Environment manifest (env.yaml) - AWS Elastic Beanstalk
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with AWS services in China.

Environment manifest (env.yaml)

You can include a YAML formatted environment manifest in the root of your application source bundle to configure the environment name, solution stack and environment links to use when creating your environment.

This file format includes support for environment groups. To use groups, specify the environment name in the manifest with a + symbol at the end. When you create or update the environment, specify the group name with --group-name (AWS CLI) or --env-group-suffix (EB CLI). For more information on groups, see Creating and updating groups of Elastic Beanstalk environments.

The following example manifest defines a web server environment with a link to a worker environment component that it is dependent upon. The manifest uses groups to allow creating multiple environments with the same source bundle:

~/myapp/frontend/env.yaml

AWSConfigurationTemplateVersion: 1.1.0.0 SolutionStack: 64bit Amazon Linux 2015.09 v2.0.6 running Multi-container Docker 1.7.1 (Generic) OptionSettings: aws:elasticbeanstalk:command: BatchSize: '30' BatchSizeType: Percentage aws:elasticbeanstalk:sns:topics: Notification Endpoint: me@example.com aws:elb:policies: ConnectionDrainingEnabled: true ConnectionDrainingTimeout: '20' aws:elb:loadbalancer: CrossZone: true aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment: ServiceRole: aws-elasticbeanstalk-service-role aws:elasticbeanstalk:application: Application Healthcheck URL: / aws:elasticbeanstalk:healthreporting:system: SystemType: enhanced aws:autoscaling:launchconfiguration: IamInstanceProfile: aws-elasticbeanstalk-ec2-role InstanceType: t2.micro EC2KeyName: workstation-uswest2 aws:autoscaling:updatepolicy:rollingupdate: RollingUpdateType: Health RollingUpdateEnabled: true Tags: Cost Center: WebApp Dev CName: front-A08G28LG+ EnvironmentName: front+ EnvironmentLinks: "WORKERQUEUE" : "worker+"

The following keys are supported.

  • AWSConfigurationTemplateVersion (required) – The configuration template version (1.1.0.0).

    AWSConfigurationTemplateVersion: 1.1.0.0
  • Platform – The Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the environment's platform version. You can specify the platform by ARN or solution stack name.

    Platform: PlatformArn: arn:aws-cn:elasticbeanstalk:us-west-2::platform/Java 8 running on 64bit Amazon Linux/2.5.0
  • SolutionStack – The full name of the solution stack used to create the environment.

    SolutionStack: 64bit Amazon Linux 2017.03 v2.5.0 running Java 8
  • OptionSettingsConfiguration option settings to apply to the environment. For example, the following entry sets the instance type to t2.micro.

    OptionSettings: aws:autoscaling:launchconfiguration: InstanceType: t2.micro
  • Tags – Up to 47 tags to apply to resources created within the environment.

    Tags: Cost Center: WebApp Dev
  • EnvironmentTier – The type of environment to create. For a web server environment, you can exclude this section (web server is the default). For a worker environment, use the following.

    EnvironmentTier: Name: Worker Type: SQS/HTTP
  • CName – The CNAME for the environment. Include a + character at the end of the name to enable groups.

    CName: front-A08G28LG+
  • EnvironmentName – The name of the environment to create. Include a + character at the end of the name to enable groups.

    EnvironmentName: front+

    With groups enabled, you must specify a group name when you create the environments. Elastic Beanstalk appends the group name to the environment name with a hyphen. For example, with the environment name front+ and the group name dev, Elastic Beanstalk will create the environment with the name front-dev.

  • EnvironmentLinks – A map of variable names and environment names of dependencies. The following example makes the worker+ environment a dependency and tells Elastic Beanstalk to save the link information to a variable named WORKERQUEUE.

    EnvironmentLinks: "WORKERQUEUE" : "worker+"

    The value of the link variable varies depending on the type of the linked environment. For a web server environment, the link is the environment's CNAME. For a worker environment, the link is the name of the environment's Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) queue.

The CName, EnvironmentName and EnvironmentLinks keys can be used to create environment groups and links to other environments. These features are currently supported when using the EB CLI, AWS CLI or an SDK.

环境清单 (env.yaml) - AWS Elastic Beanstalk
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

环境清单 (env.yaml)

您可以在应用程序源包的根目录中包含一个 YAML 格式的环境清单,以配置在创建环境时使用的环境名称、解决方案堆栈和环境链接

此文件格式包含对环境组的支持。要使用组,请在清单中指定环境名称并在末尾添加一个 + 号。创建或更新环境时,请使用 --group-name (AWS CLI) 或 --env-group-suffix (EB CLI) 指定组名称。有关组的更多信息,请参阅创建和更新 Elastic Beanstalk 环境组

以下示例清单定义一个 Web 服务器环境,并包含一个指向它依赖的工作线程环境组件的链接。此清单使用组以允许使用相同的源包创建多个环境:

~/myapp/frontend/env.yaml

AWSConfigurationTemplateVersion: 1.1.0.0 SolutionStack: 64bit Amazon Linux 2015.09 v2.0.6 running Multi-container Docker 1.7.1 (Generic) OptionSettings: aws:elasticbeanstalk:command: BatchSize: '30' BatchSizeType: Percentage aws:elasticbeanstalk:sns:topics: Notification Endpoint: me@example.com aws:elb:policies: ConnectionDrainingEnabled: true ConnectionDrainingTimeout: '20' aws:elb:loadbalancer: CrossZone: true aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment: ServiceRole: aws-elasticbeanstalk-service-role aws:elasticbeanstalk:application: Application Healthcheck URL: / aws:elasticbeanstalk:healthreporting:system: SystemType: enhanced aws:autoscaling:launchconfiguration: IamInstanceProfile: aws-elasticbeanstalk-ec2-role InstanceType: t2.micro EC2KeyName: workstation-uswest2 aws:autoscaling:updatepolicy:rollingupdate: RollingUpdateType: Health RollingUpdateEnabled: true Tags: Cost Center: WebApp Dev CName: front-A08G28LG+ EnvironmentName: front+ EnvironmentLinks: "WORKERQUEUE" : "worker+"

支持以下键。

  • AWSConfigurationTemplateVersion(必需)– 配置模板版本 (1.1.0.0)。

    AWSConfigurationTemplateVersion: 1.1.0.0
  • Platform – 环境的平台版本的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。您可以按 ARN 或解决方案堆栈名称指定平台。

    Platform: PlatformArn: arn:aws:elasticbeanstalk:us-east-2::platform/Java 8 running on 64bit Amazon Linux/2.5.0
  • SolutionStack – 用于创建环境的解决方案堆栈的全名。

    SolutionStack: 64bit Amazon Linux 2017.03 v2.5.0 running Java 8
  • OptionSettings - 要应用到环境的配置选项设置。例如,下面的条目将实例类型设为 t2.micro。

    OptionSettings: aws:autoscaling:launchconfiguration: InstanceType: t2.micro
  • Tags - 多达 47 个标签,应用于在环境中创建的资源。

    Tags: Cost Center: WebApp Dev
  • EnvironmentTier - 要创建的环境的类型。对于 Web 服务器环境,您可不包含此部分 (Web 服务器为默认值)。对于工作线程环境,请使用以下设置。

    EnvironmentTier: Name: Worker Type: SQS/HTTP
  • CName – 环境的别名记录。在名称末尾包含一个 + 号以启用组。

    CName: front-A08G28LG+
  • EnvironmentName – 要创建的环境的名称。在名称末尾包含一个 + 号以启用组。

    EnvironmentName: front+

    如果启用组,则在创建环境时必须指定组名称。Elastic Beanstalk 使用连字符将组名称追加到环境名称。例如,对于环境名称 front+ 和组名称 dev,Elastic Beanstalk 会创建名为 front-dev 的环境。

  • EnvironmentLinks – 变量名称与依赖项环境名称的映射。下面的示例使 worker+ 环境成为依赖项并告知 Elastic Beanstalk 将链接信息保存到名为 WORKERQUEUE 的变量。

    EnvironmentLinks: "WORKERQUEUE" : "worker+"

    链接变量的值因被链接环境的类型而异。对于 Web 服务器环境,链接为环境的别名记录。对于工作线程环境,链接为环境的 Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) 队列的名称。

CNameEnvironmentNameEnvironmentLinks 键可用于创建环境组指向其他环境的链接。在使用 EB CLI、AWS CLI 或开发工具包时,这些功能当前受支持。