AWS Elastic Beanstalk
Developer Guide (API Version 2010-12-01)
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS Documentation may vary by region/location. Click Getting Started with Amazon AWS to see specific differences applicable to the China (Beijing) Region.

The AWS Elastic Beanstalk Environment Management Console

The AWS Management Console provides a management page for each of your AWS Elastic Beanstalk environments. From this page, you can manage your environment's configuration and perform common actions including restarting the web servers running in your environment, cloning the environment, or rebuilding it from scratch.


      Elastic Beanstalk Environment Management Console

To access the environment management console, open the Elastic Beanstalk console in your region and click on the name of a running environment. Environments are shown in color coded tiles under their associated application. The color (green, grey or red) indicates the health of the environment.

At the top of the environment console, the name of the application is shown, followed by the name of the environment and the public DNS name of the running application.

Environment Dashboard

The main view of the environment management console is the Dashboard.

Within the environment management dashboard is an overview, which shows the environment's health, the application version, and information about the in-use platform, and a list of recent events generated by the environment.

Click Refresh to update the information shown. The overview contains the following information and options.

Health

The overall health of the environment. With Enhanced Health Reporting and Monitoring enabled, the environment status is shown with a Causes button you can click to view more information about the current status.

For Basic Health Reporting environments, a link to the Monitoring Console is shown.

Running Version

The name of the application version running on your environment. Click Upload and Deploy to upload a source bundle and deploy it to your environment. This option creates a new application version.

Configuration

Shows the architecture, OS version, and platform running on your environment. Click Change to select a different configuration. This option is only available if another compatible version of the platform is available. To be considered compatible, the architecture, OS name, and platform name must be the same.

Updating the platform version using this option replaces instances running in your environment with new instances.


          Update Platform Version

Note

When you first use Beanstalk, only the latest version of each platform is available for use. The Change first becomes available when a new version of the operating system or platform is released. After upgrading, you have the option to change back to the previous version.

Recent Events

The Recent Events section of the environment management dashboard shows the most recent events emitted by your environment. This list is updated in real time when your environment is being updated.

Click Show All to open the Events menu.

Environment Management Actions

The environment management console contains an Actions drop down menu that you can use to perform common operations on your environment. This menu is shown on the right side of the environment header under the Create New Environment option.

Note

Some actions are only available under certain conditions, and will be greyed out unless these conditions are met.

Load Configuration

Load a previously saved configuration. Configurations are saved to your application and can be loaded by any associated environment. If you've made changes to your environment's configuration, you can load a saved configuration to undo those changes. You can also load a configuration that you saved from a different environment running the same application to propagate configuration changes between them.

Save Configuration

Save the current configuration of your environment to your application. Prior to making changes to your environment's configuration, save the current configuration so that you can roll back later if needed. You can also apply a saved configuration when you launch a new environment.

Swap Environment URLs

Swap the CNAME of the current environment with a new environment. After a CNAME swap, all traffic to the application using the environment URL will go to the new environment. When you are ready to deploy a new version of your application, you can launch a separate environment under the new version. When the new environment is ready to start taking requests, perform a CNAME swap to start routing traffic to the new environment with no interruption of service. For more information see Blue/Green Deployments with AWS Elastic Beanstalk.

Clone Environment

Launch a new environment with the same configuration as your currently running environment.

Clone with Latest Platform

Clone your current environment with the latest version of the in-use application platform. This option is only available when a newer version of the current environment's platform is available for use.

Abort Current Operation

Stop an in progress environment update. Aborting an operation can cause some of the instances in your environment to be in a different state than others, depending on how far the operation progressed. This option is only available when your environment is being updated.

Restart App Server(s)

Restart the web server running on your environment's instances. This option does not terminate or restart any AWS resources. If your environment is acting strangely in response to some bad requests, restarting the application server may restore functionality temporarily while you troubleshoot the root cause.

Rebuild Environment

Terminate all resources in the running environment and build a new environment with the same settings. This operation takes several minutes, equivalent to deploying a new environment from scratch. Any RDS instances running in your environment's data tier are deleted during a rebuild. If you need the data, create a snapshot. You can create a snapshot manually in the RDS console or configure your data tier's Deletion Policy to create a snapshot automatically prior to deleting the instance (this is the default setting when you create a data tier).

Terminate Environment

Terminate all resources in the running environment, and remove the environment from the application. If you have an RDS instance running in a data tier and need to retain the data, ensure that a snapshot is taken prior to terminating your environment. You can create a snapshot manually in the RDS console or configure your data tier's Deletion Policy to create a snapshot automatically prior to deleting the instance (this is the default setting when you create a data tier).

Restore Environment

If the environment has been terminated in the last hour, you can restore it from this page. After an hour, you can restore it from the application overview page.

Configuration

The Configuration page shows the current configuration of your environment and its resources, including EC2 instances, load balancer, notifications and health monitoring settings. Use the settings on this page to customize the behavior of your environment during deployments, enable additional features, and modify the instance type and other settings that you chose during environment creation.

For more information, see AWS Elastic Beanstalk Environment Configuration.

Logs

The Logs page lets you retrieve logs from the EC2 instances in your environment. When you request logs, Elastic Beanstalk sends a command to the instances, which then upload logs to your Elastic Beanstalk storage bucket in Amazon S3. When you request logs on this page, Elastic Beanstalk automatically deletes them from Amazon S3 after 15 minutes.

You can also configure your environment's instances to upload logs to Amazon S3 for permanent storage after they have been rotated locally.

For more information, see Instance Logs.

Health

The Health page shows live health information about every instance in your environment, if enhanced health monitoring is enabled. Enhanced health monitoring allows Elastic Beanstalk to closely monitor the resources in your environment so that it can assess the health of your application more accurately.

When enhanced health monitoring is enabled, this page shows information about the requests served by the instances in your environment and metrics from the operating system including latency, load and CPU utilization.

For more information, see Enhanced Health Reporting and Monitoring.

Monitoring

The Monitoring page shows an overview of health information for your environment, including the default set of metrics provided by Elastic Load Balancing and Amazon EC2, and graphs that show how the environment's health has changed over time. You can use the options on this page to configure additional graphs for resource specific metrics, and add alarms for any metric supported by the in-use health reporting system.

For more information, see Monitoring Environment Health in the AWS Management Console.

Alarms

The Alarms page shows information about any alarms that you have configured for your environment. You can use the options on this page to modify or delete alarms.

For more information, see Manage Alarms.

Managed Updates

The Managed Updates shows information about upcoming and completed managed platform updates and instance replacement. These features let you configure your environment to update to the latest platform version automatically during a weekly maintenance window that you choose.

In between platform releases, you can choose to have your environment replace all of its EC2 instances during the maintenance window. This can help alleviate issues that occur when your application runs for extended periods of time.

For more information, see Managed Platform Updates.

Events

The Events page shows the event stream for your environment. Elastic Beanstalk outputs event messages whenever you interact with the environment, and when any of your environment's resources are created or modified as a result.

For more information, see Viewing an Elastic Beanstalk Environment's Event Stream.

Tags

The Tags page shows the tags that you applied to the environment when you created it. These tags are applied to every resource that Elastic Beanstalk creates to support your application.

For more information, see Tagging Your Elastic Beanstalk Environment's Resources.

AWS Elastic Beanstalk
开发人员指南
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 Amazon AWS 入门

AWS Elastic Beanstalk 环境管理控制台

AWS 管理控制台为您的每个 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 环境提供一个管理页面。从此页面,您可以管理环境的配置和执行常见操作,包括重新启动在您的环境中运行的 Web 服务器、克隆环境或者从头开始进行重新构建。


      Elastic Beanstalk 环境管理控制台

要访问环境管理控制台,请在您的区域中打开 Elastic Beanstalk 控制台,然后单击所运行环境的名称。环境在其关联的应用程序下以彩色编码的图块显示。颜色 (绿色、灰色或红色) 指示环境的运行状况。

环境控制台的顶部显示了应用程序的名称,其后是环境的名称和正在运行的应用程序的公有 DNS 名称。

环境控制面板

环境管理控制台的主视图是控制面板。要查看控制面板,请在导航窗格上选择 Dashboard (控制面板)

环境管理仪表板中提供了概述,其中显示环境的运行状况、应用程序版本以及有关正在使用的平台的信息,以及环境最近生成的事件的列表。

选择 Refresh (刷新) 可更新显示的信息。概述包含以下信息和选项。

运行状况

环境的总体运行状况。启用增强型运行状况报告和监控后,环境状态将与原因按钮一起显示,您可以选择该按钮以查看有关当前状态的更多信息。

对于 基本运行状况报告 环境,将显示指向监控控制台的链接。

运行版本

在环境上运行的应用程序版本的名称。选择 Upload and Deploy (上传和部署) 可上传源包并将其部署到环境。此选项创建新应用程序版本。

配置

显示环境上运行的架构、操作系统 (OS) 版本和平台。选择 Change (更改) 可选择其他配置。此选项仅在有其他兼容平台版本可用时适用。只有在架构、操作系统名称和平台名称相同时才会视为兼容。

使用此选项更新平台版本可以使用新实例替换环境中运行的实例。


          “更新平台版本”对话框

注意

当您首次使用 Elastic Beanstalk 时,只有各平台的最新版本可供使用。当操作系统或平台发布了新版本时,Change (更改) 才会可用。在升级之后,您可以选择更改回之前的版本。

近期事件

环境管理控制面板的 Recent Events (近期事件) 部分显示您的环境中最新发出的事件。此列表在环境更新时实时更新。

选择 Show All (显示全部) 可打开 Events (事件) 页面。

环境管理操作

环境管理控制台包含 Actions (操作) 菜单,您可以使用该菜单对环境执行常见操作。此菜单显示在环境标题右侧的 Create New Environment (创建新环境) 选项下。

注意

一些操作只有在特定条件下可用,除非满足这些条件,否则将被禁用。

加载配置

加载之前保存的配置。配置会保存到您的应用程序,并可由任意关联的环境加载。如果您对环境的配置进行了更改,则可以加载保存的配置以撤消这些更改。您还可以加载从运行同一应用程序的其他环境保存的配置,以在环境之间传播配置更改。

保存配置

将环境的当前配置保存到您的应用程序。对环境的配置进行更改之前,请保存当前配置,以便您在需要时回滚。当您启动新环境时,还可以应用保存的配置。

交换环境 URL

将当前环境的别名记录与新环境交换。别名记录交换之后,使用环境 URL 指向应用程序的所有流量将指向新环境。当您准备好部署应用程序的新版本时,您可以在新版本下启动单独的环境。当您的新环境准备好开始接收请求时,执行别名记录交换可以开始将流量路由到新环境而不中断服务。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 进行蓝/绿部署

克隆环境

启动与您当前正在运行的环境具有相同配置的新环境。

使用最新平台进行克隆

使用最新版本的正在使用的应用程序平台,克隆您的当前环境。只有在当前环境的平台具有较新可用版本时,此选项才可用。

中止当前操作

停止正在进行的环境更新。中止操作会导致环境中的一些实例与另一些实例处于不同的状态,具体取决于操作的进度。此选项仅在您的环境正在更新时可用。

重启应用程序服务器

重新启动在您的环境实例上运行的 Web 服务器。此选项不终止或重新启动任何 AWS 资源。如果您的环境在响应一些错误请求时表现出了奇怪的行为,重新启动应用程序可能会暂时恢复功能,同时您可以找出根本原因来排除故障。

重建环境

终止正在运行环境中的所有资源,然后使用相同设置构建新环境。此操作需要几分钟时间,相当于从头部署新环境。重建期间,任何运行在您的环境数据层中的 Amazon RDS 实例都将删除。如果您需要数据,请创建快照。您可以在 RDS 控制台中手动创建快照,或者配置数据层的删除策略,以在删除实例之前自动创建快照(这是创建数据层时的默认设置)。

终止环境

终止正在运行环境中的所有资源,然后从应用程序中删除环境。如果您有在数据层中运行的 RDS 实例并且需要保留数据,请确保在终止环境之前获取了快照。您可以在 RDS 控制台中手动创建快照,或者配置数据层的删除策略,以在删除实例之前自动创建快照(这是创建数据层时的默认设置)。

恢复环境

如果环境在过去一小时内终止,您可以从此页面恢复环境。如果超过一小时,您可以从应用程序概览页面恢复环境

配置

Configuration overview (配置概述) 页显示您环境当前的配置及其资源,包括 Amazon EC2 实例、负载均衡器、通知以及运行状况监视设置。在部署期间使用此页上的设置自定义您环境的行为、启用附加功能,以及修改实例类型和您在创建环境期间选择的其他设置。


        Elastic Beanstalk 控制台的“Configuration Overview (配置概述)”页面

有关更多信息,请参阅AWS Elastic Beanstalk 环境配置

日志

使用 Logs (日志) 页可以检索您环境中 EC2 实例的日志。在请求日志时,Elastic Beanstalk 发送命令到实例,然后将日志上传到 Amazon S3 中您的 Elastic Beanstalk 存储桶。当您在此页上请求日志时,Elastic Beanstalk 在 15 分钟后自动将其从 Amazon S3 中删除。

您还可以将环境实例配置为将日志上传到 Amazon S3,以便在本地轮换之后永久存储这些日志。


        Elastic Beanstalk 控制台的日志页面

有关更多信息,请参阅从 Elastic Beanstalk 环境的 Amazon EC2 实例查看日志

运行状况

如果启用了增强型运行状况监视,增强型运行状况概述页会显示有关您的环境中每个实例的实时运行状况的信息。增强型运行状况监视使得 Elastic Beanstalk 可以密切监视环境中的资源,从而更加准确地评估应用程序的运行状况。

启用了增强型运行状况监视时,此页显示有关您的环境中实例所处理请求的信息,以及来自操作系统的指标,包括延迟、负载和 CPU 利用率。


        Elastic Beanstalk 控制台的增强型运行状况概述页面

有关更多信息,请参阅增强型运行状况报告和监控

监控

Monitoring (监控) 页面显示您的环境的运行状况信息概述。这包括 Elastic Load Balancing 和 Amazon EC2 提供的默认指标集,以及显示环境运行状况随时间变化的图表。您可以使用此页上的选项为特定于资源的指标配置其他图表,以及添加所使用运行状况报告系统支持的任意指标的警报。


        Elastic Beanstalk 控制台的监控页面

有关更多信息,请参阅在 AWS 管理控制台中监控环境运行状况

警报

现有警报页面显示您为环境配置的任意警报的相关信息。您可以使用此页上的选项修改或删除警报。


        Elastic Beanstalk 控制台的现有警报页面

有关更多信息,请参阅管理警报

托管更新

托管更新页面显示有关即将到来和已完成托管平台更新以及实例替换的信息。您可以使用这些功能将环境配置为在您选择的每周维护时段内自动更新到最新平台版本。

在不同的平台版本之间,您可选择在维护时段内让环境替换所有其 Amazon EC2 实例。这有助于减少在应用程序长时间运行时发生的问题。

有关更多信息,请参阅托管平台更新

事件

事件页显示您的环境的事件流。在您与环境交互时,以及作为结果创建或修改了环境的任意资源时,Elastic Beanstalk 会输出事件消息。


        Elastic Beanstalk 控制台的事件页面

有关更多信息,请参阅查看 Elastic Beanstalk 环境的事件流

标签

标签页显示您在创建环境时应用到环境的标签。这些标签将应用到 Elastic Beanstalk 为了支持您的应用程序而创建的所有资源。


        Elastic Beanstalk 控制台的标签页面

有关更多信息,请参阅在您的 Elastic Beanstalk 环境中标记资源