Using identity-based policies (IAM Policies) for CodeCommit - Amazon CodeCommit
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using identity-based policies (IAM Policies) for CodeCommit

The following examples of identity-based policies demonstrate how an account administrator can attach permissions policies to IAM identities (users, groups, and roles) to grant permissions to perform operations on CodeCommit resources.

Important

We recommend that you first review the introductory topics that explain the basic concepts and options available to manage access to your CodeCommit resources. For more information, see Overview of managing access permissions to your CodeCommit resources.

The following is an example of an identity-based permissions policy:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement" : [ { "Effect" : "Allow", "Action" : [ "codecommit:BatchGetRepositories" ], "Resource" : [ "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:111111111111:MyDestinationRepo", "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:111111111111:MyDemo*" ] } ] }

This policy has one statement that allows a user to get information about the CodeCommit repository named MyDestinationRepo and all CodeCommit repositories that start with the name MyDemo in the us-east-2 Region.

Permissions required to use the CodeCommit console

To see the required permissions for each CodeCommit API operation, and for more information about CodeCommit operations, see CodeCommit permissions reference.

To allow users to use the CodeCommit console, the administrator must grant them permissions for CodeCommit actions. For example, you could attach the AWSCodeCommitPowerUser managed policy or its equivalent to a user or group.

In addition to permissions granted to users by identity-based policies, CodeCommit requires permissions for Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) actions. An IAM user does not need explicit Allow permissions for these actions, but the user must not have any policies attached that set the following permissions to Deny:

"kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt", "kms:ReEncrypt", "kms:GenerateDataKey", "kms:GenerateDataKeyWithoutPlaintext", "kms:DescribeKey"

For more information about encryption and CodeCommit, see Amazon KMS and encryption.

Viewing resources in the console

The CodeCommit console requires the ListRepositories permission to display a list of repositories for your Amazon Web Services account in the Amazon Web Services Region where you are signed in. The console also includes a Go to resource function to quickly perform a case insensitive search for resources. This search is performed in your Amazon Web Services account in the Amazon Web Services Region where you are signed in. The following resources are displayed across the following services:

  • Amazon CodeBuild: Build projects

  • Amazon CodeCommit: Repositories

  • Amazon CodeDeploy: Applications

  • Amazon CodePipeline: Pipelines

To perform this search across resources in all services, you must have the following permissions:

  • CodeBuild: ListProjects

  • CodeCommit: ListRepositories

  • CodeDeploy: ListApplications

  • CodePipeline: ListPipelines

Results are not returned for a service's resources if you do not have permissions for that service. Even if you have permissions for viewing resources, specific resources will not be returned if there is an explicit Deny to view those resources.

为 CodeCommit 使用基于身份的策略(IAM 策略) - Amazon CodeCommit
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

为 CodeCommit 使用基于身份的策略(IAM 策略)

以下基于身份的策略示例说明账户管理员如何将权限策略附加到 IAM 身份 (即用户、组和角色),从而授予对 CodeCommit 资源执行操作的权限。

重要

我们建议您首先阅读以下介绍性主题,这些主题说明了可用于管理 CodeCommit 资源访问的基本概念和选项。有关更多信息,请参阅 管理 CodeCommit 资源的访问权限概述

下面是基于身份的权限策略的示例:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement" : [ { "Effect" : "Allow", "Action" : [ "codecommit:BatchGetRepositories" ], "Resource" : [ "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:111111111111:MyDestinationRepo", "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:111111111111:MyDemo*" ] } ] }

此策略有一条语句允许用户获取有关 CodeCommit 存储库的信息。MyDestinationRepo以及以名称开头的所有 CodeCommit 存储库MyDemo中的us-east-2区域。

使用 CodeCommit 控制台所需的权限

要查看每个 CodeCommit API 操作所需的权限以及有关 CodeCommit 操作的更多信息,请参阅CodeCommit 权限参考.

要允许用户使用 CodeCommit 控制台,管理员必须授予他们执行 CodeCommit 操作的权限。例如,您可以将 AWSCodeCommitPowerUser 托管策略或其等效策略附加到用户或组。

除了通过基于身份的策略授予用户的权限外,CodeCommit 还需要以下方面的权限:Amazon Key Management Service(Amazon KMS) 行动。IAM 用户不需要显式Allow这些操作的权限,但用户不能附加任何将以下权限设为的策略:Deny

"kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt", "kms:ReEncrypt", "kms:GenerateDataKey", "kms:GenerateDataKeyWithoutPlaintext", "kms:DescribeKey"

有关加密和 CodeCommit 的更多信息,请参阅Amazon KMS和加密.

在控制台中查看资源

CodeCommit 控制台需要ListRepositoriesAmazon Web ServicesAmazon Web Services 区域在哪里登录。该控制台还包括一个 Go to resource (转到资源) 功能,可对资源快速执行不区分大小写的搜索。此搜索通过亚马逊云科技账户中执行。Amazon Web Services 区域在哪里登录。将显示以下服务中的以下资源:

  • Amazon CodeBuild:构建项目

  • Amazon CodeCommit:存储库

  • Amazon CodeDeploy:应用程序

  • Amazon CodePipeline:管道

要在所有服务中跨资源执行此搜索,您必须具有如下权限:

  • CodeBuild:ListProjects

  • CodeCommit:ListRepositories

  • CodeDeploy:ListApplications

  • CodePipeline:ListPipelines

如果您没有针对某个服务的权限,搜索将不会针对该服务的资源返回结果。即使您有权限查看资源,但如果特定资源明确 Deny 查看,搜索也不会返回这些资源。