Creating CodeCommit resources with Amazon CloudFormation - Amazon CodeCommit
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Creating CodeCommit resources with Amazon CloudFormation

Amazon CodeCommit is integrated with Amazon CloudFormation, a service that helps you to model and set up your Amazon resources so that you can spend less time creating and managing your resources and infrastructure. You create a template that describes all the Amazon resources that you want (such as repositories), and Amazon CloudFormation provisions and configures those resources for you.

When you use Amazon CloudFormation, you can reuse your template to set up your CodeCommit resources consistently and repeatedly. Describe your resources once, and then provision the same resources over and over in multiple Amazon Web Services accounts and Regions.

CodeCommit and Amazon CloudFormation templates

To provision and configure resources for CodeCommit and related services, you must understand Amazon CloudFormation templates. Templates are formatted text files in JSON or YAML. These templates describe the resources that you want to provision in your Amazon CloudFormation stacks. If you're unfamiliar with JSON or YAML, you can use Amazon CloudFormation Designer to help you get started with Amazon CloudFormation templates. For more information, see What is Amazon CloudFormation Designer? in the Amazon CloudFormation User Guide.

CodeCommit supports creating repositories in Amazon CloudFormation Unlike creating repositories from the console or command line, you can use Amazon CloudFormation to create repositories and automatically commit code to the newly created repository from a specified .zip file in an Amazon S3 bucket. For more information, including examples of JSON and YAML templates for repositories, see AWS::CodeCommit::Repository.

When you create a CodeCommit repository using Amazon CloudFormation, you have the option to commit code to that repository as part of the creation process by configuring properties in AWS:CodeCommit::Repository Code. You can specify the Amazon S3 bucket where the code is stored, and optionally use the BranchName property to specify the name of the default branch that will be created in the initial commit of that code. These properties are only used in initial repository creation, and are ignored on stack updates. You cannot use these properties to make additional commits to a repository, or to change the name of the default branch after the initial commit is made.

Note

On January 19, 2021, Amazon changed the name of the default branch in CodeCommit from master to main. This name change affects the default behavior of CodeCommit when creating the initial commit for repositories using the CodeCommit console, the CodeCommit APIs, the Amazon SDKs, and the Amazon CLI. Repositories created with Amazon CloudFormation or the Amazon CDK with an initial commit of code as part of creation align with this change beginning March 4, 2021. This change does not affect existing repositories or branches. Customers who use local Git clients to create their initial commits have a default branch name that follows the configuration of those Git clients. For more information, see Working with branches, Create a commit, and Change branch settings.

You can also create templates that create related resources, such as notification rules for repositories, Amazon CodeBuild build projects, Amazon CodeDeploy applications, and Amazon CodePipeline pipelines.

Template examples

The following examples create a CodeCommit repository named MyDemoRepo. The newly created repository is populated with code stored in an Amazon S3 bucket named MySourceCodeBucket and placed in a branch named development, which is the default branch for the repository.

Note

The name of the Amazon S3 bucket that contains the ZIP file with the content that will be committed to the new repository can be specified using an ARN or the name of the bucket in the Amazon Web Services account. The Amazon S3 object key is as defined in the Amazon S3 Developer Guide.

JSON:

{ "MyRepo": { "Type": "AWS::CodeCommit::Repository", "Properties": { "RepositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "RepositoryDescription": "This is a repository for my project with code from MySourceCodeBucket.", "Code": { "BranchName": "development", "S3": { "Bucket": "MySourceCodeBucket", "Key": "MyKey", "ObjectVersion": "1" } } } } }

YAML:

MyRepo: Type: AWS::CodeCommit::Repository Properties: RepositoryName: MyDemoRepo RepositoryDescription: This is a repository for my project with code from MySourceCodeBucket. Code: BranchName: development S3: Bucket: MySourceCodeBucket, Key: MyKey, ObjectVersion: 1

For more examples, see AWS::CodeCommit::Repository.

Amazon CloudFormation, CodeCommit, and the Amazon Cloud Development Kit (Amazon CDK)

Repositories created using the Amazon CDK use Amazon CloudFormation functionality in their creation. Understanding how Amazon CloudFormation templates work with CodeCommit resources can help you create and manage your Amazon CDK code. For more information about the Amazon CDK, see the Amazon Cloud Development Kit (Amazon CDK) Developer Guide and the Amazon CDK API Reference.

The following Amazon CDK Typescript example creates a CodeCommit repository named MyDemoRepo. The newly created repository is populated with code stored in an Amazon S3 bucket named MySourceCodeBucket and placed in a branch named development, which is the default branch for the repository.

import * as cdk from '@aws-cdk/core'; import codecommit = require('@aws-cdk/aws-codecommit'); export class CdkCodecommitStack extends cdk.Stack { constructor(scope: cdk.Construct, id: string, props?: cdk.StackProps) { super(scope, id, props); // The code creates a CodeCommit repository with a default branch name development new codecommit.CfnRepository(this, 'MyRepoResource', { repositoryName: "MyDemoRepo", code: { "branchName": "development", "s3": { "bucket": "MySourceCodeBucket", "key": "MyKey" } }, } ); } }

Learn more about Amazon CloudFormation

To learn more about Amazon CloudFormation, see the following resources:

使用创建 CodeCommit 资源Amazon CloudFormation - Amazon CodeCommit
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用创建 CodeCommit 资源Amazon CloudFormation

Amazon CodeCommit 与 Amazon CloudFormation 集成,后者是一项服务,可帮助您对 Amazon 资源进行建模和设置,这样您只需花较少的时间来创建和管理资源与基础设施。您创建一个模板来描述所有Amazon你想要的资源(例如仓库),以及Amazon CloudFormation为您预配置和配置这些资源。

当您使用Amazon CloudFormation,可重复使用您的模板来不断地重复设置 CodeCommit 资源。描述您的资源一次,然后在多个 Amazon Web Services 账户 和区域中反复预置相同的资源。

CodeCommit 和Amazon CloudFormation模板

要为 CodeCommit 和相关服务设置和配置资源,您必须了解Amazon CloudFormation模板. 模板是 JSON 或 YAML 格式的文本文件。这些模板描述要在 Amazon CloudFormation 堆栈中调配的资源。如果您不熟悉 JSON 或 YAML,可以在 Amazon CloudFormation Designer 的帮助下开始使用 Amazon CloudFormation 模板。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudFormation 用户指南中的什么是 Amazon CloudFormation Designer?

CodeCommit 支持在中创建存储库Amazon CloudFormation与从控制台或命令行创建存储库不同,您可以使用Amazon CloudFormation以创建存储库并从 Amazon S3 存储桶中的指定 .zip 文件自动将代码提交到新创建的存储库。有关更多信息(包括存储库的 JSON 和 YAML 模板示例),请参阅AWS::CodeCommit::Repository.

在您使用创建 CodeCommit 存储库时Amazon CloudFormation,您可以选择将代码提交到该存储库,作为创建过程的一部分,方法是在中配置属性Amazon: CodeCommit። CodeCommit. 您可以指定存储代码的 Amazon S3 存储桶,还可以选择使用BranchName 属性以指定在该代码的初始提交中将创建的默认分支的名称。这些属性仅在初始存储库创建时使用,堆栈更新时会忽略这些属性。您不能使用这些属性向仓库进行额外的提交,也不能在初始提交后更改默认分支的名称。

注意

2019 年 1 月 19 日,Amazon将 CodeCommit 中默认分支的名称更改为主人主要的. 此名称更改会影响使用 CodeCommit 控制台、CodeCommit API、AmazonSDK 和Amazon CLI. 使用创建的仓库Amazon CloudFormation或者Amazon CDK最初提交的代码作为创建的一部分,与 2021 年 3 月 4 日开始的这一更改保持一致. 此更改不会影响现有存储库或分支。使用本地 Git 客户端创建初始提交的客户具有默认分支名称,该名称跟随这些 Git 客户端的配置。有关更多信息,请参阅 。使用分支创建提交, 和更改分支设置.

您还可以创建创建相关资源的模板,例如通知规则对于存储库,Amazon CodeBuild构建项目Amazon CodeDeploy应用程序, 和Amazon CodePipeline管道.

模板示例

以下示例创建一个名为的 CodeCommit 存储库MyDemoRepo. 新创建的存储库使用存储在名为 MySourceCodeBucket 的 Amazon S3 存储桶中的代码填充,并放置在名为 development 的分支中,该分支是此存储库的默认分支。

注意

可以使用 ARN 或 Amazon Web Services 账户中存储桶的名称来指定包含将提交到新存储库的内容所在的 ZIP 文件的 Amazon S3 存储桶的名称。Amazon S3 对象密钥的定义在Amazon S3 开发人员指南中).

JSON

{ "MyRepo": { "Type": "AWS::CodeCommit::Repository", "Properties": { "RepositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "RepositoryDescription": "This is a repository for my project with code from MySourceCodeBucket.", "Code": { "BranchName": "development", "S3": { "Bucket": "MySourceCodeBucket", "Key": "MyKey", "ObjectVersion": "1" } } } } }

YAML

MyRepo: Type: AWS::CodeCommit::Repository Properties: RepositoryName: MyDemoRepo RepositoryDescription: This is a repository for my project with code from MySourceCodeBucket. Code: BranchName: development S3: Bucket: MySourceCodeBucket, Key: MyKey, ObjectVersion: 1

有关更多示例,请参阅AWS::CodeCommit::Repository.

Amazon CloudFormation、CodeCommit 和Amazon Cloud Development Kit (CDK)

使用Amazon CDK使用Amazon CloudFormation创建中的功能。了解的方式Amazon CloudFormation使用 CodeCommit 资源的模板可帮助您创建和管理Amazon CDK代码。有关的更多信息Amazon CDK,请参阅Amazon Cloud Development Kit (CDK)开发人员指南Amazon CDKAPI 参考。

以下Amazon CDKTypescript 示例创建一个名为的 CodeCommit 存储库MyDemoRepo. 新创建的存储库使用存储在名为 MySourceCodeBucket 的 Amazon S3 存储桶中的代码填充,并放置在名为 development 的分支中,该分支是此存储库的默认分支。

import * as cdk from '@aws-cdk/core'; import codecommit = require('@aws-cdk/aws-codecommit'); export class CdkCodecommitStack extends cdk.Stack { constructor(scope: cdk.Construct, id: string, props?: cdk.StackProps) { super(scope, id, props); // The code creates a CodeCommit repository with a default branch name development new codecommit.CfnRepository(this, 'MyRepoResource', { repositoryName: "MyDemoRepo", code: { "branchName": "development", "s3": { "bucket": "MySourceCodeBucket", "key": "MyKey" } }, } ); } }

了解有关 Amazon CloudFormation 的更多信息

要了解有关 Amazon CloudFormation 的更多信息,请参阅以下资源: