Budget methods - Amazon Cost Management
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Budget methods

You can set the budgeted amount of your cost or usage budget in one of the following ways, depending on whether you're budgeting in a traditional sense—tracking to plan, for example—or simply wanting to monitor spend and receive alerts when costs increase beyond your threshold.

Fixed

With a fixed budget, you can monitor the same amount every budget period. For example, you can use a cost budget with the fixed method to monitor your costs against $100 every budget period.

Planned

The planned budgeting method is available for only monthly or quarterly budgets. With a planned budget, you can set a different amount to monitor each budget period. For example, you can use a monthly cost budget with the planned method to monitor your costs against $100 in the first month, $110 in the second month, and other amounts in the remaining months.

With a planned budget, you can set the budget amount for up to 12 months or 4 quarters. After 12 months or 4 quarters, your budget amount is fixed at the last budget amount.

Auto-adjusting

An auto-adjusting budget dynamically sets your budget amount based on your spending or usage over a time range that you specify. The historical or forecast time range that you select is the auto-adjustment baseline for your budget.

At the beginning of each new period, Amazon Budgets calculates your budget amount from your cost or usage data within the baseline time range. Make sure to select a time range that best matches your expectations for your account’s Amazon costs or usage. If you select a time range with lower usage than you typically expect, then you might get more budget alerts than you need. If you select a time range with higher usage than you typically expect, then you might not get as many budget alerts as you need.

For example, you can create an auto-adjusting cost budget with a baseline time range of the last six months. In this scenario, if your average spending each budget period in the last six months was $100, your auto-adjusted budget amount in the new period is $100.

If Amazon Budgets updates your budget amount based on changes in your spending or usage, all budget alert notification subscribers get a notification that the budget amount changed.

Note
  • When calculating your auto-adjusted budget amount, Amazon Budgets doesn't include periods at the beginning of your baseline time range that don't have cost or usage data. For example, assume that you set your baseline time range as the last four quarters. However, your account had no cost data in the first quarter. In this example, Amazon Budgets calculates your auto-adjusted budget amount from only the last three quarters.

  • You'll see a temporary forecast while you're creating or editing a budget. Once you save your budget, your auto-adjusted budget is set for the first time.

预算方法 - Amazon Cost Management
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

预算方法

您可以通过以下方式之一设置成本或使用预算的预算金额。

Fixed

使用固定预算,您可以在每个预算期间监控相同的金额。例如,您可以使用具有固定方法的成本预算,以监控每个预算期间的成本为 100 美元。

计划

计划预算方法仅适用于月度或季度预算。对于计划预算,您可以设置不同的金额来监控每个预算期间。例如,您可以将月度成本预算与计划方法结合使用,以监控第一个月的费用为 100 美元,第二个月为 110 美元,其余月份为其他金额。

使用计划预算,您可以设置最多 12 个月或 4 个季度的预算金额。在 12 个月或 4 个季度之后,您的预算金额将固定为最后一个预算金额。

自动调整

自动调整预算会根据您在指定时间范围内的支出或使用情况动态设置预算金额。您选择的历史或预测时间范围是预算的自动调整基准。

在每个新时期开始时,AmazonBudgets 根据基准时间范围内的成本或使用数据计算预算金额。请务必选择最符合您对账户期望的时间范围Amazon成本或使用量。如果您选择的时间范围的使用量低于通常的预期,那么您收到的预算提醒可能会超出您的需要。如果您选择的使用量高于通常预期的时间范围,则可能不会收到所需数量的预算提醒。

例如,您可以创建一个基准时间范围为过去六个月的自动调整成本预算。在这种情况下,如果您过去六个月每个预算期的平均支出为 100 美元,则新期间的自动调整预算金额为 100 美元。

如果Amazon预算会根据您的支出或使用情况的变化更新您的预算金额,所有预算提醒通知订阅者都会收到预算金额已更改的通知。

注意
  • 在计算自动调整的预算金额时,Amazon预算不包括基准时间范围开始时没有成本或使用情况数据的时段。例如,假设您将基线时间范围设置为过去四个季度。但是,您的账户在第一季度没有成本数据。在此示例中,Amazon预算仅计算最近三个季度的自动调整预算金额。

  • 在创建或编辑预算时,您会看到临时预测。保存预算后,系统将首次设置自动调整的预算。