联的启动模板或启动配置启动。

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将创建用于终止运行状况不佳的实例的新扩展活动,然后终止该实例。在实例终止期间,另一个扩缩活动将会启动一个新实例。

查看运行状况检查失败原因(控制台)

  1. 打开 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2autoscaling/

  2. 选中 Auto Scaling 组旁边的复选框。

    这时将在 Auto Scaling groups(Auto Scaling 组)页面底部打开一个拆分窗格。

  3. 活动选项卡的活动历史记录下,状态列显示您的 Auto Scaling 组是否已成功启动或终止实例。

    如果它终止了任何运行状况不佳的实例,原因列显示终止的日期和时间以及运行状况检查失败的原因。例如:At 2022-05-14T20:11:53Z an instance was taken out of service in response to an ELB system health check failure

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 如何尽可能减少停机时间

因运行状况检查的结果而替换实例时,需要首先终止实例,这可能导致在新实例启动之前无法接受新请求。

如果 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 确定任何实例不再运行或已由 set-instance-health 命令标记为运行不正常,则会立即将其替换。但如果发现其他实例运行不正常,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将使用以下故障恢复方法。这种方法可尽可能减少可能因临时问题或运行状况检查配置错误导致的任何停机时间。

  • 如果正在进行某个扩缩活动并且您的自动扩缩组低于所需容量 10% 或以上,则 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 会首先等待进行中的扩缩活动完成,然后再替换运行不正常的实例。

  • 在进行横向扩展时,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将首先等待实例通过初始运行状况检查。它还会等待默认实例预热完成,以确保新实例准备就绪。

  • 在实例完成预热并且该组升至所需容量的 90% 以上后,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将替换运行不正常的实例,如下所示:

    • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 一次只替换该组所需容量的 10%。它将在所有运行不正常的实例都被替换之前持续这样操作。

    • 在替换实例时,它会等待新实例通过初始运行状况检查。它还会等待默认的实例预热期结束,然后再继续操作。

注意

如果某个自动扩缩组的容量非常小,以至于容量的 10% 小于 1,则 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将改为一次替换一个运行不正常的实例。这可能会导致该组出现短暂停机。

此外,如果 Elastic Load Balancing 运行状况检查报告自动扩缩组中的所有实例都不正常,并且负载均衡器位于 InService 状态,则 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 可能会减少一次标记为运行不正常的实例数量。这可能会导致一次替换的实例数量少于在其他场景中执行的 10% 这一比例。从而您有时间来解决问题,无需 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 自动终止整个组。

运行状况检查注意事项

这一部分包含了有关 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 运行状况检查的注意事项。

  • 如果您需要在正在终止的实例上或正在启动的实例上执行某些操作,则可以使用生命周期钩子。借助这些钩子,您可以在 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 启动或终止实例时执行自定义操作。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 生命周期钩子

  • 为给新实例提供足够的时间,使其能够做好准备以开始接受请求,而不会因运行状况检查失败而终止,请执行以下两项操作中的一项,或者全部执行:

    • 向该组添加生命周期钩子。这可帮助您确保在生命周期钩子结束时将实例投入使用之前,实例已经完成全部配置。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 生命周期钩子

    • 将该组的运行状况检查宽限期设置为与应用程序的预期启动期间相匹配。想要了解更多信息,请参阅 运行状况检查宽限期 部分。

  • 在运行状况检查宽限期内,如果 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 检测到实例不再处于 running 状态,则它会将该实例标记为运行不正常并予以替换。例如,停止实例时就可能会发生此情况。Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 有两种选项来停止 InService 实例。您可以将实例置于备用状态,也可以将其从组中分离。

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 没有提供从运行状况检查中移除 Amazon EC2 状态检查和计划事件的方法。如果您不想替换实例,则建议暂停任何单个 Auto Scaling 组的 ReplaceUnhealthyHealthCheck 进程。有关更多信息,请参阅暂停和恢复 Auto Scaling 组的进程

  • 您可以尝试使用 set-instance-health 命令,从而手动将运行不正常实例的运行状态重新设置为正常。如果您收到错误消息,则可能是因为该实例已经开始终止。通常,使用 set-instance-health 命令将实例的运行状态重新设置为正常的方法仅在 ReplaceUnhealthy 进程或 Terminate 进程已暂停时有用。

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 不会对处于 Standby 状态的实例执行运行状况检查。有关更多信息,请参阅临时从 Auto Scaling 组中移除实例

  • 实例终止后,任何关联的弹性 IP 地址都会取消关联,并且不会自动与新实例关联。必须手动将弹性 IP 地址关联到新实例,或者使用基于生命周期挂钩的解决方案自动完成关联。有关更多信息,请参阅适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南中的弹性 IP 地址

  • 同样,实例终止后,其挂载的 EBS 卷也将被分离(或删除,具体取决于卷的 DeleteOnTermination 属性)。必须手动将这些 EBS 卷挂载到新实例,或者使用基于生命周期挂钩的解决方案自行完成挂载。有关更多信息,请参阅《适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南》中的将 Amazon EBS 卷挂载到实例

运行状况检查宽限期

Auto Scaling 组的 HealthCheckGracePeriod 参数有助于 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 区分运行状况不佳的实例和尚未准备好提供流量的新启动实例。此宽限期可防止 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 在 InService 实例有时间完成初始化之前将其标记为不正常并予以终止。

预设情况下,从 Amazon Web Services Management Console 创建 Auto Scaling 组时,运行状况检查的宽限期默认为 300 秒。使用 Amazon CLI 或 SDK 创建 Auto Scaling 组时,默认值为 0 秒。

将运行状况检查宽限期的值设置为一个大于或等于应用程序所需最大启动时间的时间。启动时间是指从实例开始启动时起,到实例可以接收流量止之间的时间。如果添加生命周期钩子,则可以降低运行状况检查宽限期的值。调用生命周期钩子时,在生命周期钩子操作完成并且实例进入 InService 状态后,才会开始计算宽限期。

如果您使用 Amazon CLI 或者 SDK 将实例的运行状态设置为不正常,则原定设置为等待宽限期结束。但您可以覆盖这一行为,不遵守宽限期。

配置运行状况检查宽限期(控制台)

当您创建自动扩缩组时,在 Configure advanced options(配置高级选项)页面上,对于 Health checks(运行状况检查)、Health check grace period(运行状况检查宽限期),请选择应用程序所需的启动时间。

修改现有组的运行状况检查宽限期(控制台)

  1. 打开位于 https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2autoscaling 的 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 控制台,然后选择在其中创建 Auto Scaling 组的 Amazon Web Services 区域。

  2. 选中 Auto Scaling 组旁边的复选框。

    这时将在 Auto Scaling groups(Auto Scaling 组)页面底部打开一个拆分窗格。

  3. Details (详细信息) 选项卡上,选择 Health checks (运行状况检查)Edit (编辑)

  4. Health check grace period(运行状况检查宽限期)下,选择应用程序所需的启动时间。

  5. 选择 Update(更新)。

其他信息

有关排查运行状况检查问题的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 问题排查:运行状况检查。如果运行状况检查失败,请查看本主题以了解故障排查步骤。本主题将帮助您弄明白 Auto Scaling 组中发生了什么故障,并提供相关的修复建议。

Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 还会使用 Amazon EC2、Amazon EBS 或自定义运行状况检查来监控您在暖池中启动的实例的运行状况。有关更多信息,请参阅查看运行状况检查状态以及运行状况检查失败的原因