Create a notification rule - Amazon CodeDeploy
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Create a notification rule

You can use notification rules to notify users when there are changes to deployment applications, such as deployment successes and failures. Notification rules specify both the events and the Amazon SNS topic that is used to send notifications. For more information, see What are notifications?

You can use the console or the Amazon CLI to create notification rules for Amazon CodeDeploy.

To create a notification rule (console)

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the CodeDeploy console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/codedeploy/.

  2. Choose Application, and then choose an application where you want to add notifications.

  3. On the application page, choose Notify, and then choose Create notification rule. You can also go to the Settings page for the application and choose Create notification rule.

  4. In Notification name, enter a name for the rule.

  5. In Detail type, choose Basic if you want only the information provided to Amazon EventBridge included in the notification. Choose Full if you want to include information provided to Amazon EventBridge and information that might be supplied by the CodeDeploy or the notification manager.

    For more information, see Understanding notification contents and security.

  6. In Events that trigger notifications, select the events for which you want to send notifications.

    Category Events

    Deployment

    Failed

    Succeeded

    Started

  7. In Targets, choose Create SNS topic.

    Note

    When you create the topic, the policy that allows CodeDeploy to publish events to the topic is applied for you. Using a topic created specifically for CodeDeploy notifications also helps ensure that you only add users to the subscription list for that topic that you want to see notifications about this deployment application.

    After the codestar-notifications- prefix,enter a name for the topic, and then choose Submit.

    Note

    If you want to use an existing Amazon SNS topic instead of creating a new one, in Targets, choose its ARN. Make sure the topic has the appropriate access policy and that the subscriber list contains only those users who are allowed to see information about the deployment application. For more information, see Configure existing Amazon SNS topics for notifications and Understanding notification contents and security.

  8. To finish creating the rule, choose Submit.

  9. You must subscribe users to the Amazon SNS topic for the rule before they can receive notifications. For more information, see Subscribe users to Amazon SNS topics that are targets. You can also set up integration between notifications and Amazon Chatbot to send notifications to Amazon Chime chatrooms or Slack channels. For more information, see Configure integration between notifications and Amazon Chatbot.

To create a notification rule (Amazon CLI)

  1. At a terminal or command prompt, run the create-notification rule command to generate the JSON skeleton:

    aws codestar-notifications create-notification-rule --generate-cli-skeleton > rule.json

    You can name the file anything you want. In this example, the file is named rule.json.

  2. Open the JSON file in a plain-text editor and edit it to include the resource, event types, and Amazon SNS target you want for the rule. The following example shows a notification rule named MyNotificationRule for an application named MyDeploymentApplication in an Amazon acccount with the ID 123456789012. Notifications are sent with the full detail type to an Amazon SNS topic named codestar-notifications-MyNotificationTopic when deployments are successful:

    { "Name": "MyNotificationRule", "EventTypeIds": [ "codedeploy-application-deployment-succeeded" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:codebuild:us-east-2:123456789012:MyDeploymentApplication", "Targets": [ { "TargetType": "SNS", "TargetAddress": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:123456789012:codestar-notifications-MyNotificationTopic" } ], "Status": "ENABLED", "DetailType": "FULL" }

    Save the file.

  3. Using the file you just edited, at the terminal or command line, run the create-notification-rule command again to create the notification rule:

    aws codestar-notifications create-notification-rule --cli-input-json file://rule.json
  4. If successful, the command returns the ARN of the notification rule, similar to the following:

    { "Arn": "arn:aws:codestar-notifications:us-east-1:123456789012:notificationrule/dc82df7a-EXAMPLE" }

创建通知规则 - Amazon CodeDeploy
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

创建通知规则

您可以使用通知规则在部署应用程序发生更改(如部署成功和失败)时通知用户。通知规则指定用于发送通知的事件和 Amazon SNS 主题。有关更多信息,请参阅什么是通知?

您可以使用控制台或 Amazon CLI 为 Amazon CodeDeploy 创建通知规则。

创建通知规则(控制台)

  1. 登录到Amazon Web Services Management Console,CodeDeployhttps://console.aws.amazon.com/codedeploy/

  2. 选择 Application (应用程序),然后选择要在其中添加通知的应用程序。

  3. 在应用程序页面上,选择 Notify (通知),然后选择 Create notification rule (创建通知规则)。您也可以转到应用程序的 Settings (设置) 页面,然后选择 Create notification rule (创建通知规则)

  4. Notification name (通知名称) 中,输入规则的名称。

  5. In详细信息类型中,选择基本如果您只想在通知中包含提供给 Amazon EventBridge 的信息。选择FULL(如果您希望包含提供给 Amazon EventBridge 的信息以及 CodeDeploy 或通知管理器可能提供的信息)。

    有关更多信息,请参阅 。了解通知内容和安全性

  6. Events that trigger notifications (触发通知的事件) 中,选择要为其发送通知的事件。

    类别 事件

    部署

    已失败

    Succeeded

    Started

  7. Targets (目标) 中,选择 Create SNS topic (创建 SNS 主题)

    注意

    创建主题时,将为您应用允许 CodeDeploy 将事件发布到主题的策略。使用专为 CodeDeploy 通知创建的主题还有助于确保仅将用户添加到您要查看有关此部署应用程序的通知的该主题的订阅列表中。

    codestar-notifications- 前缀后面,输入主题的名称,然后选择 Submit (提交)

    注意

    如果要使用现有 Amazon SNS 主题而不是创建新主题,请在目标下,选择其 ARN。请确保主题具有适当的访问策略,并且订阅者列表仅包含允许查看有关部署应用程序的信息的用户。有关更多信息,请参阅 。为通知配置现有 Amazon SNS 主题了解通知内容和安全性

  8. 要完成规则创建,请选择 Submit (提交)

  9. 您必须为用户订阅规则的 Amazon SNS 主题,然后他们才能接收通知。有关更多信息,请参阅 。为用户订阅作为目标的 Amazon SNS 主题。您还可以设置通知和之间的集成,Amazon Chatbot以将通知发送到 Amazon Chime 聊天室或 Slack 频道。有关更多信息,请参阅 。配置通知和Amazon Chatbot

创建通知规则 (Amazon CLI)

  1. 在终端或命令提示符处,运行 create-notification rule 命令以生成 JSON 骨架:

    aws codestar-notifications create-notification-rule --generate-cli-skeleton > rule.json

    您可以将此文件命名为所需的任意名称。在本示例中,文件命名为 rule.json

  2. 在纯文本编辑器中打开 JSON 文件,然后对其进行编辑,以包括该规则所需的资源、事件类型和 Amazon SNS 目标。以下示例显示了一个名为的通知规则MyNotificationRule的应用程序,用于名为MyDeploymentApplication在AmazonID 为的账户123456789012。包含详细信息类型的通知发送到名为的 Amazon SNS 主题代码星通知-我的通知主题部署成功时:

    { "Name": "MyNotificationRule", "EventTypeIds": [ "codedeploy-application-deployment-succeeded" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:codebuild:us-east-2:123456789012:MyDeploymentApplication", "Targets": [ { "TargetType": "SNS", "TargetAddress": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:123456789012:codestar-notifications-MyNotificationTopic" } ], "Status": "ENABLED", "DetailType": "FULL" }

    保存文件。

  3. 通过使用您刚编辑的文件,在终端或命令行上,再次运行 create-notification-rule 命令以创建通知规则:

    aws codestar-notifications create-notification-rule --cli-input-json file://rule.json
  4. 如果成功,该命令将返回通知规则的 ARN,类似于以下内容:

    { "Arn": "arn:aws:codestar-notifications:us-east-1:123456789012:notificationrule/dc82df7a-EXAMPLE" }