Integrate Amazon EMR with Apache Ranger - Amazon EMR
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Integrate Amazon EMR with Apache Ranger

Beginning with Amazon EMR 5.32.0, you can launch a cluster that natively integrates with Apache Ranger. Apache Ranger is an open-source framework to enable, monitor, and manage comprehensive data security across the Hadoop platform. For more information, see Apache Ranger. With native integration, you can bring your own Apache Ranger to enforce fine-grained data access control on Amazon EMR.

This section provides a conceptual overview of Amazon EMR integration with Apache Ranger. It also includes the prerequisites and steps required to launch an Amazon EMR cluster integrated with Apache Ranger.

Natively integrating Amazon EMR with Apache Ranger provides the following key benefits:

  • Fine-grained access control to Hive Metastore databases and tables, which enables you to define data filtering policies at the level of database, table, and column for Apache Spark and Apache Hive applications. Row-level filtering and data masking are supported with Hive applications.

  • The ability to use your existing Hive policies directly with Amazon EMR for Hive applications.

  • Access control to Amazon S3 data at the prefix and object level, which enables you to define data filtering policies for access to S3 data using the EMR File System.

  • The ability to use CloudWatch Logs for centralized auditing.

  • Amazon EMR installs and manages the Apache Ranger plugins on your behalf.

将亚马逊 EMR 与阿帕奇游侠集成 - Amazon EMR
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

将亚马逊 EMR 与阿帕奇游侠集成

从 Amazon EMR 5.32.0 开始,您可以启动与 Apache Ranger 本地集成的集群。Apache Ranger 是一个开源框架,用于跨 Hadoop 平台启用、监控和管理全面的数据安全。有关更多信息,请参阅 。Apache Remer. 通过本机集成,您可以携带自己的 Apache Ranger,在 Amazon EMR 上强制实施细粒度的数据访问控制。

此部分从概念上简要介绍了 Amazon EMR 与 Apache 游侠集成。它还包含启动与 Apache Ranger 集成的 Amazon EMR 集群所需的先决条件和步骤。

将亚马逊 EMR 与 Apache 游侠本地集成提供了下列主要优势:

  • 对 Hive 元数据库和表的精细访问控制,使您能够在数据库、表和列级别为 Apache Spark 和 Apache Hive 应用程序定义数据筛选策略。Hive 应用程序支持行级筛选和数据掩码。

  • 能够将您的现有 Hive 策略直接与适用于 Hive 应用程序的 Amazon EMR 结合使用。

  • 在前缀和对象级别对 Amazon S3 数据进行访问控制,这使您能够定义数据筛选策略,以便使用 EMR 文件系统访问 S3 数据。

  • 能够使用 CloudWatch Logs 进行集中审计。

  • 亚马逊 EMR 代表您安装和管理 Apache 游侠插件。