Working with deployments in CodeDeploy - Amazon CodeDeploy
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Working with deployments in CodeDeploy

In CodeDeploy, a deployment is the process, and the components involved in the process, of installing content on one or more instances. This content can consist of code, web and configuration files, executables, packages, scripts, and so on. CodeDeploy deploys content that is stored in a source repository, according to the configuration rules you specify.

If you use the EC2/On-Premises compute platform, then two deployments to the same set of instances can run concurrently.

CodeDeploy provides two deployment type options, in-place deployments and blue/green deployments.

  • In-place deployment: The application on each instance in the deployment group is stopped, the latest application revision is installed, and the new version of the application is started and validated. You can use a load balancer so that each instance is deregistered during its deployment and then restored to service after the deployment is complete. Only deployments that use the EC2/On-Premises compute platform can use in-place deployments. For more information about in-place deployments, see Overview of an in-place deployment.

  • Blue/green deployment: The behavior of your deployment depends on which compute platform you use:

    • Blue/green on an EC2/On-Premises compute platform: The instances in a deployment group (the original environment) are replaced by a different set of instances (the replacement environment) using these steps:

      • Instances are provisioned for the replacement environment.

      • The latest application revision is installed on the replacement instances.

      • An optional wait time occurs for activities such as application testing and system verification.

      • Instances in the replacement environment are registered with an Elastic Load Balancing load balancer, causing traffic to be rerouted to them. Instances in the original environment are deregistered and can be terminated or kept running for other uses.

      Note

      If you use an EC2/On-Premises compute platform, be aware that blue/green deployments work with Amazon EC2 instances only.

    • Blue/green on an Amazon Lambda or Amazon ECS compute platform: Traffic is shifted in increments accorinding to a canary, linear, or all-at-once deployment configuration. For more information, see Deployment configuration.

    • Blue/green deployments through Amazon CloudFormation: Traffic is shifted from your current resources to your updated resources as part of an Amazon CloudFormation stack update. Currently, only ECS blue/green deployments are supported.

    For more information about blue/green deployments, see Overview of a blue/green deployment.

For information about automatically deploying from Amazon S3, see Automatically deploy from Amazon S3 using CodeDeploy.

在 CodeDeploy 中使用部署 - Amazon CodeDeploy
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 CodeDeploy 中使用部署

在 CodeDeploy 中,部署是指在一个或多个实例上安装内容的过程和过程中涉及的组件。此内容可包含代码、Web 和配置文件、可执行文件、程序包、脚本,等等。CodeDeploy 将根据您指定的配置规则来部署存储在源存储库中的内容。

如果您使用 EC2/本地计算平台,则可以同时运行相同实例组的两个部署。

CodeDeploy 提供了两种部署类型选项,即就地部署和蓝/绿部署。

  • 就地部署:部署组中每个实例上的应用程序将停止,安装最新的应用程序修订版,然后启动并验证应用程序的新版本。您可以使用负载均衡器,以便在部署期间取消注册每个实例,然后在部署完成后让其重新提供服务。只有使用 EC2/本地计算平台的部署才能使用就地部署。有关就地部署的更多信息,请参阅就地部署概述

  • 蓝/绿部署:部署的行为取决于使用的计算平台:

    • EC2/本地计算平台上的蓝/绿:部署组中的实例 (原始环境) 将被不同的实例集 (替代环境) 所代替,步骤如下:

      • 将为替换环境预置实例。

      • 替换实例上安装了最新的应用程序修订版。

      • 对于应用程序测试和系统验证等活动,会发生可选的等待时间。

      • 替换环境中的实例向弹性负载均衡器注册,导致流量重新路由到这些实例。原始环境中的实例将取消注册,可以终止,也可以继续运行,以便进行其他用途。

      注意

      如果您使用 EC2/本地计算平台,请注意蓝/绿色部署仅适用于 Amazon EC2 实例。

    • 上的蓝/绿部署AmazonLambda 计算平台:流量从当前无服务器环境转移到包含更新后的 Lambda 函数版本的环境。您可以指定执行验证测试的 Lambda 函数并选择流量转移的方式。全部AmazonLambda 计算平台部署是蓝/绿部署。因此,您无需指定部署类型。

    • Amazon ECS 计算平台上的蓝/绿:流量从 Amazon ECS 服务中采用原始版本应用程序的任务集转移到同一服务中的替换任务集。您可以通过部署配置将流量转移设置为线性或 Canary。指定负载平衡器侦听器的协议和端口用于重新路由生产流量。在部署期间,在运行验证测试时,可以使用测试侦听器为替换任务集提供流量。

    • 通过 进行蓝/绿部署Amazon CloudFormation:流量将从当前资源转移到更新的资源,作为Amazon CloudFormation堆栈更新。目前,仅支持 ECS 蓝/绿部署。

    有关蓝/绿部署的更多信息,请参阅蓝/绿部署概述

有关从 Amazon S3 自动部署的信息,请参阅使用 CodeDeploy 从 Amazon S3 自动部署