Troubleshooting access errors and Amazon CodeCommit - Amazon CodeCommit
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Troubleshooting access errors and Amazon CodeCommit

The following information might help you troubleshoot access errors when connecting with Amazon CodeCommit repositories.

Access error: I am prompted for a user name and password when I connect to a CodeCommit repository from Windows

Problem: When you try to use Git to communicate with a CodeCommit repository, you see a dialog box that prompts you for your user name and password.

Possible fixes: This might be the built-in credential management system for Windows. Depending on your configuration, do one of the following:

Access error: Public key denied when connecting to a CodeCommit repository

Problem: When you try to use an SSH endpoint to communicate with a CodeCommit repository, an error message appears containing the phrase Error: public key denied.

Possible fixes: The most common reason for this error is that you have not completed setup for SSH connections. Configure a public and private SSH key pair, and then associate the public key with your IAM user. For more information about configuring SSH, see For SSH connections on Linux, OS X, or Unix and For SSH connections on Windows.

Access error: “Rate Exceeded” or “429” message when connecting to a CodeCommit repository

Problem: When you try to communicate with a CodeCommit repository, a message appears that says “Rate Exceeded” or with an error code of “429”. Communication either slows significantly or fails.

Cause: All calls to CodeCommit, whether from an application, the Amazon CLI, a Git client, or the Amazon Web Services Management Console, are subject to a maximum number of requests per second and overall active requests. You cannot exceed the maximum allowed request rate for an Amazon Web Services account in any Amazon Web Services Region. If requests exceed the maximum rate, you receive an error and further calls are temporarily throttled for your Amazon Web Services account. During the throttling period, your connections to CodeCommit are slowed and might fail.

Possible fixes: Take steps to reduce the number of connections or calls to CodeCommit or to spread out requests. Some approaches to consider:

  • Implement jitter in requests, particularly in periodic polling requests

    If you have an application that is polling CodeCommit periodically and this application is running on multiple Amazon EC2 instances, introduce jitter (a random amount of delay) so that different Amazon EC2 instances do not poll at the same second. We recommend a random number from 0 to 59 seconds to evenly distribute polling mechanisms across a one-minute timeframe.

  • Use an event-based architecture rather than polling

    Rather than polling, use an event-based architecture so that calls are only made when an event occurs. Consider using CloudWatch Events notifications for Amazon CodeCommit events to trigger your workflow.

  • Implement error retries and exponential backoffs for APIs and automated Git actions

    Error retries and exponential backoffs can help limit the rate of calls. Each Amazon SDK implements automatic retry logic and exponential backoff algorithms. For automated Git push and Git pull, you might need to implement your own retry logic. For more information, see Error Retries and Exponential Backoff in Amazon.

  • Request a CodeCommit service quota increase in the Amazon Support Center

    To receive a service limit increase, you must confirm that you have already followed the suggestions offered here, including implementation of error retries or exponential backoff methods. In your request, you must also provide the Amazon Web Services Region, Amazon Web Services account, and timeframe affected by the throttling issues.

排查访问错误问题和Amazon CodeCommit - Amazon CodeCommit
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

排查访问错误问题和Amazon CodeCommit

以下信息可帮助您排查在连接 Amazon CodeCommit 存储库时遇到的访问错误。

访问错误:从 Windows 连接到 CodeCommit 存储库时,系统提示我输入用户名和密码。

问题:当您尝试使用 Git 与 CodeCommit 存储库进行通信时,出现一个对话框,提示您输入用户名和密码。

可能的修复措施:这可能是 Windows 内置的凭证管理系统。根据您的配置,执行以下操作之一:

访问错误:在连接到 CodeCommit 存储库时,公有密钥被拒绝

问题:当您尝试使用 SSH 终端节点与 CodeCommit 存储库进行通信时,出现一条错误消息,其中包含字样。Error: public key denied.

可能的修复措施:出现此错误的最常见原因是您尚未完成 SSH 连接设置。请配置 SSH 公有和私有 SSH key pair,然后将公有密钥与您的 IAM 用户相关联。有关配置 SSH 的更多信息,请参阅对于 Linux、macOS 或 Unix 上的 SSH 连接对于 Windows 上的 SSH 连接

访问错误:连接到 CodeCommit 存储库时出现 “Rate (数量超出限制)” 或 “429” 消息

问题:当您尝试与 CodeCommit 存储库进行通信时,出现一条消息,此消息指示 “Rate Rate (数量超出限制)” 或显示错误代码 “429”。通信速度显著减慢或失败。

原因:所有对 CodeCommit 的调用,无论是来自应用程序,Amazon CLI、Git 客户端或Amazon Web Services Management Console的限制是每秒的最大请求数和总体活动请求。您不能超过任何 Amazon Web Services 账户的最大允许请求速率。Amazon Web Services 区域. 如果请求超过最大速率,您将收到一条错误,并且会对您的 Amazon Web Services 账户临时限制进一步的调用。在限制期间,您与 CodeCommit 的连接会变慢,并且可能失败。

可能的修复措施:请采取措施以减少对 CodeCommit 的连接或调用数或分散请求。可考虑采用的一些方法:

  • 在请求中实现抖动,尤其是在定期轮询请求中

    如果您有一个定期轮询 CodeCommit 的应用程序,并且该应用程序在多个 Amazon EC2 实例上运行,请引入抖动(随机延迟时长),以使不同的 Amazon EC2 实例将不会在同一时间轮询。我们建议使用 0 到 59 秒的随机数值,以便在 1 分钟的时间范围内均匀分布轮询机制。

  • 使用基于事件的架构而不是轮询

    使用基于事件的架构而不是轮询,以便仅在事件发生时进行调用。考虑将 CloudWatch Events 通知用于Amazon CodeCommit事件以触发工作流。

  • 实现 API 和自动 Git 操作的错误重试和指数回退

    错误重试和指数回退可帮助限制调用速率。每个 Amazon 开发工具包均实施自动重试逻辑和指数回退算法。对于自动 Git 推送和 Git 拉取,您可能需要实施自己的重试逻辑。有关更多信息,请参阅 。中的错误重试和指数退避Amazon.

  • CodeCommit 求在Amazon支持中心

    要接收提高服务限制,您必须确认您已遵循此处提供的建议,包括实施错误重试或指数回退方法。在您的请求中,您还必须提供Amazon Web Services 区域、Amazon Web Services 账户以及受限制问题影响的时间范围。