Managing your costs with Amazon Budgets - Amazon Cost Management
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Managing your costs with Amazon Budgets

You can use Amazon Budgets to track and take action on your Amazon costs and usage. You can use Amazon Budgets to monitor your aggregate utilization and coverage metrics for your Reserved Instances (RIs) or Savings Plans. If you're new to Amazon Budgets, see Best practices for Amazon Budgets.

You can use Amazon Budgets to enable simple-to-complex cost and usage tracking. Some examples include:

  • Setting a monthly cost budget with a fixed target amount to track all costs associated with your account. You can choose to be alerted for both actual (after accruing) and forecasted (before accruing) spends.

  • Setting a monthly cost budget with a variable target amount, with each subsequent month growing the budget target by 5 percent. Then, you can configure your notifications for 80 percent of your budgeted amount and apply an action. For example, you could automatically apply a custom IAM policy that denies you the ability to provision additional resources within an account.

  • Setting a monthly usage budget with a fixed usage amount and forecasted notifications to help ensure that you are staying within the service limits for a specific service. You can also be sure you are staying under a specific Amazon Free Tier offering.

  • Setting a daily utilization or coverage budget to track your RI or Savings Plans. You can choose to be notified through email and Amazon SNS topics when your utilization drops below 80 percent for a given day.

Amazon Budgets information is updated up to three times a day. Updates typically occur 8–12 hours after the previous update. Budgets can track your unblended, amortized, and blended costs. Budgets can include or exclude charges such as discounts, refunds, support fees, and taxes.

You can create the following types of budgets:

  • Cost budgets – Plan how much you want to spend on a service.

  • Usage budgets – Plan how much you want to use one or more services.

  • RI utilization budgets – Define a utilization threshold and receive alerts when your RI usage falls below that threshold. This lets you see if your RIs are unused or under-utilized.

  • RI coverage budgets – Define a coverage threshold and receive alerts when the number of your instance hours that are covered by RIs fall below that threshold. This lets you see how much of your instance usage is covered by a reservation.

  • Savings Plans utilization budgets – Define a utilization threshold and receive alerts when the usage of your Savings Plans falls below that threshold. This lets you see if your Savings Plans are unused or under-utilized.

  • Savings Plans coverage budgets – Define a coverage threshold and receive alerts when your Savings Plans eligible usage that is covered by Savings Plans fall below that threshold. This lets you see how much of your instance usage is covered by Savings Plans.

You can set up optional notifications that warn you if you exceed, or are forecasted to exceed, your budgeted amount for cost or usage budgets. Or if you fall below your target utilization and coverage for RI or Savings Plans budgets. You can have notifications sent to an Amazon SNS topic, to an email address, or to both. For more information, see Creating an Amazon SNS topic for budget notifications.

If you use consolidated billing in an organization and you own the management account, you can use IAM policies to control access to budgets by member accounts. By default, owners of member accounts can create their own budgets but can't create or edit budgets for other users. You can create IAM users with permissions that allow them to create, edit, delete, or read budgets in a specific account. However, we don't support cross-account usage.

A budget is only visible to users with access to the account that created the budget, and with access to the budget itself. For example, a management account can create a budget that tracks a specific member account's cost, but the member account can only view the same budget if they receive access to the management account. For more information, see Overview of managing access permissions. For more information about Amazon Organizations, see the Amazon Organizations User Guide.

Note

There can be a delay between when you incur a charge and when you receive a notification from Amazon Budgets for the charge. This is due to a delay between when an Amazon resource is used and when that resource usage is billed. You might incur additional costs or usage that exceed your budget notification threshold before Amazon Budgets can notify you.

使用 Amazon Budgets 管理成本 - Amazon成本管理
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 Amazon Budgets 管理成本

您可以使用 Amazon Budgets 来跟踪 Amazon 成本和使用情况并执行操作。您可以使用 Amazon Budgets 监控预留实例 (RI) 或 Savings Plans 的聚合利用率和覆盖率指标。如果您不熟悉 Amazon Budgets,请参阅 Amazon Budgets 的最佳实践

您可以使用 Amazon Budgets 启用简单到复杂成本和使用情况跟踪。一些示例包括:

  • 设置具有固定目标金额的月度成本预算,以跟踪与您的账户关联的所有成本。您可以选择收到实际(产生费用后)和预测(产生费用前)支出的提醒。

  • 设置具有可变目标金额的月度成本预算,随后每个月将预算目标每月增加 5%。然后,您可以配置为达到预算金额的 80% 发出通知并应用操作。例如,您可以自动应用自定义 IAM 策略,该策略拒绝您在账户内预置其他资源的能力。

  • 设置具有固定使用量和预测通知的月度使用预算,以帮助确保您保持在特定服务的服务限制范围内。您还可以确保一直享有特定的 Amazon 免费套餐优惠。

  • 设置每日利用率或覆盖率预算,以跟踪您的 RI 或 Savings Plans。您可以选择在指定日期的利用率降至 80% 以下时通过电子邮件和 Amazon SNS 主题接收通知。

Amazon Budgets 每天最多三次更新信息。更新通常在上次更新后 8-12 小时进行。Budgets 可以跟踪您未混合成本、摊销成本和混合成本。Budgets 可以包括或不包括说明、退款、支持费用和税费等费用。

您可创建下列类型的预算:

  • 成本预算 - 规划您想要为某项服务花费多少。

  • 使用量预算 - 规划您要使用一个或多个服务的程度。

  • RI 使用率预算 - 定义使用率阈值,并在 RI 使用率低于该阈值时接收提醒。这使您可以查看 RI 是否未使用或未充分利用。

  • RI 覆盖率预算 - 定义覆盖率阈值,并在 RI 所覆盖的实例小时数低于该阈值时接收提醒。这使您可以查看预留所覆盖的实例使用量的多少。

  • Savings Plans 使用率预算 - 定义使用率阈值,并在 Savings Plans 的使用率低于该阈值时接收提醒。这使您可以查看 Savings Plans 是否未使用或未充分利用。

  • Savings Plans 覆盖率预算 - 定义覆盖率阈值,并在 Savings Plans 覆盖的 Savings Plans 合格使用量低于该阈值时接收提醒。这使您可以查看 Savings Plans 所覆盖的实例使用量的多少。

您可以设置可选通知,用以警告您超过或预测会超过预算的成本或使用量预算金额,或低于您的 RI 或 Savings Plans 预算的目标利用率和覆盖率。通知可发送到 Amazon SNS 主题和/或电子邮件地址。有关更多信息,请参阅针对预算通知创建 Amazon SNS 主题

如果您在组织中使用整合账单,并且您拥有管理账户,则可以使用 IAM 策略控制成员账户对预算的访问。默认情况下,成员账户的所有者可以创建各自的预算,但不能创建或编辑其他用户的预算。您可以创建有权限在特定账户中创建、编辑、删除或读取预算的 IAM 用户。但是,我们不支持跨账户使用。

预算仅对有权访问创建预算的账户的用户可见,并且只能访问预算本身。例如,管理账户可以创建跟踪特定成员账户成本的预算,但成员账户只有在获得了管理账户访问权限时才能查看相同的预算。有关更多信息,请参阅管理访问权限的概述。有关 Amazon Organizations 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Organizations 用户指南

注意

在您产生费用和从 Amazon Budgets 收到有关此费用的通知之间可能存在延迟。这是由于使用 Amazon 资源和对该资源使用量进行计费之间存在延迟。您可能会在 Amazon Budgets 通知您之前产生超过预算通知阈值的额外费用或使用量。