Tagging repositories in Amazon CodeCommit - Amazon CodeCommit
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Tagging repositories in Amazon CodeCommit

A tag is a custom attribute label that you or Amazon assigns to an Amazon resource. Amazon tags are different from Git tags, which can be applied to commits. Each Amazon tag has two parts:

  • A tag key (for example, CostCenter, Environment, Project, or Secret). Tag keys are case sensitive.

  • An optional field known as a tag value (for example, 111122223333, Production, or a team name). Omitting the tag value is the same as using an empty string. Like tag keys, tag values are case sensitive.

Together these are known as key-value pairs. For limits on the number of tags you can have on a repository and restrictions on tag keys and values, see Limits.

Tags help you identify and organize your Amazon resources. Many Amazon services support tagging, so you can assign the same tag to resources from different services to indicate that the resources are related. For example, you can assign the same tag to a CodeCommit repository that you assign to an Amazon S3 bucket. For more information about tagging strategies, see Tagging Amazon Resources.

In CodeCommit, the primary resource is a repository. You can use the CodeCommit console, the Amazon CLI, CodeCommit APIs, or Amazon SDKs to add, manage, and remove tags for a repository. In addition to identifying, organizing, and tracking your repository with tags, you can use tags in IAM policies to help control who can view and interact with your repository. For examples of tag-based access policies, see Example 5: Deny or allow actions on repositories with tags.

在中标记存储库Amazon CodeCommit - Amazon CodeCommit
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在中标记存储库Amazon CodeCommit

标签 是您或 Amazon 为 Amazon 资源分配的自定义属性标签。Amazon 标签与 Git 标签不同,Git 标签可以应用于提交。每个 Amazon 标签具有两个部分:

  • 标签键 (例如,CostCenterEnvironmentProjectSecret)。标签键区分大小写。

  • 一个称为标签值的可选字段(例如,111122223333Production 或团队名称)。省略标签值与使用空字符串相同。与标签键一样,标签值区分大小写。

这些被统称为键-值对。有关存储库可拥有的标签数量限制以及标签键和值的限制,请参阅限制

标签有助于您标识和组织 Amazon 资源。许多 Amazon 服务支持标记,因此,您可以将同一标签分配给来不同服务的资源,以指示这些资源是相关的。例如,您可以将您分配给 Amazon S3 CodeCommit 存储桶的标签分配到存储库的标签。有关标记策略的更多信息,请参阅标记Amazon资源

在中 CodeCommit,主要资源是存储库。您可以使用 CodeCommit 控制台、Amazon CLI、 CodeCommit API 或Amazon SDK 来添加、管理和删除仓库的标签。除了通过标签标识、组织和跟踪存储库之外,您可以在 IAM 策略中使用标签,帮助控制哪些人可以查看您的存储库并与之交互。有关基于标签的访问策略示例,请参阅示例 5:拒绝或允许对带有标签的存储库执行