Step 3: Deploy the updated Lambda function - Amazon CodeDeploy
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 3: Deploy the updated Lambda function

In this step, you use your updated myDateTimeFunction.js to update and initiate the deployment of your Lambda function. You can monitor the deployment progress in the CodeDeploy or Amazon Lambda console.

The AutoPublishAlias: live line in your Amazon SAM template causes your infrastructure to detect updates to functions that use the live alias. An update to your function triggers a deployment by CodeDeploy that shifts production traffic from the original version of the function to the updated version.

The sam package and sam deploy commands are used to update and trigger the deployment of your Lambda function. You executed these commands in Package the Amazon SAM application and Deploy the Amazon SAM application.

To deploy your updated Lambda function

  1. In the SAM-Tutorial directory, run the following command.

    sam package \ --template-file template.yml \ --output-template-file package.yml \ --s3-bucket your-S3-bucket

    This creates a new set of artifacts that reference your updated Lambda function in your S3 bucket.

  2. In the SAM-Tutorial directory, run the following command.

    sam deploy \ --template-file package.yml \ --stack-name my-date-time-app \ --capabilities CAPABILITY_IAM

    Because the stack name is still my-date-time-app, Amazon CloudFormation recognizes that this is a stack update. To view your updated stack, return the Amazon CloudFormation console, and from the navigation pane, choose Stacks.

(Optional) to view traffic during a deployment (CodeDeploy console)

  1. Open the CodeDeploy console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/codedeploy/.

  2. In the navigation pane, expand Applications, and then choose your my-date-time-app-ServerlessDeploymentApplication application.

  3. In Deployment groups, choose your application's deployment group. Its status should be In progress.

  4. In Deployment group history, choose the deployment that is in progress.

    The Traffic shifting progress bar and the percentages in the Original and Replacement boxes on this page display its progress.

(Optional) to view traffic during a deployment (Lambda console)

  1. Open the Amazon Lambda console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/lambda/.

  2. From the navigation pane, choose your my-date-time-app-myDateTimeFunction function. In the console, its name contains an identifier, so it looks like my-date-time-app-myDateTimeFunction-123456ABCDEF.

  3. Choose Aliases, and then choose live.

The weights next to your original function version (version 1) and your updated function version (version 2) show how much traffic is served to each version at the time this Amazon Lambda console page was loaded. The page does not update the weights over time. If you refresh the page once a minute, the weight for version 1 decreases by 10 percent and the weight for version 2 increases by 10 percent until the weight for version 2 is 100.

步骤 3 部署更新 Lambda 功能 - AWS CodeDeploy
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

步骤 3 部署更新 Lambda 功能

在此步骤中,您将使用更新 myDateTimeFunction.js 更新并启动您的 Lambda 功能。您可以在 CodeDeploy 或 AWS Lambda 控制台。

TheThethe AutoPublishAlias: live 在您的 AWS SAM 模板导致基础架构检测到使用 live 别名。函数的更新会通过 CodeDeploy 触发部署,从而将生产流量从函数的原始版本转移到更新版本。

TheThethe sam packagesam deploy 命令用于更新和触发 Lambda 功能。您在 包装 AWS SAM 应用 部署 AWS SAM 应用.

部署更新的 Lambda 函数

  1. SAM-Tutorial 目录中,运行以下命令。

    sam package \ --template-file template.yml \ --output-template-file package.yml \ --s3-bucket your-S3-bucket

    这会创建一组新的构件,这些构件引用您的 S3 存储桶中的更新的 Lambda 函数。

  2. SAM-Tutorial 目录中,运行以下命令。

    sam deploy \ --template-file package.yml \ --stack-name my-date-time-app \ --capabilities CAPABILITY_IAM

    因为堆栈名称仍然是 my-date-time-app, AWS CloudFormation 认识到这是一个堆栈更新。要查看更新的堆栈,请返回 AWS CloudFormation 控制台,从导航窗格中选择 堆栈.

(可选)在部署期间查看流量(CodeDeploy 控制台)

  1. 通过以下网址打开 CodeDeploy 控制台:https://console.amazonaws.cn/codedeploy/

  2. 在导航窗格中,展开 应用,然后选择您的 My-date-time-app-serverless部署应用程序 应用。

  3. 部署组,选择应用程序的部署组。其状态应为 正在进行中.

  4. 部署组历史记录,选择正在进行的部署。

    TheThethe 流量转移 进度条和百分比 原始更换 此页面上的框显示其进度。

(可选)在部署期间查看流量(Lambda 控制台)

  1. 通过以下网址打开 AWS Lambda 控制台:https://console.amazonaws.cn/lambda/

  2. 从导航窗格中,选择 my-date-time-app-myDateTimeFunction 函数。在控制台中,其名称包含一个标识符,因此看起来类似 my-date-time-app-myDateTimeFunction-123456ABCDEF.

  3. 选择 限定符,选择 别名,然后选择 现场.

原始函数版本(版本 1)和更新的函数版本(版本 2)旁边的权重,显示了在加载此 AWS Lambda 控制台页面时提供给每个版本的流量。该页面不会随时间更新权重。如果每隔一分钟刷新一次页面,则版本 1 的权重降低 10%,版本 2 的权重增加 10%,直到版本 2 的权重达到 100%。