Deleting an Amazon S3 Storage Lens dashboard - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Deleting an Amazon S3 Storage Lens dashboard

Note

You can't delete the default dashboard. However, you can disable it. Before deleting a dashboard that you've created, consider the following:

  • As an alternative to deleting a dashboard, you can disable the dashboard so that it is available to be re-enabled in the future. For more information, see Disabling an Amazon S3 Storage Lens dashboard.

  • Deleting the dashboard will delete all the configuration settings that are associated with it.

  • Deleting a dashboard will make all the historic metrics data unavailable. This historical data is still retained for 15 months. If you want to access this data again, create a dashboard with the same name in the same home Region as the one that was deleted.

To delete an S3 Storage Lens dashboard

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/s3/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Storage Lens, Dashboards.

  3. In the Dashboards list, choose the dashboard that you want to delete, and then choose Delete at the top of the list.

  4. On the Delete dashboards page, confirm that you want to delete the dashboard by entering the name of dashboard into the text field. Then choose Confirm.