AWS Elastic Beanstalk
Developer Guide
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon AWS.

Environment Types

In AWS Elastic Beanstalk, you can create a load-balancing, autoscaling environment or a single-instance environment. The type of environment that you require depends on the application that you deploy. For example, you can develop and test an application in a single-instance environment to save costs and then upgrade that environment to a load-balancing, autoscaling environment when the application is ready for production.

Note

A worker environment tier for a web application that processes background tasks doesn't include a load balancer. However, a worker environment does effectively scale out by adding instances to the Auto Scaling group to process data from the Amazon SQS queue when the load necessitates it.

Load-balancing, Autoscaling Environment

A load-balancing and autoscaling environment uses the Elastic Load Balancing and Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling services to provision the Amazon EC2 instances that are required for your deployed application. Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling automatically starts additional instances to accommodate increasing load on your application. If the load on your application decreases, Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling stops instances but always leaves your specified minimum number of instances running. If your application requires scalability with the option of running in multiple Availability Zones, use a load-balancing, autoscaling environment. If you're not sure which environment type to select, you can pick one and, if required, switch the environment type later.

Single-Instance Environment

A single-instance environment contains one Amazon EC2 instance with an Elastic IP address. A single-instance environment doesn't have a load balancer, which can help you reduce costs compared to a load-balancing, autoscaling environment. Although a single-instance environment does use the Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling service, settings for the minimum number of instances, maximum number of instances, and desired capacity are all set to 1. Consequently, new instances are not started to accommodate increasing load on your application.

Use a single-instance environment if you expect your production application to have low traffic or if you are doing remote development. If you're not sure which environment type to select, you can pick one and, if required, you can switch the environment type later. For more information, see Changing Environment Type.

Changing Environment Type

You can change your environment type to a single-instance or load-balancing, autoscaling environment by editing your environment's configuration. In some cases, you might want to change your environment type from one type to another. For example, let's say that you developed and tested an application in a single-instance environment to save costs. When your application is ready for production, you can change the environment type to a load-balancing, autoscaling environment so that it can scale to meet the demands of your customers.

To change an environment's type

  1. Open the Elastic Beanstalk console.

  2. Navigate to the management page for your environment.

  3. Choose Configuration.

  4. On the Capacity card, choose Modify.

    
            The capacity configuration card
  5. From the Environment Type list, select the type of environment that you want.

    
            The Auto Scaling group section of the modify capacity page
  6. If your environment is in a VPC, select subnets to place Elastic Load Balancing and Amazon EC2 instances in. Each Availability Zone that your application runs in must have both. See Using Elastic Beanstalk with Amazon Virtual Private Cloud for details.

  7. Choose Save.

    It can take several minutes for the environment to update while Elastic Beanstalk provisions AWS resources.

环境类型 - AWS Elastic Beanstalk
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

环境类型

在 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 中,您可以创建负载均衡、可扩展的环境或单实例环境。您所需要的环境类型取决于您部署的应用程序。例如,您可以在单实例环境中开发和测试应用程序以节约成本,然后,当该应用程序可投入生产时,将该环境升级为负载均衡、可扩展的环境。

注意

针对处理后台任务的 Web 应用程序的工作线程环境层不包括负载均衡器。不过,工作线程环境可通过将实例添加到 Auto Scaling 组进行有效扩展以便在负载需要它时处理来自 Amazon SQS 队列的数据。

负载平衡、可扩展的环境

负载均衡、可扩展的环境使用 Elastic Load Balancing 和 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 服务来预配置您所部署的应用程序需要的 Amazon EC2 实例。Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 可自动启动其他实例,以适应应用程序上增大的负载。如果应用程序上的负载减小,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 将停止实例,但始终会保留您指定的最小运行实例数。如果您的应用程序需要通过在多个可用区运行的选项来实现可扩展性,请使用负载均衡、可扩展的环境。如果您不确定该选择哪种环境,可先选择一种,以后还可以根据需要切换环境类型。

单实例环境

单实例环境包括一个具有弹性 IP 地址的 Amazon EC2 实例。单实例环境没有负载均衡器,因此与负载均衡、可扩展的环境相比,有助于降低成本。尽管单实例环境会使用 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 服务,但最小实例数量、最大实例数量和所需容量全都设置为 1。这样设置的结果是,不会启动新实例来应对应用程序上增加的负载。

如果您预计生产应用程序的流量较小,或如果要进行远程开发,则可使用单实例环境。如果您不确定该选择哪种环境,您可以先选择一种,以后还可以根据需要切换环境类型。有关更多信息,请参阅 更改环境类型

更改环境类型

您可以通过编辑环境的配置,将环境类型更改为单实例或负载均衡、可扩展的环境。在一些情况下,您可能希望将环境类型从一种更改为另一种。例如,假如您为了节约成本,在单实例环境中完成了应用程序的开发和测试。当应用程序准备好投入生产时,您可以将环境类型更改为负载均衡、可扩展的环境,以便根据客户需求进行缩放。

更改环境类型

  1. 打开 Elastic Beanstalk 控制台,然后在 Regions (区域) 列表中选择您的 AWS 区域。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Environments (环境),然后从列表中选择环境的名称。

    注意

    如果您有多个环境,请使用搜索栏筛选环境列表。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Configuration (配置)

  4. Capacity (容量) 类别中,选择 Edit (编辑)

  5. Environment Type (环境类型) 列表中,选择您需要的环境类型。

    
            修改容量页面的“Auto Scaling group (Auto Scaling 组)”部分
  6. 选择 Save

    请注意,在 Elastic Beanstalk 预配置 AWS 资源期间,更新环境可能需要花费几分钟时间。

如果您的环境位于 VPC 中,请选择用于放置 Elastic Load Balancing 和 Amazon EC2 实例的子网。运行您的应用程序的所有可用区都必须包含这两者。有关详细信息,请参阅将 Elastic Beanstalk 和 Amazon VPC 结合使用