Forecasting with Cost Explorer - Amazon Cost Management
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Forecasting with Cost Explorer

You create a forecast by selecting a future time range for your report. For more information, see Choosing time ranges for the data that you want to view. The following section discusses the accuracy of the forecasts created by Cost Explorer and how to read them.

A forecast is a prediction of how much you will use Amazon services over the forecast time period that you selected. This forecast is based on your past usage. You can use a forecast to estimate your Amazon bill and set alarms and budgets for based on predictions. Because forecasts are predictions, the forecasted billing amounts are estimated and might differ from your actual charges for each statement period.

Like weather forecasts, billing forecasts can vary in accuracy. Different ranges of accuracy have different prediction intervals. The higher the prediction interval, the more likely the forecast has a wider range. For example, suppose that you have a budget set to 100 dollars for a given month. An 80% prediction interval might forecast your spend between 90 and 100, with a mean of 95. The range in the prediction band is dependent on your historical spend volatility, or fluctuations. The more consistent and predictable the historical spend, the narrower the prediction range in forecast spend.

Cost Explorer forecasts have a prediction interval of 80%. If Amazon doesn't have enough data to forecast an 80% prediction interval, Cost Explorer doesn't provide a forecast. This is common for accounts that have less than one full billing cycle.

Reading forecasts

How you read the Cost Explorer forecasts depends on the type of chart that you're using. Forecasts are available for both line charts and bar charts.

The 80% prediction interval appears differently on each type of chart:

  • Line charts represent the prediction interval as a set of lines that are on either side of your costs line.

  • Bar charts represent the prediction interval as two lines that are on either side of the top of your bar.

If you receive discounts, we encourage you to use Show net unblended costs when forecasting your monthly costs to include discounts. Unblended costs don't include discounts. Instead, they separate discounts into their own line item. For more information about different costs, see Cost Explorer Advanced Options.

Using forecasts with consolidated billing

If you use the consolidated billing feature in Amazon Organizations, the forecasts are calculated with the data from all the accounts. If you add a new member account to an organization, forecasts don't include that new member account until the new spending patterns of the organization are analyzed. For more information about consolidated billing, see Consolidated billing for Amazon Organizations.

利用 Cost Explorer 进行预测 - Amazon成本管理
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

利用 Cost Explorer 进行预测

在报告中选择将来的时间范围可以创建预测。有关更多信息,请参阅选择要查看的数据的时间范围。以下部分讨论了 Cost Explorer 所创建预测的准确性,以及如何阅读预测。

预测是对所选预测时间段内 Amazon 服务使用量的预测。此预测基于您过去的使用情况。您可以使用预测来估计 Amazon 账单,并根据预测设置警报和预算。由于预测是一种估计值,预测的账单金额是估算的,并且可能与您在每个账单周期内的实际费用有差异。

与天气预测相似,账单预测在准确度上可能有差异。不同的准确度范围具有不同的预测区间。预测区间越高,预测的范围更有可能越大。举例来说,假设您将给定月份的预算设置为 100 USD。80% 的预测区间可能会预测您的支出在 90 到 100 之间,平均值为 95。预测区间的范围取决于您的历史支出波幅或波动。历史支出的一致性和可预测性越高,预测支出的预测区间就越窄。

Cost Explorer 预测的预测区间为 80%。如果 Amazon 没有足够的数据在 80% 的预测区间内进行预测,Cost Explorer 将不会提供预测。这对于尚无一个完整账单周期的账户来说很常见。

阅读预测

您阅读 Cost Explorer 预测的方式取决于您使用的图表类型。预测提供线形图和条形图这两种表现形式。

对于每种类型的图表,80% 的预测区间显示有所不同:

  • 折线图将预测区间表示为成本线两侧的一组线。

  • 条形图将预测区间表示为条形顶部两侧的两条线。

如果您享有折扣,我们建议您在预测每月费用时使用显示未混合净成本,将折扣包含在内。未混合成本不包括折扣。相反,它们将折扣分摊到其自身的行项目中。有关不同成本的更多信息,请参阅 Cost Explorer 高级选项

结合使用预测和整合账单

如果您使用 Amazon Organizations 中的整合账单功能,预测将使用来自所有账户的数据进行计算。如果您向组织中添加新成员账户,则预测不包括该新成员账户,直到分析出组织的新消费模式。有关整合账单的更多信息,请参阅。的整合账单Amazon Organizations.