Setting up Amazon for the first time - Amazon Backup
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Setting up Amazon for the first time

Before you use Amazon Backup for the first time, complete the following tasks:

Sign up for Amazon

When you sign up for Amazon Web Services (Amazon), your Amazon Web Services account is automatically signed up for all services in Amazon, including Amazon Backup. You are charged only for the services that you use.

For more information about Amazon Backup usage rates, see the Amazon Backup Pricing page.

If you have an Amazon Web Services account already, skip to the next task. If you don't have an Amazon account, use the following procedure to create one.

To create an Amazon Web Services account
  1. Open https://portal.amazonaws.cn/billing/signup.

  2. Follow the online instructions.

    Part of the sign-up procedure involves receiving a phone call and entering a verification code on the phone keypad.

    When you sign up for an Amazon Web Services account, an Amazon Web Services account root user is created. The root user has access to all Amazon Web Services and resources in the account. As a security best practice, assign administrative access to an administrative user, and use only the root user to perform tasks that require root user access.

Note your Amazon Web Services account number, because you'll need it for the next task.

Create an IAM user

Services in Amazon, such as Amazon Backup, require that you provide credentials when you access them, so that the service can determine whether you have permissions to access its resources. Amazon recommends that you do not use the Amazon Web Services account root user to make requests. Instead, create an IAM user, and grant that user full access. We refer to these users as administrator users. You can use the admin user credentials, instead of the Amazon Web Services account root user credentials, to interact with Amazon and perform tasks, such as create a bucket, create users, and grant them permissions. For more information, see Amazon Web Services account Root User Credentials vs. IAM User Credentials in the Amazon General Reference and IAM Best Practices in the IAM User Guide.

If you signed up for Amazon but have not created an IAM user for yourself, you can create one using the IAM console.

Secure IAM users

After you sign up for an Amazon Web Services account, safeguard your administrative user by turning on multi-factor authentication (MFA). For instructions, see Enable a virtual MFA device for an IAM user (console) in the IAM User Guide.

To give other users access to your Amazon Web Services account resources, create IAM users. To secure your IAM users, turn on MFA and only give the IAM users the permissions needed to perform their tasks.

For more information about creating and securing IAM users, see the following topics in the IAM User Guide:

To sign in as this new IAM user, sign out of the Amazon Web Services Management Console. Then use the following URL, where your_aws_account_id is your Amazon Web Services account number without the hyphens (for example, if your Amazon Web Services account number is 1234-5678-9012, your Amazon Web Services account ID is 123456789012):

https://your_aws_account_id.signin.www.amazonaws.cn/console/

Enter the IAM user name and password that you just created. When you're signed in, the navigation bar displays your_user_name@your_aws_account_id.

If you don't want the URL for your sign-in page to contain your Amazon Web Services account ID, you can create an account alias. From the IAM dashboard, click Create Account Alias and enter an alias, such as your company name. To sign in after you create an account alias, use the following URL:

https://your_account_alias.signin.www.amazonaws.cn/console/

To verify the sign-in link for IAM users for your account, open the IAM console and check under Amazon Web Services account Alias on the dashboard.

Create an IAM role

You can use the IAM console to create an IAM role that grants Amazon Backup permissions to access supported resources. After you create the IAM role, you will create and attach policies to the role.

To create an IAM role with the console
  1. Sign in to the Amazon Management Console and open the IAM console.

  2. In the IAM console, choose Roles in the navigation pane, and choose Create role.

  3. Choose Amazon Service Roles, and then choose Select for Amazon Backup. Choose Next: Permissions.

  4. On the Attach permissions policies page, check both AWSBackupServiceRolePolicyForBackup, and AWSBackupServiceRolePolicyForRestores. These Amazon managed policies grant Amazon Backup permission to back up and restore all supported Amazon resources. To learn more about managed policies and view examples, see Managed Policies.

    Then, choose Next: Tags.

  5. Choose Next: Review.

  6. For Role Name, type a name that describes the purpose of this role. Role names must be unique within your Amazon Web Services account. Because various entities might reference the role, you cannot edit the name of the role after you create it.

    Choose Create Role.

  7. On the Roles page, choose the role that you created to open its details page.

首次设置 Amazon - Amazon Backup
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

首次设置 Amazon

首次使用 Amazon Backup 前,请完成以下任务:

注册 Amazon

当您注册 Amazon Web Services (Amazon) 时,您的 Amazon Web Services 账户会自动注册 Amazon 中的所有服务,包括 Amazon Backup。您只需为使用的服务付费。

有关 Amazon Backup 使用费率的更多信息,请参阅“Amazon Backup 定价”页面

如果您已有 Amazon Web Services 账户,请跳到下一个任务。如果您还没有 Amazon 账户,请使用以下步骤创建。

创建 Amazon Web Services 账户
  1. 打开 https://portal.aws.amazon.com/billing/signup

  2. 按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

    在注册时,您将接到一通电话,要求您使用电话键盘输入一个验证码。

    当您注册 Amazon Web Services 账户时,系统将会创建一个 Amazon Web Services 账户根用户。根用户有权访问该账户中的所有 Amazon Web Services和资源。作为安全最佳实践,请为管理用户分配管理访问权限,并且只使用根用户执行需要根用户访问权限的任务

请记下您的 Amazon Web Services 账户账号,因为在下一个任务中需要使用该账号。

创建 IAM 用户

Amazon 中的服务 (例如 Amazon Backup) 要求您在访问时提供凭证,以便服务确定您是否有权访问其资源。Amazon 建议不要使用 Amazon Web Services 账户根用户发起请求。而应创建一个 IAM 用户并授予该用户完全访问权限。我们将这些用户称为管理员用户。您可以使用管理员用户凭证而不是 Amazon Web Services 账户根用户凭证来与 Amazon 交互和执行任务,例如创建存储桶、创建用户以及授予他们权限。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon 一般参考》中的Amazon Web Services 账户根用户凭证与 IAM 用户凭证以及《IAM 用户指南》中的 IAM 最佳实践

如果您已注册 Amazon 但尚未为自己创建一个 IAM 用户,则可以使用 IAM 控制台自行创建。

保护 IAM 用户

注册 Amazon Web Services 账户后,启用多重身份验证 (MFA) 保护您的管理用户。有关说明,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的为 为 IAM 用户(控制台)启用虚拟 MFA 设备

要授予其他用户访问您的 Amazon Web Services 账户资源的权限,请创建 IAM 用户。为了保护您的 IAM 用户,请启用 MFA 并仅向 IAM 用户授予执行任务所需的权限。

有关创建和保护 IAM 用户的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的以下主题:

要以此新 IAM 用户的身份登录,请从 Amazon Web Services Management Console注销。然后使用以下 URL,其中 your_aws_account_id 是不带连字符的 Amazon Web Services 账户账号(例如,如果您的 Amazon Web Services 账户账号是 1234-5678-9012,则 Amazon Web Services 账户 ID 是 123456789012):

https://your_aws_account_id.signin.aws.amazon.com/console/

输入您刚创建的 IAM 用户名和密码。登录后,导航栏显示 your_user_name@your_aws_account_id

如果您不希望您的登录页面 URL 包含 Amazon Web Services 账户 ID,可以创建账户别名。从 IAM 控制面板中,单击创建账户别名,然后输入一个别名,例如您的公司名称。要在创建账户别名后登录,请使用以下 URL:

https://your_account_alias.signin.aws.amazon.com/console/

要为您的账户验证 IAM 用户的登录链接,请打开 IAM 控制台并在控制面板的 Amazon Web Services 账户别名下进行检查。

创建 IAM 角色

您可使用 IAM 控制台创建一个 IAM 角色以授予 Amazon Backup 访问支持的资源的权限。创建 IAM 角色后,您需要创建策略并将其附加到该角色。

使用控制台创建 IAM 角色
  1. 登录 Amazon 管理控制台,打开 IAM 控制台

  2. 在 IAM 控制台的导航窗格中,选择角色,然后选择创建角色

  3. 选择 Amazon 服务角色,然后选择 Amazon Backup 对应的选择。选择下一步: 权限

  4. 附加权限策略页面上,同时选中 AWSBackupServiceRolePolicyForBackupAWSBackupServiceRolePolicyForRestores。这些 Amazon 托管策略授予 Amazon Backup 备份和还原所有支持的 Amazon 资源的权限。要了解有关托管策略的更多信息并查看示例,请参阅托管策略

    然后,选择下一步: 标签

  5. 选择下一步: 审核

  6. 对于,请键入可描述此角色作用的名称。角色名称在您的 Amazon Web Services 账户内必须是唯一的。由于可能有多种实体引用该角色,在您创建角色后不能编辑角色名称。

    选择创建角色

  7. 在“角色”页面,选择您创建的角色以便打开其详细信息页面。