Using the Elastic Beanstalk Go platform - AWS Elastic Beanstalk
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with AWS services in China.

Using the Elastic Beanstalk Go platform

Important

Amazon Linux 2 platform versions are fundamentally different than Amazon Linux AMI platform versions (preceding Amazon Linux 2). These different platform generations are incompatible in several ways. If you are migrating to an Amazon Linux 2 platform version, be sure to read the information in Migrating your Elastic Beanstalk Linux application to Amazon Linux 2.

You can use AWS Elastic Beanstalk to run, build, and configure Go-based applications. For simple Go applications, there are two ways to deploy your application:

  • Provide a source bundle with a source file at the root called application.go that contains the main package for your application. Elastic Beanstalk builds the binary using the following command:

    go build -o bin/application application.go

    After the application is built, Elastic Beanstalk starts it on port 5000.

  • Provide a source bundle with a binary file called application. The binary file can be located either at the root of the source bundle or in the bin/ directory of the source bundle. If you place the application binary file in both locations, Elastic Beanstalk uses the file in the bin/ directory.

    Elastic Beanstalk launches this application on port 5000.

In both cases, with Go 1.11 or later, you can also provide module requirements in a file called go.mod. For more information, see Migrating to Go Modules in the Go blog.

For more complex Go applications, there are two ways to deploy your application:

  • Provide a source bundle that includes your application source files, along with a Buildfile and a Procfile. The Buildfile includes a command to build the application, and the Procfile includes instructions to run the application.

  • Provide a source bundle that includes your application binary files, along with a Procfile. The Procfile includes instructions to run the application.

The Go platform includes a proxy server to serve static assets and forward traffic to your application. You can extend or override the default proxy configuration for advanced scenarios.

For details about the various ways you can extend an Elastic Beanstalk Linux-based platform, see Extending Elastic Beanstalk Linux platforms.

Configuring your Go environment

The Go platform settings let you fine-tune the behavior of your Amazon EC2 instances. You can edit the Elastic Beanstalk environment's Amazon EC2 instance configuration using the Elastic Beanstalk console.

Use the Elastic Beanstalk console to enable log rotation to Amazon S3 and configure variables that your application can read from the environment.

To configure your Go environment in the Elastic Beanstalk console

  1. Open the Elastic Beanstalk console, and in the Regions list, select your AWS Region.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Environments, and then choose the name of your environment from the list.

    Note

    If you have many environments, use the search bar to filter the environment list.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Configuration.

  4. In the Software configuration category, choose Edit.

Log options

The Log Options section has two settings:

  • Instance profile – Specifies the instance profile that has permission to access the Amazon S3 bucket associated with your application.

  • Enable log file rotation to Amazon S3 – Specifies whether log files for your application's Amazon EC2 instances should be copied to the Amazon S3 bucket associated with your application.

Static files

To improve performance, the Static files section lets you configure the proxy server to serve static files (for example, HTML or images) from a set of directories inside your web application. For each directory, you set the virtual path to directory mapping. When the proxy server receives a request for a file under the specified path, it serves the file directly instead of routing the request to your application.

For details about configuring static files using the Elastic Beanstalk console, see Serving static files.

Environment properties

The Environment Properties section lets you specify environment configuration settings on the Amazon EC2 instances that are running your application. Environment properties are passed in as key-value pairs to the application.

Inside the Go environment running in Elastic Beanstalk, environment variables are accessible using the os.Getenv function. For example, you could read a property named API_ENDPOINT to a variable with the following code:

endpoint := os.Getenv("API_ENDPOINT")

See Environment properties and other software settings for more information.

Go configuration namespace

You can use a configuration file to set configuration options and perform other instance configuration tasks during deployments. Configuration options can be defined by the Elastic Beanstalk service or the platform that you use and are organized into namespaces.

The Go platform doesn't define any platform-specific namespaces. You can configure the proxy to serve static files by using the aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment:proxy:staticfiles namespace. For details and an example, see Serving static files.

Elastic Beanstalk provides many configuration options for customizing your environment. In addition to configuration files, you can also set configuration options using the console, saved configurations, the EB CLI, or the AWS CLI. See Configuration options for more information.

The Amazon Linux AMI (preceding Amazon Linux 2) Go platform

If your Elastic Beanstalk Go environment uses an Amazon Linux AMI platform version (preceding Amazon Linux 2), read the additional information in this section.

You can use a configuration file to set configuration options and perform other instance configuration tasks during deployments. Configuration options can be defined by the Elastic Beanstalk service or the platform that you use and are organized into namespaces.

The Amazon Linux AMI Go platform supports one platform-specific configuration namespace in addition to the namespaces supported by all platforms. The aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:golang:staticfiles namespace lets you define options that map paths on your web application to folders in your application source bundle that contain static content.

For example, this configuration file tells the proxy server to serve files in the staticimages folder at the path /images:

Example .ebextensions/go-settings.config

option_settings: aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:golang:staticfiles: /html: statichtml /images: staticimages

Elastic Beanstalk provides many configuration options for customizing your environment. In addition to configuration files, you can also set configuration options using the console, saved configurations, the EB CLI, or the AWS CLI. See Configuration options for more information.

使用 Elastic Beanstalk Go 平台 - AWS Elastic Beanstalk
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

使用 Elastic Beanstalk Go 平台

重要

Amazon Linux 2 平台版本与 Amazon Linux AMI 平台版本(在 Amazon Linux 2 之前)完全不同。这些不同层代的平台在多个方面不兼容。如果您要迁移到 Amazon Linux 2 平台版本,请务必阅读将 Elastic Beanstalk Linux 应用程序迁移到 Amazon Linux 2中的信息。

您可以使用 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 来运行、生成和配置基于 Go 的应用程序。对于简单的 Go 应用程序,有两种部署方式:

  • 通过根目录中名为 application.go 的源文件提供源包,该文件包含应用程序的主程序包。Elastic Beanstalk 使用以下命令生成二进制文件:

    go build -o bin/application application.go

    应用程序生成后,Elastic Beanstalk 在端口 5000 上启动它。

  • 通过名为 application 的二进制文件提供源包。此二进制文件可位于源包的根目录或源包的 bin/ 目录中。如果您将 application 二进制文件同时放在这两个位置,Elastic Beanstalk 将使用 bin/ 目录中的文件。

    Elastic Beanstalk 在端口 5000 上启动此应用程序。

在这两种情况下,利用 Go 1.11 或更高版本,您还可以在名为 go.mod 的文件中提供模块要求。有关更多信息,请参阅 Go 博客中的迁移到 Go 模块

对于更复杂的 Go 应用程序,有两种部署方式:

  • 提供包含应用程序源文件的源包,同时提供 BuildfileProcfile。Buildfile 包含用于生成应用程序的命令,Procfile 包含用于运行应用程序的指令。

  • 提供包含应用程序二进制文件的源包,同时提供 Procfile。Procfile 包含用于运行应用程序的指令。

Go 平台包括一个代理服务器,用于提供静态资产并将流量转发到您的应用程序。您可以扩展或覆盖默认代理配置,以适应高级方案。

有关扩展 Elastic Beanstalk 基于 Linux 的平台的各种方法的详细信息,请参阅扩展 Elastic Beanstalk Linux 平台

配置 Go 环境

通过 Go 平台设置,您可以微调 Amazon EC2 实例的行为。您可以使用 Elastic Beanstalk 控制台编辑 Elastic Beanstalk 环境的 Amazon EC2 实例配置。

使用 Elastic Beanstalk 控制台启用到 Amazon S3 的日志轮换,并配置应用程序可从环境中读取的变量。

在 Elastic Beanstalk 控制台中配置 Go 环境

  1. 打开 Elastic Beanstalk 控制台,然后在 Regions (区域) 列表中选择您的 AWS 区域。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Environments (环境),然后从列表中选择环境的名称。

    注意

    如果您有多个环境,请使用搜索栏筛选环境列表。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Configuration (配置)

  4. Software (软件) 配置类别中,选择 Edit (编辑)

日志选项

“日志选项”部分有两个设置:

  • Instance profile (实例配置文件) – 指定有权访问与应用程序关联的 Amazon S3 存储桶的实例配置文件。

  • Enable log file rotation to Amazon S3 (启用日志文件轮换至 Amazon S3 的功能) – 指定是否应将应用程序的 Amazon EC2 实例的日志文件复制到与应用程序关联的 Amazon S3 存储桶中。

静态文件

为了提高性能,您可以通过 Static files (静态文件) 部分配置代理服务器,从 Web 应用程序内的一组目录中提供静态文件(例如 HTML 或图像)。对于每个目录,您都将虚拟路径设置为目录映射。当代理服务器收到对指定路径下的某个文件的请求时,它将直接提供此文件,而不是将请求路由至您的应用程序。

有关使用 Elastic Beanstalk 控制台配置静态文件的详细信息,请参阅提供静态文件

环境属性

环境属性部分,您可以在运行应用程序的 Amazon EC2 实例上指定环境配置设置。环境属性会以密钥值对的形式传递到应用程序。

在运行于 Elastic Beanstalk 中的 Go 环境内,可通过使用 os.Getenv 函数访问环境变量。例如,您可以使用以下代码将名为 API_ENDPOINT 的属性读取到某个变量:

endpoint := os.Getenv("API_ENDPOINT")

有关更多信息,请参阅环境属性和其他软件设置

Go 配置命名空间

您可以使用配置文件设置配置选项并在部署期间执行其他实例配置。配置选项可以通过您使用的 Elastic Beanstalk 服务或平台定义并组织到命名空间 中。

Go 平台不定义任何特定于平台的命名空间。您可以使用 aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment:proxy:staticfiles 命名空间将代理配置为提供静态文件。有关详细信息和示例,请参阅提供静态文件

Elastic Beanstalk 提供了许多用于自定义环境的配置选项。除了配置文件之外,您还可使用控制台、保存的配置、EB CLI 或 AWS CLI 来配置选项。有关更多信息,请参阅配置选项

Amazon Linux AMI(在 Amazon Linux 2 之前)的 Go 平台

如果您的 Elastic Beanstalk Go 环境使用 Amazon Linux AMI 平台版本(在 Amazon Linux 2 之前),请阅读本节中的其他信息。

您可以使用配置文件设置配置选项并在部署期间执行其他实例配置。配置选项可以通过您使用的 Elastic Beanstalk 服务或平台定义并组织到命名空间 中。

除了所有平台支持的命名空间外,Amazon Linux AMI Go 平台还支持一个特定于平台的配置命名空间。使用 aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:golang:staticfiles 命名空间可以定义一些选项,通过它们将您的 Web 应用程序路径映射到应用程序源包中包含静态内容的文件夹。

例如,该配置文件告诉代理服务器在路径 /images 上的 staticimages 文件夹中提供文件:

例 .ebextensions/go-settings.config

option_settings: aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:golang:staticfiles: /html: statichtml /images: staticimages

Elastic Beanstalk 提供了许多用于自定义环境的配置选项。除了配置文件之外,您还可使用控制台、保存的配置、EB CLI 或 AWS CLI 来配置选项。有关更多信息,请参阅配置选项